Error title
Some error text about your books and stuff.
Close

A Good Day to Die

by Coltrane, James A

  • ISBN: 9780393047660
  • ISBN10: 0393047660

A Good Day to Die

by Coltrane, James A

  • List Price: $21.95
  • Binding: Hardcover
  • Publisher: W. W. Norton & Company
  • Publish date: 05/01/1999
  • ISBN: 9780393047660
  • ISBN10: 0393047660
used Add to Cart $3.37
You save: 85%
Marketplace Item
new Add to Cart $7.28
You save: 67%
Marketplace Item
Description: War-weary and emotionally shattered after years of shadowy Company existence in Beirut, Belize, and El Salvador, Jorge Ortega finds himself installed as the expendable americano leader of a small guerrilla band of Cuban revolutionaries in the months after Fidel Castro's death. Eager to avenge his grandfather's demise during the Bay of Pigs invasion, Ortega is sent to lead a fragmented group of men and women whose uncertain allegiances seem to hex the mission -- the seizure of a Cuban radio station -- before it can even begin.

More ill omens soon surface. Forbes, Ortega's Agency superior, has guaranteed to support the offensive with a massive landing that Ortega begins to doubt will occur. Meanwhile, Ortega's affair with Gloria, the beautiful but disfigured girlfriend of one of the soldiers whose trust he desperately needs, churns up stark memories of a death for which Ortega cannot forgive himself.

Written in the tradition of Ernest Hemingway, Graham Greene, and Robert Stone, this is a remarkable novel -- rich with astonishing verisimilitude, unbearable narrative tension, and pinpoint moral focus.

Expand description
Seller Condition Comments Price  
Seller: The Yard Sale Store
Location: Narrowsburg, NY
Condition: Good
Shipping Icon
RELIABLE library withdrawal with a NICE dust jacket in the plastic,
[...]
Price:
$3.37
Comments:
RELIABLE library withdrawal with a NICE dust jacket in the plastic,
[...]
Seller: Book Outlet
Location: Buffalo, NY
Condition: New
New, Publisher overstock, may have small remainder mark. Excellent condition, never read, purchased from publisher as excess inventory.
Price:
$7.28
Comments:
New, Publisher overstock, may have small remainder mark. Excellent condition, never read, purchased from publisher as excess inventory.
Seller: Websters Bookstore Cafe
Location: State College, PA
Condition: Good
Shipping Icon
Price:
$7.72
Comments:
Seller: My Book Heaven
Location: Alameda, CA
Condition: Very Good
Shipping Icon
Remainder mark. First Edition.
Price:
$11.25
Comments:
Remainder mark. First Edition.
Seller: Aamstar/Hooked On Books
Location: Colorado Springs, CO
Condition: Like New
Shipping Icon
Advanced Reading Copy (ARC) 8vo-over 7¾"-9¾" tall. OFFICEPHONE-This regular trade size soft cover is in FINE condition. white w/black lettering.
Price:
$15.17
Comments:
Advanced Reading Copy (ARC) 8vo-over 7¾"-9¾" tall. OFFICEPHONE-This regular trade size soft cover is in FINE condition. white w/black lettering.
Seller: Ergodebooks
Location: Richmond, TX Ask seller a question
Condition: Good
Buy with confidence. Excellent Customer Service & Return policy.Ships Fast. 24*7 Customer Service.
Price:
$15.59
Comments:
Buy with confidence. Excellent Customer Service & Return policy.Ships Fast. 24*7 Customer Service.
Seller: BookMan/BookWoman Books
Location: Nashville, TN
Condition: Like New
Shipping Icon
Book Beautiful unread copy-includes original materials from the publisher.
[...]
Price:
$18.62
Comments:
Book Beautiful unread copy-includes original materials from the publisher.
[...]
Seller: Between the Covers-Rare Books
Location: Gloucester City, NJ
Condition: Like New
First edition. Fine in fine dustwrapper. First novel under this pseudonym.
[...]
Price:
$22.50
Comments:
First edition. Fine in fine dustwrapper. First novel under this pseudonym.
[...]
Seller: Ergodebooks
Location: Richmond, TX Ask seller a question
Condition: New
Buy with confidence. Excellent Customer Service & Return policy.Ships Fast. 24*7 Customer Service.
Price:
$24.91
Comments:
Buy with confidence. Excellent Customer Service & Return policy.Ships Fast. 24*7 Customer Service.
Seller: Between the Covers-Rare Books
Location: Gloucester City, NJ
Condition: Like New
First edition. Fine in fine dustwrapper. Signed by the author as Coltrane.
[...]
Price:
$58.50
Comments:
First edition. Fine in fine dustwrapper. Signed by the author as Coltrane.
[...]
please wait
Please Wait

Notify Me When Available

Enter your email address below,
and we'll contact you when your school adds course materials for
.
Enter your email address below, and we'll contact you when is back in stock (ISBN: ).