Error title
Some error text about your books and stuff.
Close
Letters from Yellowstone cover
  • ISBN: 9780140291810
  • ISBN10: 0140291814

Letters from Yellowstone

by Diane Smith

  • List Price: $16.00
  • Binding: Paperback
  • Publisher: Penguin USA
  • Publish date: 06/01/2000
used Add to Cart $1.11
You save: 93%
Marketplace Item
new Add to Cart $10.79
You save: 33%
FREE shipping on orders over $49!
Description
In the spring of 1898, A. E. (Alexandria) Bartram -- a spirited young woman with a love for botany -- is invited to join a field study in Yellowstone National Park. The study's leader, a mild-mannered professor from Montana, assumes she is a man, and is less than pleased to discover the truth. Once the scientists overcome the shock of having a woman on their team, they forge ahead on a summer of adventure, forming an enlightening web of relationships as they move from Mammoth Hot Springs to a camp high in the backcountry. But as they make their way collecting amid Yellowstone's beauty the group is splintered by differing views on science, nature, and economics.<P>In the tradition of A. S. Byatt's Angels and Insects and Andrea Barrett's Ship Fever, this delightful novel captures an ever-fascinating era and one woman's attempt to take charge of her life.
Expand description
Seller Condition Comments Price  
Better World Books West

Location: Mishawaka, IN
Very Good
Ships from Reno, NV. Former Library book. Great condition for a used book!
[...]
$1.11
More Than Words

Location: Waltham, MA
Very Good
This book is signed by the author A bright, square, and overall a nice copy
[...]
$1.11
Better World Books West

Location: Mishawaka, IN
Good
Ships from Reno, NV. Former Library book. Shows some signs of wear, and may
[...]
$1.11
Nettextstore

Location: Lincoln, NE
Good
Shipping Icon
Books have varying amounts of wear and highlighting. Usually ships within 24
[...]
$1.11
Clean Earth Books

Location: Atlanta, GA
Good
Shipping Icon
Support Your Planet. Buy CLEAN EARTH BOOKS. Shipping orders swiftly since
[...]
$1.11
Last Page Books-Dallas

Location: Dallas, TX
Good
Connecting readers with great books since 1972. Used books may not include
[...]
$1.11
Once Upon A Time Books

Location: Tontitown, AR
Good
This is a used book in good condition and may show some signs of use or wear.
$1.11
Bookmans

Location: Tucson, AZ
Good
Shipping Icon
Satisfaction 100% guaranteed.
$1.57
Hippo Books

Location: Toledo, OH
Very Good
Light rubbing wear to cover, spine and page edges. Very minimal writing or
[...]
$1.67
Hippo Books

Location: Toledo, OH
Good
Pages may have contain writing, highlighting or notes. May be an ex library copy with library markings. Dust jacket or accessories may not be included.
$1.67
River in the Sky

Location: Front Royal, VA
Very Good
Shipping Icon
Very good condition. Absolutely no highlighting or marking inside the books.
[...]
$2.23
Auriga Distribution Services

Location: Front Royal, VA
Very Good
Shipping Icon
0140291814 Minimal wear and tear to cover and rails, but completely clean
[...]
$2.23
bacobooks

Location: Garden Grove, CA
Very Good
Shipping Icon
$2.23
Goodwill Indus. of Central FL.

Location: Orlando, FL
Good
This is a soft cover book. It is a solid readable copy that may have a minor
[...]
$2.25
Last Word Books

Location: Olympia, WA
Very Good
Shipping Icon
0140291814 Very Good, trade paperback, light wear to corners and edges, clean text, satisfaction guaranteed.
$2.65
citywbooks

Location: Salt Lake City, UT
Acceptable
Shipping Icon
Some water damage. Book is well read but remains a good reading copy with all
[...]
$3.32
One Planet Books

Location: Columbia, MO
Good
Ships same day or next business day! UPS shipping available (Priority Mail
[...]
$3.36
Half Price Books Inc

Location: Dallas, TX
Good
Shipping Icon
Connecting readers with great books since 1972. Used books may not include
[...]
$3.37
HPB-Movies

Location: Dallas, TX
Good
Shipping Icon
Connecting readers with great books since 1972. Used books may not include
[...]
$3.37
HPB-Ruby

Location: Dallas, TX
Good
Shipping Icon
Connecting readers with great books since 1972. Used books may not include
[...]
$3.65
Magers and Quinn Booksellers

Location: Minneapolis, MN
Very Good
Shipping Icon
Light to moderate shelf wear. Complete. No apparent underlining/highlighting. Paperback.
$3.70