Error title
Some error text about your books and stuff.
Close
Veni, Vidi, Vici Conquer Your Enemies, Impress Your Friends With Everday Latin  A Hudson Group Book cover
  • ISBN: 9780062733658
  • ISBN10: 0062733656

Veni, Vidi, Vici Conquer Your Enemies, Impress Your Friends With Everday Latin A Hudson Group Book

by Eugene Ehrlich

  • List Price: $16.99
  • Binding: Paperback
  • Publisher: Harpercollins
  • Publish date: 08/01/1995
used Add to Cart $1.12
You save: 93%
Marketplace Item
new Add to Cart $2.06
You save: 88%
Marketplace Item
Description
Fans of "Amo, Amas, Amat, and More," Eugene Ehrlich's first collection of Latin words and phrases which still serve gracefully today, will delight in this second offering.

Here's a sampling:

audacter calumnaire semper aliquid haeret
ow-DAH-ktehr kah-luum-nih-AH-reh SEM-pehr AH-lih-kwid HI-ret talk about negative campaigning!

This advice, "slander boldly, something always sticks, " goes way back in time. And, for the slanderer, has more often than not been proved effective. So, while our century has had its share of shameless lying, we certainly didn't invent the technique.

contra felicem vix deus vires habet
KAWN-trah feh-LEE-kem wiks DAY-uus WIHR-ehs HAH-bet don't bet against a crapshooter on a roll

Publilius Syrus telling us that "against a lucky man a god scarcely has power." Why buck the odds?

dea certe
DEH-ah KEHR-tay assuredly a goddess

A fine compliment to pay any woman of outstanding achievement in her lifetime.

Expand description
Seller Condition Comments Price  
Coas Books, Inc.

Location: Las Cruces, NM
Good
Shipping Icon
Possible defects such as light shelving wear may exist. May have minor
[...]
$1.12
Bookmonger.Ltd

Location: Hillside, NJ
Acceptable
$1.12
Dionysos Books

Location: Arabi, LA
Like New
Shipping Icon
Shows very light use.
$1.56
Hippo Books

Location: Toledo, OH
Very Good
Light rubbing wear to cover, spine and page edges. Very minimal writing or
[...]
$1.67
Owls Books

Location: Toledo, OH
Good
May be an ex-library copy with library markings or stickers, may have some highlighting and or textual notes. May no longer have dust jacket or accessories if applicable.
$1.67
bratsbargainbooks

Location: Waresboro, GA
New
Shipping Icon
0062733656 Never Read-may have light shelf or handling wear-publishers mark-Good Copy-I ship FAST!
$2.06
Cathy's Half Price Books

Location: Havertown, PA
Very Good
Very good with no marks, labels or damage. Thanks for your business! Your satisfaction is guaranteed!
$2.25
WonderBook

Location: Frederick, MD
Ask seller a question
Very Good
Very Good condition.
$2.99
AwesomeBooksUSA

Location: Valley Cottage, NY
Very Good
This book is in very good condition. The cover may have some limited signs of
[...]
$3.02
captnbook

Location: Spokane, WA
Very Good
Trade Paperback-VG-Book is clean and tight with light wear-Index-297 pages.
$3.32
visionarybook

Location: Denver, CO
Very Good
Shipping Icon
This book is in very good to fine condition. The binding is tight and pages
[...]
$3.37
Half Price Books Inc

Location: Dallas, TX
Good
Shipping Icon
Connecting readers with great books since 1972. Used books may not include
[...]
$3.37
HPB-Emerald

Location: Dallas, TX
Good
Shipping Icon
Connecting readers with great books since 1972. Used books may not include
[...]
$3.37
HPB-Sapphire

Location: Dallas, TX
Good
Shipping Icon
Connecting readers with great books since 1972. Used books may not include
[...]
$3.37
King Range Books

Location: Garberville, CA
Very Good
Shipping Icon
Text in English, Latin. Trade paperback (US). Glued binding. 320 p. Audience: General/trade.
$3.88
Thomas Savage, Bookseller

Location: Krotz Springs, LA
Good
Shipping Icon
Not Ex-Library Copy. Trade Paperback Edition. Nice Copy. Text Unmarked. Binding Is Solid. Corners Slightly Bumped. Not Ex-Library Copy.
$3.92
HPB-Ruby

Location: Dallas, TX
Good
Shipping Icon
Connecting readers with great books since 1972. Used books may not include
[...]
$4.50
HPB Inc.

Location: Dallas, TX
Good
Shipping Icon
Connecting readers with great books since 1972. Used books may not include
[...]
$4.50
Half Price Books Inc

Location: Dallas, TX
Good
Shipping Icon
Connecting readers with great books since 1972. Used books may not include
[...]
$4.75
HPB-Diamond

Location: Dallas, TX
Good
Shipping Icon
Connecting readers with great books since 1972. Used books may not include
[...]
$5.11
Wonder Book - Member ABAA/ILAB

Location: Frederick, MD
Very Good
Very Good condition.
$5.61
Abacus Bookshop

Location: Pittsford, NY
Like New
Shipping Icon
8vo, 297 pp.
$5.62
HPB-Diamond

Location: Dallas, TX
Good
Shipping Icon
Connecting readers with great books since 1972. Used books may not include
[...]
$5.83