Error title
Some error text about your books and stuff.
Close

Terminal Uprising

by Hines, Jim C.

Terminal Uprising cover
  • ISBN: 9780756412777
  • ISBN10: 0756412773

Terminal Uprising

by Hines, Jim C.

  • List Price: $26.00
  • Binding: Hardcover
  • Publisher: DAW
  • Publish date: 02/12/2019
  • ISBN: 9780756412777
  • ISBN10: 0756412773
used Add to Cart $13.50
You save: 48%
Marketplace Item
new Add to Cart $17.54
You save: 33%
FREE shipping on orders over $49!
Description: Praise for The Janitors of the Post-Apocalypse: "The book is damn hilarious. It's less Tanya Huff and more Phule's Company in the best possible way. It's witty and sharp , it sneaks in some social commentary, and it skates just on the right side of the line between clever absurdity and complete chaos." --Ilona Andrews, #1 New York Times bestselling author "A high-stakes romp full of interstellar hi-jinks and pulse-pounding action . Jim Hines's space janitors are the unlikeliest crew of heroes ever to save a galaxy." --Lisa Shearin, New York Times -bestselling author of the Raine Benares novels " Jim Hines is one of the funniest, and most fun, writers in our genre! Terminal Alliance skewers science fiction tropes and takes on a wild romp through an original universe ." --Tobias S. Buckell, author of the Xenowealth series " Terminal Alliance was a really fun read. Mops is a great POV character , and I enjoyed the way that the maintenance crew got to be the heroes--but also they didn't just pick up the controls of the ship and fly around as though it were super easy." --Ann Leckie, Nebula- and Hugo-winning author of Ancillary Justice "I enjoyed Terminal Alliance very much. It's a spunky, irreverent interstellar romp with most unlikely heroes and frequent laugh-out-loud moments. I look forward to more adventures featuring this delightful cast of galactic janitors." --Marko Kloos, author of the Frontlines series "Like the slightly demented love child of Douglas Adams and Elizabeth Moon, Terminal Alliance is clever, silly, full of surprises, and unfailingly entertaining . Apparently Jim C. Hines is capable of being funny in every genre." --Deborah Blake, author of the Baba Yaga series "Hines ( Libriomancer ) delivers a fantastic space opera that doesn't skimp on the action and excitement but pairs it with a hefty dose of slightly scatological humor. The author is especially clever in having Mops and her team leverage cleaning tools and a knowledge of spaceship plumbing to fight their enemies." -- Library Journal (starred) "[ Terminal Alliance ] is also good science fiction: a solid premise, an expansive universe, a compelling history, a strong and varied cast of characters, pulse-pounding action , and a galactic crisis with high stakes. The fact that it's funny is icing on a rich and delicious cake. Clever, and should appeal to fans of Douglas Adams and John Scalzi." -- Booklist
Expand description
Seller Condition Comments Price  
Seller: HPB-Diamond
Location: Dallas, TX
Condition: Good
Shipping Icon
Connecting readers with great books since 1972. Used books may not include
[...]
Price:
$13.50
Comments:
Connecting readers with great books since 1972. Used books may not include
[...]
please wait
Please Wait

Notify Me When Available

Enter your email address below,
and we'll contact you when your school adds course materials for
.
Enter your email address below, and we'll contact you when is back in stock (ISBN: ).