Error title
Some error text about your books and stuff.
Close
Salt Grain of Life cover
  • ISBN: 9780231121989
  • ISBN10: 0231121989

Salt Grain of Life

by Pierre Laszlo

  • List Price: $40.00
  • Binding: Hardcover
  • Publisher: Columbia Univ Pr
  • Publish date: 09/01/2001
used Add to Cart $1.67
You save: 96%
Marketplace Item
new Add to Cart $4.50
You save: 89%
Marketplace Item
ebook Buy $27.21
Provided by Redshelf
License: lifetime
Description
In the tradition of "The Story of Corn" and "Uncommon Grounds" comes a fascinating look at salt, a substance that is a necessity for the body, a treat for the tongue, and a commodity that shaped history. 10 halftones.
Expand description
Seller Condition Comments Price  
Hippo Books

Location: Toledo, OH
Very Good
Light rubbing wear to cover, spine and page edges. Very minimal writing or
[...]
$1.67
Mini City Media

Location: Raleigh, NC
Very Good
Light wear. Light interior markings.
$2.23
Open Books Ltd

Location: Chicago, IL
Very Good
Shipping Icon
Open Books is a nonprofit social venture that provides literacy experiences
[...]
$2.63
HPB-Sapphire

Location: Dallas, TX
Good
Shipping Icon
Connecting readers with great books since 1972. Used books may not include
[...]
$3.37
Midtown Scholar Bookstore

Location: Harrisburg, PA
Very Good
0231121989 Crisp, clean, unread hardcover with light shelfwear to the dust jacket with a publisher's mark to one edge-Nice!
$4.45
Ronald Rocco Book Seller

Location: Naperville, IL
New
Sewn binding. Cloth over boards. With dust jacket. 256 p. Contains: Illustrations. Audience: General/trade.
$4.50
HPB Inc.

Location: Dallas, TX
Good
Shipping Icon
Connecting readers with great books since 1972. Used books may not include
[...]
$4.50
Vashon Island Books

Location: Vashon, WA
Very Good
Shipping Icon
8vo-over 7¾"-9¾"
$6.46
Powell's Books

Location: Portland, OR
Very Good
$6.81
Abacus Bookshop

Location: Pittsford, NY
Like New
Shipping Icon
8vo, 193 pp.
$8.43
Alphaville Books

Location: Hyattsville, MD
Very Good
Very clean.
$9.00
stockandtrade

Location: Portland, OR
Ask seller a question
Like New
An exceptional hardcover with a crisp dust jacket, a tight binding and an
[...]
$10.00
Poverty Hill Books

Location: Mt. Prospect, IL
New
Shipping Icon
HARDCOVER, BRAND NEW COPY, Perfect Shape, No Remainder Mark, MH268-908.
$10.35
Rain Dog Books

Location: Bloomington, IL
Like New
8vo. We specialize in fine books in collectible condition. Orders are professionaly packaged and shipped promptly. M38.
$11.25
StockandTrade

Location: Portland, OR
Like New
Shipping Icon
An exceptional hardcover with a crisp dust jacket, a tight binding and an
[...]
$11.25
Diane Publishing Co.

Location: Darby, PA
New
Shipping Icon
Brand New. 100% Money Back Guarantee! Ships within 1 business day, includes tracking. Carefully packed. Serving satisfied customers since 1987.
$12.27
Jay W. Nelson

Location: Austin, MN
Very Good
Book One corner lightly bumped.
$12.37
Grendel Books, ABAA/ILAB

Location: West Chesterfield, MA
Like New
Shipping Icon
0231121989. Translated from the French by Mary Beth Mader. First printing of the American edition. Fine in a fine dust jacket.
$13.50
HPB Inc.

Location: Dallas, TX
Good
Shipping Icon
Connecting readers with great books since 1972. Used books may not include
[...]
$14.38
One Stop Shop Bookstore

Location: Memphis, TN
Good
Shipping Icon
$22.78
One Stop Shop Bookstore

Location: Memphis, TN
Good
Shipping Icon
$24.25
booksdiscount11

Location: Sterling Hts, MI
Ask seller a question
New
New Book Original US edition, Ships with Emailed Tracking from USA. We Ship to PO BOX Address also.
$31.46
discount_scientific_books

Location: Sterling Heights, MI
New
New Book Original US edition, We Ship to PO BOX Address also.
$39.06