Error title
Some error text about your books and stuff.
Close
  • ISBN: 9780140291810
  • ISBN10: 0140291814

Letters from Yellowstone

by Diane Smith

  • List Price: $16.00
  • Binding: Paperback
  • Publisher: Penguin USA
  • Publish date: 06/01/2000
used Add to Cart $1.00
You save: 94%
Marketplace Item
new Add to Cart $10.79
You save: 33%
FREE shipping on orders over $49!
Description: In the spring of 1898, A. E. (Alexandria) Bartram -- a spirited young woman with a love for botany -- is invited to join a field study in Yellowstone National Park. The study's leader, a mild-mannered professor from Montana, assumes she is a man, and is less than pleased to discover the truth. Once the scientists overcome the shock of having a woman on their team, they forge ahead on a summer of adventure, forming an enlightening web of relationships as they move from Mammoth Hot Springs to a camp high in the backcountry. But as they make their way collecting amid Yellowstone's beauty the group is splintered by differing views on science, nature, and economics.

In the tradition of A. S. Byatt's Angels and Insects and Andrea Barrett's Ship Fever, this delightful novel captures an ever-fascinating era and one woman's attempt to take charge of her life.

Expand description
Seller Condition Comments Price  
secondsale
Location: Montgomery, IL Ask seller a question
Good
Item in good condition. Textbooks may not include supplemental items i.e. CDs, access codes etc...
$1.00
secondsale
Location: Montgomery, IL Ask seller a question
Acceptable
Item in acceptable condition including possible liquid damage. As well,
[...]
$1.00
More Than Words
Location: Waltham, MA
Good
$1.11
Nettextstore
Location: Lincoln, NE
Good
Shipping Icon
Books have varying amounts of wear and highlighting. Usually ships within 24
[...]
$1.11
Clean Earth Books
Location: Atlanta, GA
Good
Shipping Icon
$1.11
Books_and_Music_Galore
Location: Ellenwood, GA
Good
Shipping Icon
0140291814 (5-4) Note: Book has the previous owners name, gift inscription,
[...]
$1.11
GoodDealsOnUsedBooks
Location: Aurora, IL
Good
Shipping Icon
0140291814 Item in good condition. Textbooks may not include supplemental items i.e. CDs, access codes etc...
$1.11
Friends of the Phoenix Library
Location: Phoenix, AZ
Good
Shipping Icon
100% of this purchase will support literacy programs through a nonprofit organization!
$1.45
GoodDealsOnUsedBooks
Location: Aurora, IL
Acceptable
Shipping Icon
0140291814 Item in acceptable condition including possible liquid damage. As
[...]
$1.51
Bookmans
Location: Tucson, AZ
Good
Shipping Icon
Satisfaction 100% guaranteed.
$1.57
Hippo Books
Location: Toledo, OH
Good
Spine creases, wear to binding and pages from reading. May contain limited
[...]
$1.67
Goodwill Indus. of Central FL.
Location: Orlando, FL
Good
This is a soft cover book. It is a solid readable copy that may have a minor
[...]
$1.96
Better World Books West
Location: Mishawaka, IN
Very Good
Ships from Reno, NV. Great condition for a used book! Minimal wear. Shipped to over one million happy customers. Your purchase benefits world literacy!
$2.22
Better World Books West
Location: Mishawaka, IN
Good
Ships from Reno, NV. Former Library book. Shows some signs of wear, and may
[...]
$2.22
bacobooks
Location: Garden Grove, CA
Very Good
Shipping Icon
$2.23
Auriga Distribution Services
Location: Front Royal, VA
Very Good
Shipping Icon
0140291814 Minimal wear and tear to cover and rails, but completely clean
[...]
$2.23
HPB-Sapphire
Location: Dallas, TX
Good
Shipping Icon
Connecting readers with great books since 1972. Used books may not include
[...]
$3.08
citywbooks
Location: Salt Lake City, UT
Acceptable
Shipping Icon
Some water damage. Book is well read but remains a good reading copy with all
[...]
$3.32
HPB-Movies
Location: Dallas, TX
Good
Shipping Icon
Connecting readers with great books since 1972. Used books may not include
[...]
$3.37
Magers and Quinn Booksellers
Location: Minneapolis, MN
Very Good
Shipping Icon
Light to moderate shelf wear. Complete. No apparent underlining/highlighting. Paperback.
$3.70
HPB-Emerald
Location: Dallas, TX
Good
Shipping Icon
Connecting readers with great books since 1972. Used books may not include
[...]
$3.92
HPB Inc.
Location: Dallas, TX
Good
Shipping Icon
Connecting readers with great books since 1972. Used books may not include
[...]
$3.93
TextbookRush
Location: Grandview Hts, OH Ask seller a question
Good
All orders ship SAME or NEXT business day. Expedited shipments will be
[...]
$4.19
Ergodebooks
Location: Richmond, TX Ask seller a question
Good
Buy with confidence. Excellent Customer Service & Return policy.
$8.24
Ambisenterprises
Location: Benton Harbor, MI Ask seller a question
New
Brand New! Not Overstocks or Low Quality Book Club Editions! Direct From the
[...]
$8.63
please wait
Please Wait

Notify Me When Available

Enter your email address below,
and we'll contact you when your school adds course materials for
.
Enter your email address below, and we'll contact you when is back in stock (ISBN: ).