Error title
Some error text about your books and stuff.
Close
The Master of All Desires cover
  • ISBN: 9780140296532
  • ISBN10: 0140296530

The Master of All Desires

by Riley, Judith Merkle A

  • List Price: $25.00
  • Binding: Paperback
  • Publisher: Penguin Books
  • Publish date: 12/01/2000
used Add to Cart $1.11
You save: 96%
Marketplace Item
new Add to Cart $6.75
You save: 73%
Marketplace Item
Description
Fans of Antonia Fraser and Margaret George will love this witty, intelligent page-turner from Judith Merkle Riley. The year is 1556 and the setting is Paris -- capital city to a country on the brink of civil war. Catherine de Medici is queen, and her astrologer, the prophet Nostradamus, has divined the secret evil of the Undying Head of Menander, the Master of All Desires. The Queen wants to use Menander to get rid of the king's mistress, and a spirited young poet named Sibille Artaud de la Roque is tempted by Menander to obtain all her desires. But only Nostradamus knows that evil befalls all who wish upon this accursed object. Can he stop these determined women before they unwittingly destroy the entire kingdom of France?
Expand description
Seller Condition Comments Price  
Clean Earth Books

Location: Atlanta, GA
Good
Shipping Icon
Support Your Planet. Buy CLEAN EARTH BOOKS. Shipping orders swiftly since
[...]
$1.11
Better World Books West

Location: Mishawaka, IN
Good
Ships from Reno, NV. Former Library book. Shows some signs of wear, and may
[...]
$1.11
Better World Books West

Location: Mishawaka, IN
Acceptable
Ships from Reno, NV. Shows definite wear, and perhaps considerable marking on inside. Shipped to over one million happy customers. Your purchase benefits world literacy!
$1.11
Hippo Books

Location: Toledo, OH
Very Good
Light rubbing wear to cover, spine and page edges. Very minimal writing or
[...]
$1.67
Shopbookaholic

Location: Wichita, KS
Good
Shipping Icon
General Used Condiiton. Minor Defects may Exist. Minimal Shelf wear. Text may
[...]
$2.25
HPB-Sapphire

Location: Dallas, TX
Good
Shipping Icon
Connecting readers with great books since 1972. Used books may not include
[...]
$2.81
HPB-Emerald

Location: Dallas, TX
Good
Shipping Icon
Connecting readers with great books since 1972. Used books may not include
[...]
$3.37
Half Price Books Inc

Location: Dallas, TX
Good
Shipping Icon
Connecting readers with great books since 1972. Used books may not include
[...]
$3.93
HPB-Sapphire

Location: Dallas, TX
Good
Shipping Icon
Connecting readers with great books since 1972. Used books may not include
[...]
$5.11
Book Lover's Warehouse

Location: Watauga, TN
Like New
Pages are clean and unmarked.
$5.38
Powell's Books

Location: Portland, OR
Acceptable
$5.57
WonderBook

Location: Frederick, MD
Ask seller a question
Very Good
Very Good condition.
$5.69
WonderBook

Location: Frederick, MD
Ask seller a question
Good
Good condition.
$5.69
Half Price Books Inc

Location: Dallas, TX
Good
Shipping Icon
Connecting readers with great books since 1972. Used books may not include
[...]
$6.28
Wonder Book - Member ABAA/ILAB

Location: Frederick, MD
Very Good
Very Good condition.
$6.40
Wonder Book - Member ABAA/ILAB

Location: Frederick, MD
Good
Good condition.
$6.40
stressfreesales

Location: Bay City, MI
New
Shipping Icon
Brand new copy. Ships fast & secure, expedited available!
$6.75
AwesomeBooksUSA

Location: Valley Cottage, NY
Very Good
This book is in very good condition. The cover may have some limited signs of
[...]
$7.67
Powell's Books

Location: Portland, OR
Very Good
$8.61
Books With A Past

Location: Glenwood, MD
Good
We are a Howard Co., Maryland-based brick-and-mortar store with over 45, 000 volumes. Satisfaction Guaranteed! !
$8.87
Kings Ridge Media

Location: Appleton, WI
Good
Good Condition item. May Include Some writing or highlighting. We strive to provide the best shopping experience with every item we sell. Satisfaction guaranteed! !
$8.98
One Stop Shop Bookstore

Location: Memphis, TN
Good
Shipping Icon
$23.12
One Stop Shop Bookstore

Location: Memphis, TN
Good
Shipping Icon
$24.87