Error title
Some error text about your books and stuff.
Close
Letters from Yellowstone cover
  • ISBN: 9780140291810
  • ISBN10: 0140291814

Letters from Yellowstone

by Diane Smith

  • List Price: $16.00
  • Binding: Paperback
  • Publisher: Penguin USA
  • Publish date: 06/01/2000
used Add to Cart $1.00
You save: 94%
Marketplace Item
new Add to Cart $10.79
You save: 33%
FREE shipping on orders over $49!
Description
In the spring of 1898, A. E. (Alexandria) Bartram -- a spirited young woman with a love for botany -- is invited to join a field study in Yellowstone National Park. The study's leader, a mild-mannered professor from Montana, assumes she is a man, and is less than pleased to discover the truth. Once the scientists overcome the shock of having a woman on their team, they forge ahead on a summer of adventure, forming an enlightening web of relationships as they move from Mammoth Hot Springs to a camp high in the backcountry. But as they make their way collecting amid Yellowstone's beauty the group is splintered by differing views on science, nature, and economics.

In the tradition of A. S. Byatt's Angels and Insects and Andrea Barrett's Ship Fever, this delightful novel captures an ever-fascinating era and one woman's attempt to take charge of her life.

Expand description
Seller Condition Comments Price  
secondsale

Location: Montgomery, IL
Ask seller a question
Good
Item in good condition. Textbooks may not include supplemental items i.e. CDs, access codes etc...
$1.00
More Than Words

Location: Waltham, MA
Good
$1.11
Clean Earth Books

Location: Atlanta, GA
Acceptable
Shipping Icon
Support Your Planet. Buy CLEAN EARTH BOOKS. Shipping orders swiftly since
[...]
$1.11
Nettextstore

Location: Lincoln, NE
Good
Shipping Icon
Books have varying amounts of wear and highlighting. Usually ships within 24
[...]
$1.12
GoodDealsOnUsedBooks

Location: Aurora, IL
Good
Shipping Icon
0140291814 Item in good condition. Textbooks may not include supplemental items i.e. CDs, access codes etc...
$1.13
Books_and_Music_Galore

Location: Ellenwood, GA
Good
Shipping Icon
0140291814 (5-4) Note: Book has the previous owners name, gift inscription,
[...]
$1.52
Better World Books West

Location: Mishawaka, IN
Very Good
Ships from Reno, NV. Former Library book. Great condition for a used book!
[...]
$1.56
Bookmans

Location: Tucson, AZ
Good
Shipping Icon
Satisfaction 100% guaranteed.
$1.57
Hippo Books

Location: Toledo, OH
Good
Spine creases, wear to binding and pages from reading. May contain limited
[...]
$1.67
Goodwill Indus. of Central FL.

Location: Orlando, FL
Good
This is a soft cover book. It is a solid readable copy that may have a minor
[...]
$1.96
Auriga Distribution Services

Location: Front Royal, VA
Very Good
Shipping Icon
0140291814 Minimal wear and tear to cover and rails, but completely clean
[...]
$2.23
bacobooks

Location: Garden Grove, CA
Very Good
Shipping Icon
$2.23
River in the Sky

Location: Front Royal, VA
Very Good
Shipping Icon
Very good condition. Absolutely no highlighting or marking inside the books.
[...]
$2.23
HPB-Sapphire

Location: Dallas, TX
Good
Shipping Icon
Connecting readers with great books since 1972. Used books may not include
[...]
$2.81
HPB-Emerald

Location: Dallas, TX
Good
Shipping Icon
Connecting readers with great books since 1972. Used books may not include
[...]
$2.81
HPB-Sapphire

Location: Dallas, TX
Good
Shipping Icon
Connecting readers with great books since 1972. Used books may not include
[...]
$3.08
citywbooks

Location: Salt Lake City, UT
Acceptable
Shipping Icon
Some water damage. Book is well read but remains a good reading copy with all
[...]
$3.32
Last Word Books

Location: Olympia, WA
Very Good
Shipping Icon
0140291814 Very Good, trade paperback, light wear to corners and edges, clean text, satisfaction guaranteed.
$3.37
HPB-Movies

Location: Dallas, TX
Good
Shipping Icon
Connecting readers with great books since 1972. Used books may not include
[...]
$3.37
HPB-Ruby

Location: Dallas, TX
Good
Shipping Icon
Connecting readers with great books since 1972. Used books may not include
[...]
$3.37
HPB-Diamond

Location: Dallas, TX
Good
Shipping Icon
Connecting readers with great books since 1972. Used books may not include
[...]
$3.37
Half Price Books Inc

Location: Dallas, TX
Good
Shipping Icon
Connecting readers with great books since 1972. Used books may not include
[...]
$3.37
Ergodebooks

Location: Richmond, TX
Ask seller a question
Good
Buy with confidence. Excellent Customer Service & Return policy.
$8.24