Error title
Some error text about your books and stuff.
Close

A Shred of Honour

by Tom Connery

  • ISBN: 9780895262691
  • ISBN10: 089526269X

A Shred of Honour

by Tom Connery

  • List Price: $21.95
  • Binding: Hardcover
  • Publisher: Natl Book Network
  • Publish date: 09/01/1999
  • ISBN: 9780895262691
  • ISBN10: 089526269X
used Add to Cart $4.50
You save: 79%
Marketplace Item
Description: In the tradition of Patrick O'Brian and C.S. Forester's Horatio Hornblower series comes author Tom Connery's own Lieutenant George Markham of the Royal Marines. Lieutenant Markham is a reputed coward now in command of a detachment of disgruntled conscripts in the British Navy with heavy fighting ahead against the empire of Napoleon. With remarkable detail and texture, Connery follows Markham through bloody battles, amorous encounters, quarrels with superiors, and espionage against French spies, culminating in a date with the guillotine. For the first time, Tom Connery's acclaimed account of daringdo during the Napoleonic Wars will be available in the United States.
Expand description
Seller Condition Comments Price  
Seller: Half Price Books Inc
Location: Dallas, TX
Condition: Good
Shipping Icon
Connecting readers with great books since 1972. Used books may not include
[...]
Price:
$4.50
Comments:
Connecting readers with great books since 1972. Used books may not include
[...]
Seller: Wayward Books
Location: South Dartmouth, MA
Condition: Like New
Shipping Icon
8vo-over 7¾"-9¾" tall. True first edition with the full and correct number
[...]
Price:
$22.48
Comments:
8vo-over 7¾"-9¾" tall. True first edition with the full and correct number
[...]
Seller: Austin Book Shop
Location: Richmond Hill, NY
Condition: Very Good
313pp Lt. George Markham of the Royal Marines. A worthy start to the stories of the Lt. Markham novels at sea or ashore. (Loc G176/1)
Price:
$22.50
Comments:
313pp Lt. George Markham of the Royal Marines. A worthy start to the stories of the Lt. Markham novels at sea or ashore. (Loc G176/1)
Seller: One Stop Shop Bookstore
Location: Memphis, TN
Condition: Good
Shipping Icon
Price:
$25.80
Comments:
please wait
Please Wait

Notify Me When Available

Enter your email address below,
and we'll contact you when your school adds course materials for
.
Enter your email address below, and we'll contact you when is back in stock (ISBN: ).