Error title
Some error text about your books and stuff.
Close

The Golden Rule

by Palmer, Elizabeth

  • ISBN: 9780312192747
  • ISBN10: 0312192746

The Golden Rule

by Palmer, Elizabeth

  • List Price: $22.95
  • Binding: Hardcover
  • Publisher: Thomas Dunne Books
  • Publish date: 01/01/2003
  • ISBN: 9780312192747
  • ISBN10: 0312192746
used Add to Cart $2.25
You save: 90%
Marketplace Item
new Add to Cart $16.31
You save: 29%
Marketplace Item
Description: Patience has always been the favored sister, cruising through school, marrying a successful banker, and producing perfect children, whom she duly sends to boarding school. Her bossiness and moral certainty make her insufferable, but she is blissfully oblivious. Dorian, on the other hand, is the intellectual in the family, separated and childless, and engaged in a secret affair with a feckless gossip columnist.

When Patience's husband deserts her for another woman, the tables are turned. Somehow, Dorian has become a glamorous, confident single woman, while Patience is deserted by her fellow committee members and so-called friends. Even as her glass house crumbles around her, she is determined to find another suitable mate and rebuild her life.

In the tradition of Scarlet Angel and Flowering Judas, this sharp, satirical novel by one of Britain's finest writers gives a pointed, irresistible jab to the hypocrisy of the "appearances are everything" crowd.

Expand description
Seller Condition Comments Price  
Seller: Kat Prints
Location: Fremont, CA
Condition: Good
Text clean, binding sound. Ex-library with usual markings.
Price:
$2.25
Comments:
Text clean, binding sound. Ex-library with usual markings.
Seller: Better World Books West
Location: Mishawaka, IN
Condition: Good
Ships from Reno, NV. Former Library book. Shows some signs of wear, and may
[...]
Price:
$10.28
Comments:
Ships from Reno, NV. Former Library book. Shows some signs of wear, and may
[...]
Seller: Ergodebooks
Location: Richmond, TX Ask seller a question
Condition: Good
Buy with confidence. Excellent Customer Service & Return policy.Ships Fast. 24*7 Customer Service.
Price:
$10.74
Comments:
Buy with confidence. Excellent Customer Service & Return policy.Ships Fast. 24*7 Customer Service.
Seller: Southern Maryland Books
Location: Waldorf, MD
Condition: New
Shipping Icon
Price:
$16.31
Comments:
Seller: Ergodebooks
Location: Richmond, TX Ask seller a question
Condition: New
Buy with confidence. Excellent Customer Service & Return policy.Ships Fast. 24*7 Customer Service.
Price:
$24.32
Comments:
Buy with confidence. Excellent Customer Service & Return policy.Ships Fast. 24*7 Customer Service.
Seller: Books
Location: Phoenix, AZ
Condition: Very Good
Shipping Icon
Text clean, binding tight, edge wear, light wear on jacket, first edition, remainder mark on bottom of pages,
Price:
$72.17
Comments:
Text clean, binding tight, edge wear, light wear on jacket, first edition, remainder mark on bottom of pages,
Seller: Lyric Vibes
Location: Geneva, IL
Condition: New
0312192746 New Condition *** Right Off the Shelf | Ships within 2 Business Days ~~~ Customer Service Is Our Top Priority! -Thank you for LOOKING: -)
Price:
$84.10
Comments:
0312192746 New Condition *** Right Off the Shelf | Ships within 2 Business Days ~~~ Customer Service Is Our Top Priority! -Thank you for LOOKING: -)
please wait
Please Wait

Notify Me When Available

Enter your email address below,
and we'll contact you when your school adds course materials for
.
Enter your email address below, and we'll contact you when is back in stock (ISBN: ).