Error title
Some error text about your books and stuff.
Close

A Garden in Lucca: Finding Paradise in Tuscany

by Gervais, Paul

  • ISBN: 9780786865215
  • ISBN10: 0786865210

A Garden in Lucca: Finding Paradise in Tuscany

by Gervais, Paul

  • List Price: $23.45
  • Binding: Hardcover
  • Publisher: Hyperion Books
  • Publish date: 01/01/2009
  • ISBN: 9780786865215
  • ISBN10: 0786865210
used Add to Cart $1.39
You save: 94%
Marketplace Item
new Add to Cart $89.21
Marketplace Item
Description: In this delightful garden memoir, in the tradition of M. F. K. Fisher and Beverly Nichols, or more recently, Peter Mayle and Frances Mayes, Paul Gervais recounts the challenges, elations, setbacks, and revelations that accompanied the process of making an acclaimed garden out of the sprawling, overgrown grounds ora Renaissance Tuscan hunting lodge. This lyrical portrait of an antique Italian villa with its charming caretaker, olive groves, and vineyards is filled with hilarious garden misadventures, witty sketches of eccentric fellow gardeners, and sensuous studies of Tuscan daily life. Entertaining for its garden side trips, its generous information about Mediterranean plants, Italian garden history and lore, A Garden in Lucca is, at its heart, a compelling journey of self-discovery that shares with readers the joys and challenges of creating a personal paradise on earth.
Expand description
Seller Condition Comments Price  
Seller: BookHolders
Location: Blacksburg, VA Ask seller a question
Condition: Good
[ No Hassle 30 Day Returns ][ Ships Daily ] [ Underlining/Highlighting: NONE ] [ Writing: NONE ] [ Edition: first ][ Water Damage: SLIGHT, doesn't affect use ]
Price:
$1.39
Comments:
[ No Hassle 30 Day Returns ][ Ships Daily ] [ Underlining/Highlighting: NONE ] [ Writing: NONE ] [ Edition: first ][ Water Damage: SLIGHT, doesn't affect use ]
Seller: Owls Books
Location: Toledo, OH
Condition: Good
All pages and cover are intact. Possible slightly loose binding, minor
[...]
Price:
$1.63
Comments:
All pages and cover are intact. Possible slightly loose binding, minor
[...]
Seller: Bookfinders
Location: Holmesville, OH
Condition: Good
Ex-library book in good condition with typical stamps and markings. Pages are
[...]
Price:
$2.25
Comments:
Ex-library book in good condition with typical stamps and markings. Pages are
[...]
Seller: Wonder Book - Member ABAA/ILAB
Location: Frederick, MD
Condition: Very Good
Very Good condition. Very Good dust jacket. A copy that may have a few
[...]
Price:
$7.30
Comments:
Very Good condition. Very Good dust jacket. A copy that may have a few
[...]
Seller: Ergodebooks
Location: Richmond, TX Ask seller a question
Condition: Good
Buy with confidence. Excellent Customer Service & Return policy.Ships Fast. 24*7 Customer Service.
Price:
$8.90
Comments:
Buy with confidence. Excellent Customer Service & Return policy.Ships Fast. 24*7 Customer Service.
Seller: Half Price Books Inc
Location: Dallas, TX
Condition: Good
Shipping Icon
Connecting readers with great books since 1972. Used books may not include
[...]
Price:
$8.98
Comments:
Connecting readers with great books since 1972. Used books may not include
[...]
Seller: WonderBook
Location: Frederick, MD Ask seller a question
Condition: Very Good
Very Good condition. Very Good dust jacket. A copy that may have a few
[...]
Price:
$9.58
Comments:
Very Good condition. Very Good dust jacket. A copy that may have a few
[...]
Seller: Waugh Books
Location: Lawrence, KS
Condition: Like New
Shipping Icon
Finding Paradise in Tuscany. Hardcover. 8vo. Sky blue cloth, with gilt spine
[...]
Price:
$11.25
Comments:
Finding Paradise in Tuscany. Hardcover. 8vo. Sky blue cloth, with gilt spine
[...]
Seller: Sixth Chamber Inc.
Location: River Falls, WI
Condition: Very Good
Hyperion 2000. Unless Listed in this decription, VG or Better.
Price:
$13.50
Comments:
Hyperion 2000. Unless Listed in this decription, VG or Better.
Seller: One Stop Shop Bookstore
Location: Memphis, TN
Condition: Good
Shipping Icon
Price:
$23.60
Comments:
Seller: Between the Covers-Rare Books
Location: Gloucester City, NJ
Condition: Like New
First edition. Fine in fine dustwrapper.
Price:
$33.75
Comments:
First edition. Fine in fine dustwrapper.
Seller: Bonita
Location: Newport Coast, CA
Condition: Good
Price:
$38.38
Comments:
Seller: Ergodebooks
Location: Richmond, TX Ask seller a question
Condition: New
Buy with confidence. Excellent Customer Service & Return policy.Ships Fast. 24*7 Customer Service.
Price:
$89.21
Comments:
Buy with confidence. Excellent Customer Service & Return policy.Ships Fast. 24*7 Customer Service.
please wait
Please Wait

Notify Me When Available

Enter your email address below,
and we'll contact you when your school adds course materials for
.
Enter your email address below, and we'll contact you when is back in stock (ISBN: ).