Error title
Some error text about your books and stuff.
Close

Salt Grain of Life

by Pierre Laszlo

  • ISBN: 9780231121989
  • ISBN10: 0231121989

Salt Grain of Life

by Pierre Laszlo

  • List Price: $40.00
  • Binding: Hardcover
  • Publisher: Columbia Univ Pr
  • Publish date: 09/01/2001
  • ISBN: 9780231121989
  • ISBN10: 0231121989
used Add to Cart $1.67
You save: 96%
Marketplace Item
new Add to Cart $4.50
You save: 89%
Marketplace Item
ebook Buy $27.77
Provided by Redshelf
License: lifetime
Description: In the tradition of "The Story of Corn" and "Uncommon Grounds" comes a fascinating look at salt, a substance that is a necessity for the body, a treat for the tongue, and a commodity that shaped history. 10 halftones.
Expand description
Seller Condition Comments Price  
Seller: Hippo Books
Location: Toledo, OH
Condition: Good
All pages and cover are intact. Possible slightly loose binding, minor
[...]
Price:
$1.67
Comments:
All pages and cover are intact. Possible slightly loose binding, minor
[...]
Seller: Mini City Media
Location: Raleigh, NC
Condition: Very Good
Light wear. Light interior markings.
Price:
$2.23
Comments:
Light wear. Light interior markings.
Seller: HPB-Blue
Location: Dallas, TX
Condition: Good
Shipping Icon
Connecting readers with great books since 1972. Used books may not include
[...]
Price:
$3.37
Comments:
Connecting readers with great books since 1972. Used books may not include
[...]
Seller: Midtown Scholar Bookstore
Location: Harrisburg, PA
Condition: Very Good
0231121989 Crisp, clean, unread hardcover with light shelfwear to the dust jacket with a publisher's mark to one edge-Nice!
Price:
$4.45
Comments:
0231121989 Crisp, clean, unread hardcover with light shelfwear to the dust jacket with a publisher's mark to one edge-Nice!
Seller: AwesomeBooksUSA
Location: Valley Cottage, NY
Condition: Very Good
This book is in very good condition. The cover may have some limited signs of
[...]
Price:
$4.48
Comments:
This book is in very good condition. The cover may have some limited signs of
[...]
Seller: Ronald Rocco Book Seller
Location: Naperville, IL
Condition: New
Sewn binding. Cloth over boards. With dust jacket. 256 p. Contains: Illustrations. Audience: General/trade.
Price:
$4.50
Comments:
Sewn binding. Cloth over boards. With dust jacket. 256 p. Contains: Illustrations. Audience: General/trade.
Seller: Vashon Island Books
Location: Vashon, WA
Condition: Very Good
Shipping Icon
8vo-over 7¾"-9¾"
Price:
$6.46
Comments:
8vo-over 7¾"-9¾"
Seller: Powell's Books
Location: Portland, OR
Condition: Very Good
Price:
$6.81
Comments:
Seller: Abacus Bookshop
Location: Pittsford, NY
Condition: Like New
Shipping Icon
8vo, 193 pp.
Price:
$8.43
Comments:
8vo, 193 pp.
Seller: Alphaville Books
Location: Hyattsville, MD
Condition: Very Good
Very clean.
Price:
$9.00
Comments:
Very clean.
Seller: Diane Publishing Co.
Location: Darby, PA
Condition: New
Shipping Icon
Brand New. 100% Money Back Guarantee! Ships within 1 business day, includes tracking. Carefully packed. Serving satisfied customers since 1987.
Price:
$9.18
Comments:
Brand New. 100% Money Back Guarantee! Ships within 1 business day, includes tracking. Carefully packed. Serving satisfied customers since 1987.
Seller: stockandtrade
Location: Portland, OR Ask seller a question
Condition: Like New
An exceptional hardcover with a crisp dust jacket, a tight binding and an
[...]
Price:
$10.00
Comments:
An exceptional hardcover with a crisp dust jacket, a tight binding and an
[...]
Seller: Poverty Hill Books
Location: Mt. Prospect, IL
Condition: New
Shipping Icon
HARDCOVER, BRAND NEW COPY, Perfect Shape, No Remainder Mark, MH268-908.
Price:
$10.35
Comments:
HARDCOVER, BRAND NEW COPY, Perfect Shape, No Remainder Mark, MH268-908.
Seller: StockandTrade
Location: Portland, OR
Condition: Like New
Shipping Icon
An exceptional hardcover with a crisp dust jacket, a tight binding and an
[...]
Price:
$11.25
Comments:
An exceptional hardcover with a crisp dust jacket, a tight binding and an
[...]
Seller: Enterprise Books
Location: Chicago, IL
Condition: New
0231121989. Book and DJ New. NO notes. No names or ANY markings. Unclipped, unpriced DJ; 193 pages.
Price:
$12.37
Comments:
0231121989. Book and DJ New. NO notes. No names or ANY markings. Unclipped, unpriced DJ; 193 pages.
Seller: Jay W. Nelson
Location: Austin, MN
Condition: Very Good
Book One corner lightly bumped.
Price:
$12.37
Comments:
Book One corner lightly bumped.
Seller: Grendel Books, ABAA/ILAB
Location: West Chesterfield, MA
Condition: Like New
Shipping Icon
0231121989. Translated from the French by Mary Beth Mader. First printing of the American edition. Fine in a fine dust jacket.
Price:
$13.50
Comments:
0231121989. Translated from the French by Mary Beth Mader. First printing of the American edition. Fine in a fine dust jacket.
Seller: One Stop Shop Bookstore
Location: Memphis, TN
Condition: Good
Shipping Icon
Price:
$24.27
Comments:
Seller: booksdiscount11
Location: Sterling Hts, MI Ask seller a question
Condition: New
New Book Original US edition, Ships with Emailed Tracking from USA. We Ship to PO BOX Address also.
Price:
$31.80
Comments:
New Book Original US edition, Ships with Emailed Tracking from USA. We Ship to PO BOX Address also.
Seller: discount_scientific_books
Location: Sterling Heights, MI
Condition: New
New Book Original US edition, We Ship to PO BOX Address also.
Price:
$39.46
Comments:
New Book Original US edition, We Ship to PO BOX Address also.
Seller: Basi6 International
Location: Irving, TX
Condition: New
New, US edition. Satisfaction guaranteed! !
Price:
$39.62
Comments:
New, US edition. Satisfaction guaranteed! !
Seller: Lyric Vibes
Location: Geneva, IL
Condition: New
0231121989 New Condition *** Right Off the Shelf | Ships within 2 Business Days ~~~ Customer Service Is Our Top Priority! -Thank you for LOOKING: -)
Price:
$74.40
Comments:
0231121989 New Condition *** Right Off the Shelf | Ships within 2 Business Days ~~~ Customer Service Is Our Top Priority! -Thank you for LOOKING: -)
please wait
Please Wait

Notify Me When Available

Enter your email address below,
and we'll contact you when your school adds course materials for
.
Enter your email address below, and we'll contact you when is back in stock (ISBN: ).