Error title
Some error text about your books and stuff.
Close
The Concept of Mind cover
  • ISBN: 9780226732961
  • ISBN10: 0226732967

The Concept of Mind

by Gilbert Ryle

  • List Price: $27.50
  • Binding: Paperback
  • Publisher: Univ of Chicago Pr
  • Publish date: 02/01/2003
used Add to Cart $16.87
You save: 39%
Marketplace Item
new Add to Cart $18.55
You save: 33%
FREE shipping on orders over $49!
Description
This now-classic work challenges what Ryle calls philosophy's "official theory", the Cartesian "myth" of the separation of mind and matter. Ryle's linguistic analysis remaps the conceptual geography of mind, not so much solving traditional philosophical problems as dissolving them into the mere consequences of misguided language. His plain language and essentially simple purpose place him in the tradition of Locke, Berkeley, Mill, and Russell.
Expand description
Seller Condition Comments Price  
Midtown Scholar Bookstore

Location: Harrisburg, PA
Very Good
0226732967 Crisp, clean, unread book with some shelfwear and a remainder mark to one edge-NICE.
$16.87
HPB-Emerald

Location: Dallas, TX
Good
Shipping Icon
Connecting readers with great books since 1972. Used books may not include
[...]
$16.87