Error title
Some error text about your books and stuff.
Close

Alice Falling

by Wall, William A

  • ISBN: 9780393050011
  • ISBN10: 0393050017

Alice Falling

by Wall, William A

  • List Price: $23.95
  • Binding: Hardcover
  • Publisher: W. W. Norton & Company
  • Publish date: 10/01/2000
  • ISBN: 9780393050011
  • ISBN10: 0393050017
used Add to Cart $10.66
You save: 55%
Marketplace Item
new Add to Cart $9.21
You save: 62%
Marketplace Item
Description: Married to the wealthy and dangerous Paddy Lynch, Alice is no stranger to trouble. All her life she has had to fight to survive, struggling to cope with abuse and the death of her sister. But she is not prepared to be a victim anymore.

In this haunting first novel in the tradition of Ian McEwan, William Wall depicts the lives of a group of friends and the strategies they adopt to survive in a rapidly changing society. Wealth and power appear to bind them, but it is wealth gained at an intolerable price and power that is little more than the ability to inflict pain. The world of Alice Falling is full of glittering lies and sordid truths, dangerous loves and distant friendships. It builds inexorably to an explosive, Thelma and Louise -- style ending that marks the debut of a distinctive and masterly novelist.

Expand description
Seller Condition Comments Price  
Seller: Ebooksweb
Location: Bensalem, PA
Condition: New
Shipping Icon
Price:
$9.21
Comments:
Seller: Book Land
Location: Bensalem, PA
Condition: New
Shipping Icon
Price:
$9.21
Comments:
Seller: Book House
Location: Philadelphia, PA
Condition: New
Shipping Icon
Price:
$9.21
Comments:
Seller: BooksGoDirect
Location: Taunton, MA
Condition: New
Shipping Icon
Price:
$9.21
Comments:
Seller: Book Smart COM LLC
Location: Philadelphia, PA
Condition: New
Shipping Icon
Price:
$9.21
Comments:
Seller: Bulk Books
Location: Besalem, PA
Condition: New
Shipping Icon
Price:
$9.21
Comments:
Seller: BookCorner COM LLC
Location: Philadelphia, PA
Condition: New
Shipping Icon
Price:
$9.21
Comments:
Seller: Book Land
Location: Bensalem, PA
Condition: Very Good
Shipping Icon
Signs of little wear on the cover.
Price:
$10.66
Comments:
Signs of little wear on the cover.
Seller: Bulk Books
Location: Besalem, PA
Condition: Very Good
Shipping Icon
May have slight shelf wear.
Price:
$10.66
Comments:
May have slight shelf wear.
Seller: Book Smart COM LLC
Location: Philadelphia, PA
Condition: Very Good
Shipping Icon
Little shelf wear.
Price:
$10.66
Comments:
Little shelf wear.
Seller: BookCorner COM LLC
Location: Philadelphia, PA
Condition: Very Good
Shipping Icon
Signs of little wear on the cover.
Price:
$10.66
Comments:
Signs of little wear on the cover.
Seller: BooksGoDirect
Location: Taunton, MA
Condition: Very Good
Shipping Icon
Little edge wear.
Price:
$10.66
Comments:
Little edge wear.
Seller: Bulk Books
Location: Besalem, PA
Condition: Like New
Shipping Icon
May have publisher overstock mark.
Price:
$11.31
Comments:
May have publisher overstock mark.
Seller: BookCorner COM LLC
Location: Philadelphia, PA
Condition: Like New
Shipping Icon
Remainder mark.
Price:
$11.31
Comments:
Remainder mark.
Seller: Book Land
Location: Bensalem, PA
Condition: Like New
Shipping Icon
Remainder mark.
Price:
$11.31
Comments:
Remainder mark.
Seller: BooksGoDirect
Location: Taunton, MA
Condition: Like New
Shipping Icon
Remainder mark.
Price:
$11.31
Comments:
Remainder mark.
Seller: Book Smart COM LLC
Location: Philadelphia, PA
Condition: Like New
Shipping Icon
Remainder mark.
Price:
$11.31
Comments:
Remainder mark.
please wait
Please Wait

Notify Me When Available

Enter your email address below,
and we'll contact you when your school adds course materials for
.
Enter your email address below, and we'll contact you when is back in stock (ISBN: ).