Error title
Some error text about your books and stuff.
Close

Major Washington

by Kilian, Michael

  • ISBN: 9780312181314
  • ISBN10: 0312181310

Major Washington

by Kilian, Michael

  • List Price: $25.95
  • Binding: Hardcover
  • Edition: 1
  • Publisher: Thomas Dunne Books
  • Publish date: 01/01/2006
  • ISBN: 9780312181314
  • ISBN10: 0312181310
used Add to Cart $1.11
You save: 96%
Marketplace Item
Description: An adventure, a romance, and a historical novel in the tradition of Gore Vidal, Major Washington describes three pivotal years in the life of George Washington - years in which he loved and fought before finally changing the world forever. During the period of 1753-1755, Washington grew from a young, awkward major in the fledgling militia to a powerful leader as Colonial America evolved into an important player in the world's first global conflict, the French and Indian War. His adventures took him deep into the Allegheny wilderness, where bloody battles permanently changed the way war would be fought. His passion led him to a torrid affair with Sally Fairfax, the wife of his best friend, a relationship that flourished through ardent love letters and spanned a lifetime. George Washington was not always an American icon; once he was merely an ambitious young man, unsure of what the future held for him and his country.
Expand description
Seller Condition Comments Price  
Seller: Better World Books West
Location: Mishawaka, IN
Condition: Good
Ships from Reno, NV. Former Library book. Shows some signs of wear, and may
[...]
Price:
$1.11
Comments:
Ships from Reno, NV. Former Library book. Shows some signs of wear, and may
[...]
Seller: BIT OF EVERYTHING BOOKS
Location: Greenwood, IN
Condition: Good
Shipping Icon
353p Orders are processed 7 days a week. We value your satisfaction and our feedback, Thanks. == 224 ==
Price:
$3.36
Comments:
353p Orders are processed 7 days a week. We value your satisfaction and our feedback, Thanks. == 224 ==
Seller: HPB-Diamond
Location: Dallas, TX
Condition: Good
Shipping Icon
Connecting readers with great books since 1972. Used books may not include
[...]
Price:
$3.37
Comments:
Connecting readers with great books since 1972. Used books may not include
[...]
Seller: WonderBook
Location: Frederick, MD Ask seller a question
Condition: Very Good
Very Good condition. Very Good dust jacket.
Price:
$5.88
Comments:
Very Good condition. Very Good dust jacket.
Seller: WonderBook
Location: Frederick, MD Ask seller a question
Condition: Good
Good condition. Good dust jacket.
Price:
$5.88
Comments:
Good condition. Good dust jacket.
Seller: Wonder Book - Member ABAA/ILAB
Location: Frederick, MD
Condition: Very Good
Very Good condition. Very Good dust jacket.
Price:
$6.62
Comments:
Very Good condition. Very Good dust jacket.
Seller: Wonder Book - Member ABAA/ILAB
Location: Frederick, MD
Condition: Good
Good condition. Good dust jacket.
Price:
$6.62
Comments:
Good condition. Good dust jacket.
Seller: Ergodebooks
Location: Richmond, TX Ask seller a question
Condition: Good
Buy with confidence. Excellent Customer Service & Return policy.Ships Fast. 24*7 Customer Service.
Price:
$8.36
Comments:
Buy with confidence. Excellent Customer Service & Return policy.Ships Fast. 24*7 Customer Service.
Seller: Priceless Books
Location: Urbana, IL
Condition: Very Good
Shipping Icon
Hb. VG+/VG. 1st. 353pp. Extremities book & Dj lightly rubbed; sticker remnants on front cover Dj.
Price:
$13.50
Comments:
Hb. VG+/VG. 1st. 353pp. Extremities book & Dj lightly rubbed; sticker remnants on front cover Dj.
Seller: Ziebarth Books
Location: Coal Valley, IL
Condition: Very Good
First edition, first printing, hardcover. 353 pages. Near fine with head/tail
[...]
Price:
$15.75
Comments:
First edition, first printing, hardcover. 353 pages. Near fine with head/tail
[...]
Seller: Lou Panelli Fine Books
Location: Seattle, WA
Condition: Like New
Sewn binding. Paper over boards. 432 p. Audience: General/trade. First edition, first printing. Shipped to you in a box, not a padded mailer.
Price:
$17.98
Comments:
Sewn binding. Paper over boards. 432 p. Audience: General/trade. First edition, first printing. Shipped to you in a box, not a padded mailer.
Seller: after-words bookstore
Location: Chicago, IL
Condition: Acceptable
Shipping Icon
Inscribed By Author A nice reading copy. Pages are clean and bright. Binding
[...]
Price:
$18.56
Comments:
Inscribed By Author A nice reading copy. Pages are clean and bright. Binding
[...]
Seller: One Stop Shop Bookstore
Location: Memphis, TN
Condition: Good
Shipping Icon
Price:
$27.11
Comments:
please wait
Please Wait

Notify Me When Available

Enter your email address below,
and we'll contact you when your school adds course materials for
.
Enter your email address below, and we'll contact you when is back in stock (ISBN: ).