Error title
Some error text about your books and stuff.
Close

Going to Ground

by BLACKMARR

  • ISBN: 9780140266924
  • ISBN10: 0140266925

Going to Ground

by BLACKMARR

  • List Price: $11.95
  • Edition: 97
  • Publisher: 25,PENG
  • Publish date: 07/01/1998
  • ISBN: 9780140266924
  • ISBN10: 0140266925
used Add to Cart $1.00
You save: 92%
Marketplace Item
Description: Unfulfilled by city life, Amy Blackmarr, then in her mid-thirties, sold her thriving paralegal business and returned to her Georgia roots. She passed five years in her grandfather's remote "old scarecrow of a fishing cabin" beside a South Georgia pond, where she immersed herself in her surroundings and in her writing. With warmth, charm, and humor, Blackmarr mixes vignettes from her past with reflections on the present, describing the surprising generosity of strangers; life without hot water; her two dogs, one a "lush" and the other a cave builder; the occasional visit from an alligator; her days as a two-stepping cowgirl; pheasant hunting with her third ex-husband; and the life and death of her grandmother.In the tradition of Kathleen Norris's The Cloister Walk and Annie Dillard's Pilgrim at Tinker Creek, Going to Ground is Blackmarr's ode to romance, to the beauty of nature, to the joys and fears of solitary life, and to one woman's discovery of herself.
Expand description
Seller Condition Comments Price  
Seller: Ambisenterprises
Location: Benton Harbor, MI Ask seller a question
Condition: Good
Thousands of Happy Customers!
Price:
$1.00
Comments:
Thousands of Happy Customers!
Seller: Ambis Enterprises LLC
Location: Benton Harbor, MI
Condition: Good
0140266925 Thousands of Happy Customers!
Price:
$1.11
Comments:
0140266925 Thousands of Happy Customers!
Seller: Hippo Books
Location: Toledo, OH
Condition: Very Good
Shows some signs of wear from usage. Is no longer bright/shinny. Edge wear from storage and shelving.
Price:
$1.67
Comments:
Shows some signs of wear from usage. Is no longer bright/shinny. Edge wear from storage and shelving.
Seller: HPB-Blue
Location: Dallas, TX
Condition: Good
Shipping Icon
Connecting readers with great books since 1972. Used books may not include
[...]
Price:
$3.37
Comments:
Connecting readers with great books since 1972. Used books may not include
[...]
Seller: HPB-Emerald
Location: Dallas, TX
Condition: Good
Shipping Icon
Connecting readers with great books since 1972. Used books may not include
[...]
Price:
$3.37
Comments:
Connecting readers with great books since 1972. Used books may not include
[...]
Seller: Books End
Location: Syracuse, NY
Condition: Very Good
Shipping Icon
0140266925. 0.52 x 7.34 x 5.3 Inches; 192 pages.
Price:
$4.50
Comments:
0140266925. 0.52 x 7.34 x 5.3 Inches; 192 pages.
Seller: Conlin Book Scouting
Location: Whittier, NC
Condition: Very Good
Shipping Icon
8vo-over 7¾"-9¾" tall 0-14-02-6692-5 170 pages.
Price:
$4.50
Comments:
8vo-over 7¾"-9¾" tall 0-14-02-6692-5 170 pages.
Seller: HPB Inc.
Location: Dallas, TX
Condition: Good
Shipping Icon
Connecting readers with great books since 1972. Used books may not include
[...]
Price:
$5.37
Comments:
Connecting readers with great books since 1972. Used books may not include
[...]
Seller: Burke's Book Store
Location: Memphis, TN
Condition: Very Good
Shipping Icon
Book Slight Browning To Pages Else Tight And Clean.
Price:
$5.62
Comments:
Book Slight Browning To Pages Else Tight And Clean.
Seller: Hiram Bookstore
Location: Hiram, GA
Condition: Like New
Most books are well-maintained, some like new and some used, some well-used.
Price:
$6.72
Comments:
Most books are well-maintained, some like new and some used, some well-used.
Seller: Priceless Books
Location: Urbana, IL
Condition: Good
Shipping Icon
170pp. Wear wraps, light soiling.
Price:
$6.75
Comments:
170pp. Wear wraps, light soiling.
please wait
Please Wait

Notify Me When Available

Enter your email address below,
and we'll contact you when your school adds course materials for
.
Enter your email address below, and we'll contact you when is back in stock (ISBN: ).