Error title
Some error text about your books and stuff.
Classic Essays on Twentieth-Century Music A Continuing Symposium cover
  • ISBN: 9780028645810
  • ISBN10: 0028645812

Classic Essays on Twentieth-Century Music A Continuing Symposium

by Richard Kostelanetz

  • List Price: $48.95
  • Binding: Paperback
  • Edition: 01
  • Publisher: Cengage
  • Publish date: 12/01/1996
used Add to Cart $8.13
You save: 83%
Marketplace Item
new Add to Cart $92.25
Marketplace Item
Thirty-five essays explore major topics in modern music, including Machine Art, Electronic Art and the Aesthetics of Technology; Perspectives on Composers and Modern Society; Sound Space, and Meaning; Twelve-Tone and Serial Composition; Music Among the Arts; and Jazz and Popular Music. Includes contributions from Ives, Gershwin, Varse, Schoenberg, Babbitt, James Joyce, Amiri Baraka, and more.
Expand description
Seller Condition Comments Price  
Salvo Books

Location: San Diego, CA
Very Good
Good condition inside and out.
Cathy's Half Price Books

Location: Havertown, PA
Title page has been torn, sticker residue on front cover, else good with no marks. Thanks for your business! Your satisfaction is guaranteed!

Location: Columbus, OH
Shipping Icon
Item may show signs of shelf wear. Pages may include limited notes and

Location: BOSTON, MA
Shipping Icon
Glued binding. 404 p. Audience: General/trade. bu-1268