Error title
Some error text about your books and stuff.
Close

A Better Country: the Worlds of Religious Fantasy and Science Fiction

by Sammons, Martha C. A

  • ISBN: 9780313257469
  • ISBN10: 0313257469

A Better Country: the Worlds of Religious Fantasy and Science Fiction

by Sammons, Martha C. A

  • List Price: $113.00
  • Binding: Hardcover
  • Publisher: Greenwood Press (CT)
  • Publish date: 02/01/1988
  • ISBN: 9780313257469
  • ISBN10: 0313257469
used Add to Cart $29.63
You save: 74%
Marketplace Item
Product notice Returnable at the third party seller's discretion and may come without consumable supplements like access codes, CD's, or workbooks.
new Add to Cart $70.48
You save: 38%
FREE economy shipping!
Description: This book is a study of religious science fiction and fantasy in the tradition of Lewis and Tolkien. Sammons explores why writers use fantasy to convey theology. In addition, the book provides a theoretical understanding of fantasy as a form of literature by examining the techniques of current writers in light of the goals and theories of the "founders" of the genre.
Expand description
Product notice Returnable at the third party seller's discretion and may come without consumable supplements like access codes, CD's, or workbooks.
Seller Condition Comments Price  
Seller: Ergodebooks
Location: Sheboygan, WI Ask seller a question
Condition: Good
Buy with confidence. Excellent Customer Service & Return policy.Ships Fast. 24*7 Customer Service.
Price:
$29.63
Comments:
Buy with confidence. Excellent Customer Service & Return policy.Ships Fast. 24*7 Customer Service.
Seller: Ziesings
Location: Shingletown, CA
Condition: Very Good
Shipping Icon
New York; : Greenwood: , 1988. First edition, Hardcover, Near Fine sans dust jacket as issued, 168 pp.
Price:
$33.75
Comments:
New York; : Greenwood: , 1988. First edition, Hardcover, Near Fine sans dust jacket as issued, 168 pp.
please wait
Please Wait

Notify Me When Available

Enter your email address below,
and we'll contact you when your school adds course materials for
.
Enter your email address below, and we'll contact you when is back in stock (ISBN: ).