Error title
Some error text about your books and stuff.
Close

The Concept of Mind

by Gilbert Ryle

  • ISBN: 9780226732961
  • ISBN10: 0226732967

The Concept of Mind

by Gilbert Ryle

  • List Price: $27.50
  • Binding: Paperback
  • Publisher: Univ of Chicago Pr
  • Publish date: 02/01/2003
  • ISBN: 9780226732961
  • ISBN10: 0226732967
used Add to Cart $16.87
You save: 39%
Marketplace Item
new Add to Cart $24.75
You save: 10%
FREE shipping on orders over $49!
Description: This now-classic work challenges what Ryle calls philosophy's "official theory", the Cartesian "myth" of the separation of mind and matter. Ryle's linguistic analysis remaps the conceptual geography of mind, not so much solving traditional philosophical problems as dissolving them into the mere consequences of misguided language. His plain language and essentially simple purpose place him in the tradition of Locke, Berkeley, Mill, and Russell.
Expand description
Seller Condition Comments Price  
Seller: Weird Books
Location: Petaluma, CA
Condition: Good
Shipping Icon
VG body, light bend to book, small stain to outside edge.
Price:
$16.87
Comments:
VG body, light bend to book, small stain to outside edge.
Seller: Ambisenterprises
Location: Benton Harbor, MI Ask seller a question
Condition: New
BRAND NEW, GIFT QUALITY! NOT OVERSTOCKS OR MARKED UP REMAINDERS! DIRECT FROM THE PUBLISHER!|0.81
Price:
$19.84
Comments:
BRAND NEW, GIFT QUALITY! NOT OVERSTOCKS OR MARKED UP REMAINDERS! DIRECT FROM THE PUBLISHER!|0.81
Seller: Tacoma Book Center
Location: Tacoma, WA
Condition: Very Good
Shipping Icon
ISBN 0226732967. Trade Paperback. First Printing. Very Good Condition. Tight sound unmarked copy with minor rubs to edges and corners of covers.
Price:
$20.23
Comments:
ISBN 0226732967. Trade Paperback. First Printing. Very Good Condition. Tight sound unmarked copy with minor rubs to edges and corners of covers.
Seller: Alibris
Location: Sparks, NV
Condition: New
Shipping Icon
Trade paperback (US). Glued binding. 348 p. Contains: Illustrations, black & white.
Price:
$21.53
Comments:
Trade paperback (US). Glued binding. 348 p. Contains: Illustrations, black & white.
Seller: indoo.com
Location: Avenel, NJ
Condition: New
0226732967.
Price:
$21.81
Comments:
0226732967.
Seller: BargainBookStores
Location: Grand Rapids, MI
Condition: New
The Concept of Mind (Paperback or Softback)
Price:
$21.92
Comments:
The Concept of Mind (Paperback or Softback)
Seller: Ambis Enterprises LLC
Location: Benton Harbor, MI
Condition: New
0226732967 BRAND NEW, GIFT QUALITY! NOT OVERSTOCKS OR MARKED UP REMAINDERS! DIRECT FROM THE PUBLISHER! |0.81.
Price:
$22.06
Comments:
0226732967 BRAND NEW, GIFT QUALITY! NOT OVERSTOCKS OR MARKED UP REMAINDERS! DIRECT FROM THE PUBLISHER! |0.81.
please wait
Please Wait

Notify Me When Available

Enter your email address below,
and we'll contact you when your school adds course materials for
.
Enter your email address below, and we'll contact you when is back in stock (ISBN: ).