Error title
Some error text about your books and stuff.
Close
Going to Ground cover
  • ISBN: 9780140266924
  • ISBN10: 0140266925

Going to Ground

by BLACKMARR

  • List Price: $11.95
  • Edition: 97
  • Publisher: 25,PENG
  • Publish date: 07/01/1998
used Add to Cart $1.11
You save: 91%
Marketplace Item
Description
Unfulfilled by city life, Amy Blackmarr, then in her mid-thirties, sold her thriving paralegal business and returned to her Georgia roots. She passed five years in her grandfather's remote "old scarecrow of a fishing cabin" beside a South Georgia pond, where she immersed herself in her surroundings and in her writing. With warmth, charm, and humor, Blackmarr mixes vignettes from her past with reflections on the present, describing the surprising generosity of strangers; life without hot water; her two dogs, one a "lush" and the other a cave builder; the occasional visit from an alligator; her days as a two-stepping cowgirl; pheasant hunting with her third ex-husband; and the life and death of her grandmother.In the tradition of Kathleen Norris's The Cloister Walk and Annie Dillard's Pilgrim at Tinker Creek, Going to Ground is Blackmarr's ode to romance, to the beauty of nature, to the joys and fears of solitary life, and to one woman's discovery of herself.
Expand description
Seller Condition Comments Price  
Ambis Enterprises LLC

Location: Benton Harbor, MI
Good
0140266925 Thousands of Happy Customers!
$1.11
Ambisenterprises

Location: Benton Harbor, MI
Ask seller a question
Good
Thousands of Happy Customers!
$1.64
Owls Books

Location: Toledo, OH
Very Good
Light rubbing wear to cover, spine and page edges. Very minimal writing or
[...]
$1.67
HPB-Sapphire

Location: Dallas, TX
Good
Shipping Icon
Connecting readers with great books since 1972. Used books may not include
[...]
$3.37
Books End

Location: Syracuse, NY
Very Good
Shipping Icon
0140266925. 0.52 x 7.34 x 5.3 Inches; 192 pages.
$4.50
Conlin Book Scouting

Location: Whittier, NC
Very Good
Shipping Icon
8vo-over 7¾"-9¾" tall 0-14-02-6692-5 170 pages.
$4.50
Hiram Bookstore

Location: Hiram, GA
Like New
Most books are well-maintained, some like new and some used, some well-used.
$6.72
Priceless Books

Location: Urbana, IL
Good
Shipping Icon
170pp. Wear wraps, light soiling.
$6.75
Ergodebooks

Location: Richmond, TX
Ask seller a question
Good
Buy with confidence. Excellent Customer Service & Return policy.
$9.14
Kings Ridge Media

Location: Appleton, WI
Good
Good Condition item. May Include Some writing or highlighting. We strive to provide the best shopping experience with every item we sell. Satisfaction guaranteed! !
$12.37
M and N Media

Location: ACWORTH, GA
Acceptable
Shipping Icon
0140266925 We guarantee all of our items-customer service and satisfaction
[...]
$16.27