Error title
Some error text about your books and stuff.
Close
Dublin Tenement Life: An Oral History cover
  • ISBN: 9780140296259
  • ISBN10: 0140296255

Dublin Tenement Life: An Oral History

by Kearns, Kevin C. A

  • List Price: $15.00
  • Binding: Paperback
  • Publisher: Penguin Books
  • Publish date: 09/01/2000
used Add to Cart $1.67
You save: 89%
Marketplace Item
new Add to Cart $67.50
Marketplace Item
Description
In Dublin Tenement Life, historian Kevin C. Kearns presents a fascinating, often heartbreaking look at life in the slums of Dublin from the early nineteenth century to the middle of the twentieth. Gathering original and authentic oral testimonies from survivors of the old Dublin tenements and presenting along with the social and historical background, as well as a valuable collection of photographs, Kearns shows what life was like in Europe's most wretched slums. Their accounts are sometimes tragic, but always moving. Equally, they are an inspiring chronicle of struggle, survival, and the triumph of the human spirit.<P>For readers of books such as A Star Called Henry or Angela's Ashes, for fans of Studs Terkel -- or for anyone fascinated by modern Irish history -- Dublin Tenement Life will fill a gap in our knowledge about Irish urban life.
Expand description
Seller Condition Comments Price  
Hippo Books

Location: Toledo, OH
Good
Pages may have contain writing, highlighting or notes. May be an ex library copy with library markings. Dust jacket or accessories may not be included.
$1.67
Friends of the Phoenix Library

Location: Phoenix, AZ
Good
Shipping Icon
100% of this purchase will support literacy programs through a nonprofit organization!
$2.80
Hawking Books

Location: Upland, CA
Very Good
0140296255 Very Good Condition. Five star seller-Buy with confidence!
$3.32
HPB-Emerald

Location: Dallas, TX
Good
Shipping Icon
Connecting readers with great books since 1972. Used books may not include
[...]
$6.28
Powell's Books

Location: Portland, OR
Very Good
$11.75
One Stop Shop Bookstore

Location: Memphis, TN
Good
Shipping Icon
$23.13
One Stop Shop Bookstore

Location: Memphis, TN
Good
Shipping Icon
$24.97
Book Panther

Location: Wellington, FL
New
0140296255 New Condition.
$67.50