Error title
Some error text about your books and stuff.
Close

Aleck Maury, Sportsman

by Caroline Gordon

  • ISBN: 9780820318660
  • ISBN10: 0820318663

Aleck Maury, Sportsman

by Caroline Gordon

  • List Price: $15.95
  • Binding: Paperback
  • Publisher: Univ of Georgia Pr
  • Publish date: 06/01/1996
  • ISBN: 9780820318660
  • ISBN10: 0820318663
used Add to Cart $22.35
Marketplace Item
Description: In the tradition of Hemingway and Faulkner, this sporting novel looks into the complicated heart and soul of a passionately devoted outdoorsman. Aleck Maury is a teacher and scholar whose pursuit of sport comes at the expense of his career, and often, his family. Gaining deep satisfaction in the rituals and techniques of angling and shooting, Maury elevates to an art form what to most is a pastime. To pursue the mysteries of blood and death, nature and solitude, he endures almost any hardship. In his own words Maury recalls his childhood, courtship and marriage, the loss of loved ones, and his final years. Along the way, his story is filled with fascinating digressions into the woods and mountains of Virginia, Kentucky, and Tennessee where his fly-fishing and quail shooting adventures unfold, all of them filled with hunting lore and keen observations on nature and animal behavior.
Expand description
Seller Condition Comments Price  
Seller: Valleys Books & More
Location: Roanoke, VA
Condition: Acceptable
The edges of the pages have markings, spots, or stains. Shipped to you from Goodwill of the Valleys, Roanoke VA. Thank you for your support!
Price:
$22.35
Comments:
The edges of the pages have markings, spots, or stains. Shipped to you from Goodwill of the Valleys, Roanoke VA. Thank you for your support!
Seller: A Squared Books
Location: South Lyon, MI
Condition: Like New
Shipping Icon
Glossy, illustrated paper covers; 8vo-over 7 3/4" to 9 3/4" tall; interior clean and unmarked; 287 pages.
Price:
$41.62
Comments:
Glossy, illustrated paper covers; 8vo-over 7 3/4" to 9 3/4" tall; interior clean and unmarked; 287 pages.
Seller: Bonita
Location: Newport Coast, CA
Condition: Good
Price:
$67.95
Comments:
please wait
Please Wait

Notify Me When Available

Enter your email address below,
and we'll contact you when your school adds course materials for
.
Enter your email address below, and we'll contact you when is back in stock (ISBN: ).