Error title
Some error text about your books and stuff.
Close
The Way of the Traitor A Samurai Mystery cover
  • ISBN: 9780061010903
  • ISBN10: 0061010901

The Way of the Traitor A Samurai Mystery

by Laura John Rowland

  • List Price: $6.99
  • Binding: Paperback
  • Publisher: Harpercollins
  • Publish date: 05/01/1998
used Add to Cart $1.11
You save: 84%
Marketplace Item
new Add to Cart $5.47
You save: 22%
FREE shipping on orders over $49!
Description
A mesmerizing mix of mystery, murder, and cultural detail, this third novel in award-winning author Laura Joh Rowland's Sano Ichiro series has medieval Japan's greatest detective tangled in a web of deception as he investigates the death of a foreign trader.<P>The year is 1690. The place is Nagasaki, Japan. But the motives for murder are the same as they always have been and always will be: lust, greed, and political expedience. With the skill of a master storyteller, Laura Joh Rowland draws her readers into the treacherous society of medieval Japan, where the disfigured body of a prominent Dutch trader is found washed ashore. With few leads -- and too many enemies -- Sano Ichiro is dispatched to find the killer and bring him to justice. But as Sano gets drawn more deeply into the intrigue and deceit that surround the dead Westerner's activities, he finds that nothing is as it seems, and no one can be trusted.<P>In the tradition of Shogun, The Alienist, and Gorky Park, Rowland's riveting and exotic mystery is a fascinating adventure into the world of feudal Japan -- where East meets West with catastrophic consequences.<P>"Like Umberto Eco's classic, The Name of the Rose, Rowland's novel is an excellent whodunit. Highly recommended for all mystery fans". -- Booklist
Expand description
Seller Condition Comments Price  
Big Hearted Books

Location: Sharon, MA
Good
Shipping Icon
This item is in good condition. All pages and covers are readable. There are
[...]
$1.11
Books_and_Music_Galore

Location: Ellenwood, GA
Acceptable
Shipping Icon
0061010901 (3-8 Mass) Additional items ship at a discounted rate (not free).
[...]
$1.11
Hippo Books

Location: Toledo, OH
Good
Pages may have contain writing, highlighting or notes. May be an ex library copy with library markings. Dust jacket or accessories may not be included.
$1.67
Owls Books

Location: Toledo, OH
Good
Normal surface & edge wear. May have writing on cover page or light highlighting/textual notes that does not affect page text.
$1.67
CRB

Location: Punta Gorda, FL
Acceptable
0061010901 Used; Book in acceptable condition. May have markings,
[...]
$1.68
kellydch

Location: Kennebunkport, ME
Ask seller a question
Good
$1.99
Cozy Book Cellar

Location: Bellingham, MA
Good
Shipping Icon
Sano Ichiro Series #3.
$2.22
Wonder Book - Member ABAA/ILAB

Location: Frederick, MD
Good
Good condition.
$2.35
Add-More Books

Location: Danville, VA
Acceptable
Shipping Icon
Paperback. 12mo-over 6¾"-7¾" tall. ........Reading copy rated from fair to
[...]
$2.52
Montbooks

Location: Greenville, AL
Very Good
Shipping Icon
Mass market (rack) paperback. Glued binding. 384 p. Samurai Mysteries (Paperback). Audience: General/trade.
$2.70
WonderBook

Location: Frederick, MD
Ask seller a question
Good
Good condition.
$2.99
Hawking Books

Location: Upland, CA
Like New
0061010901 Like New. Clean, Tight and Neat. Five star seller-Buy with confidence!
$3.32
Hawking Books

Location: Upland, CA
Very Good
0061010901 Very Good Condition. Five star seller-Ships Quickly-Buy with confidence!
$3.32
Mathom House Books, Inc.

Location: San Clemente, CA
Good
Shipping Icon
Book condition is good or better unless otherwise noted. Paperbacks,
[...]
$3.66
Mathom House Books, Inc.

Location: San Clemente, CA
Acceptable
Shipping Icon
Book condition is good or better unless otherwise noted. Paperbacks,
[...]
$3.66
Powell's Books

Location: Portland, OR
Acceptable
$3.71
Colorado's Used Bookstore, Inc

Location: Englewood, CO
Good
Creases to the spine with light edgewear to cover. Pages clean and unmarked.
[...]
$3.88
A Novel Idea Bookstore

Location: Ocala, FL
Good
$3.93
ABC Books

Location: Springfield, MO
Acceptable
Shipping Icon
Standard used acceptable condition. Wear and creasing to cover and spine. Delivery Confirmation with every order.
$3.93
Columbia Books

Location: Columbia, MO
Like New
Rowland, Laura Joh. THE WAY OF THE TRAITOR. NY: HarperTorch, c2001. 373pp. Uncreased spine, fine mass market paperback.
$4.22
MVE Inc.

Location: Hickory, NC
New
Shipping Icon
Mass market (rack) paperback. Glued binding. 384 p. Samurai Mysteries (Paperback). Audience: General/trade.
$4.37
Strange Birds Books

Location: Norwood, OH
Very Good
Shipping Icon
Mystery paperback.
$4.50