Error title
Some error text about your books and stuff.
Close

German Realists in the Nineteenth Century

by Lukacs, Georg

German Realists in the Nineteenth Century cover
  • ISBN: 9780262121712
  • ISBN10: 0262121719

German Realists in the Nineteenth Century

by Lukacs, Georg

  • List Price: $44.00
  • Binding: Hardcover
  • Publisher: MIT Press
  • Publish date: 01/01/2006
  • ISBN: 9780262121712
  • ISBN10: 0262121719
used Add to Cart $25.22
You save: 43%
Marketplace Item
new Add to Cart $84.37
Marketplace Item
Description: Georg Lukacs was one of the most controversial Marxist philosophers of the twentieth century. In this book, however, he appears in another guise: as a literary historian in the tradition of Sainte-Beuve and Belinsky, offering an advanced introduction to one of the richest periods of European literature.

These previously untranslated essays -- on Heinrich von Kleist, Joseph Eichendorff, Georg Buchner, Heinrich Heine, Gottfried Keller, Wilhelm Raabe, and Theodor Fontane -- were written between 1936 and 1950. They illuminate Lukacs's enduring love of German literature and his faith in the humanist tradition. In all of them, moreover, he can be seen actively intervening in the cultural debates of the time -- on the role of literature, on the literary tradition in society, and on the relationship between literature and politics.

Expand description
Seller Condition Comments Price  
Seller: secondsale
Location: Montgomery, IL Ask seller a question
Condition: Good
Item in good condition. Textbooks may not include supplemental items i.e. CDs, access codes etc...
Price:
$25.22
Comments:
Item in good condition. Textbooks may not include supplemental items i.e. CDs, access codes etc...
Seller: GoodDealsOnUsedBooks
Location: Aurora, IL
Condition: Good
Shipping Icon
0262121719 Item in good condition. Textbooks may not include supplemental items i.e. CDs, access codes etc...
Price:
$28.37
Comments:
0262121719 Item in good condition. Textbooks may not include supplemental items i.e. CDs, access codes etc...
Seller: Ergodebooks
Location: Richmond, TX Ask seller a question
Condition: Good
Buy with confidence. Excellent Customer Service & Return policy.Ships Fast. 24*7 Customer Service.
Price:
$37.85
Comments:
Buy with confidence. Excellent Customer Service & Return policy.Ships Fast. 24*7 Customer Service.
Seller: Orenart Books
Location: Poughkeepsie, NY
Condition: New
Shipping Icon
Sewn binding. Cloth over boards. Contains: Illustrations. Audience: General/trade.
Price:
$84.37
Comments:
Sewn binding. Cloth over boards. Contains: Illustrations. Audience: General/trade.
please wait
Please Wait

Notify Me When Available

Enter your email address below,
and we'll contact you when your school adds course materials for
.
Enter your email address below, and we'll contact you when is back in stock (ISBN: ).