Error title
Some error text about your books and stuff.
Close
The Master of All Desires cover
  • ISBN: 9780140296532
  • ISBN10: 0140296530

The Master of All Desires

by Riley, Judith Merkle A

  • List Price: $25.00
  • Binding: Paperback
  • Publisher: Penguin Books
  • Publish date: 12/01/2000
used Add to Cart $1.11
You save: 96%
Marketplace Item
new Add to Cart $6.75
You save: 73%
Marketplace Item
Description
Fans of Antonia Fraser and Margaret George will love this witty, intelligent page-turner from Judith Merkle Riley. The year is 1556 and the setting is Paris -- capital city to a country on the brink of civil war. Catherine de Medici is queen, and her astrologer, the prophet Nostradamus, has divined the secret evil of the Undying Head of Menander, the Master of All Desires. The Queen wants to use Menander to get rid of the king's mistress, and a spirited young poet named Sibille Artaud de la Roque is tempted by Menander to obtain all her desires. But only Nostradamus knows that evil befalls all who wish upon this accursed object. Can he stop these determined women before they unwittingly destroy the entire kingdom of France?
Expand description
Seller Condition Comments Price  
Better World Books West

Location: Mishawaka, IN
Very Good
Ships from Reno, NV. Great condition for a used book! Minimal wear. Shipped to over one million happy customers. Your purchase benefits world literacy!
$1.11
Better World Books West

Location: Mishawaka, IN
Good
Ships from Reno, NV. Former Library book. Shows some signs of wear, and may
[...]
$1.11
Better World Books West

Location: Mishawaka, IN
Acceptable
Ships from Reno, NV. Shows definite wear, and perhaps considerable marking on inside. Shipped to over one million happy customers. Your purchase benefits world literacy!
$1.11
Hippo Books

Location: Toledo, OH
Good
Pages may have contain writing, highlighting or notes. May be an ex library copy with library markings. Dust jacket or accessories may not be included.
$1.67
Owls Books

Location: Toledo, OH
Good
Normal surface & edge wear. May have writing on cover page or light highlighting/textual notes that does not affect page text.
$1.67
Wonder Book - Member ABAA/ILAB

Location: Frederick, MD
Like New
Like New condition.
$2.23
Wonder Book - Member ABAA/ILAB

Location: Frederick, MD
Very Good
Very Good condition.
$2.23
Wonder Book - Member ABAA/ILAB

Location: Frederick, MD
Good
Good condition.
$2.23
Shopbookaholic

Location: Wichita, KS
Good
Shipping Icon
General Used Condiiton. Minor Defects may Exist. Minimal Shelf wear. Text may
[...]
$2.25
HPB-Sapphire

Location: Dallas, TX
Good
Shipping Icon
Connecting readers with great books since 1972. Used books may not include
[...]
$2.81
WonderBook

Location: Frederick, MD
Ask seller a question
Like New
Like New condition.
$2.99
WonderBook

Location: Frederick, MD
Ask seller a question
Very Good
Very Good condition.
$2.99
WonderBook

Location: Frederick, MD
Ask seller a question
Good
Good condition.
$2.99
HPB-Diamond

Location: Dallas, TX
Good
Shipping Icon
Connecting readers with great books since 1972. Used books may not include
[...]
$3.37
HPB-Emerald

Location: Dallas, TX
Good
Shipping Icon
Connecting readers with great books since 1972. Used books may not include
[...]
$3.37
Half Price Books Inc

Location: Dallas, TX
Good
Shipping Icon
Connecting readers with great books since 1972. Used books may not include
[...]
$3.37
Half Price Books Inc

Location: Dallas, TX
Good
Shipping Icon
Connecting readers with great books since 1972. Used books may not include
[...]
$5.11
Book Lover's Warehouse

Location: Watauga, TN
Like New
Pages are clean and unmarked.
$5.38
HPB-Emerald

Location: Dallas, TX
Good
Shipping Icon
Connecting readers with great books since 1972. Used books may not include
[...]
$5.38
Powell's Books

Location: Portland, OR
Acceptable
$5.57
stressfreesales

Location: Bay City, MI
New
Shipping Icon
Brand new copy. Ships fast & secure, expedited available!
$6.75
HPB-Sapphire

Location: Dallas, TX
Good
Shipping Icon
Connecting readers with great books since 1972. Used books may not include
[...]
$7.86
Powell's Books

Location: Portland, OR
Very Good
$8.61
Books With A Past

Location: Glenwood, MD
Good
We are a Howard Co., Maryland-based brick-and-mortar store with over 45, 000 volumes. Satisfaction Guaranteed! !
$8.87
Kings Ridge Media

Location: Appleton, WI
Good
Good Condition item. May Include Some writing or highlighting. We strive to provide the best shopping experience with every item we sell. Satisfaction guaranteed! !
$12.36
Firecreek Books

Location: Germantown, TN
Good
$15.26
M and N Media

Location: ACWORTH, GA
Acceptable
Shipping Icon
0140296530 We guarantee all of our items-customer service and satisfaction
[...]
$16.27