Error title
Some error text about your books and stuff.
Close

Barefoot-Hearted

by Meyer, Kathleen

  • ISBN: 9780375504389
  • ISBN10: 0375504389

Barefoot-Hearted

by Meyer, Kathleen

  • List Price: $24.95
  • Binding: Hardcover
  • Publisher: Villard Books
  • Publish date: 01/01/2004
  • ISBN: 9780375504389
  • ISBN10: 0375504389
used Add to Cart $1.11
You save: 96%
Marketplace Item
new Add to Cart $9.01
You save: 64%
Marketplace Item
Description: In the tradition of A Year in Provence and A Walk In The Woods, Kathleen Meyer narrates a madcap adventure of hand-to-hand combat with nature.

Kathleen Meyer's earth-loving sensibilities took her to Montana where she and her farrier spouse purchased an eighty-two year old barn. They envisioned rusticating in splendor, sleeping in the barn's mow and waking to the breathtaking sight of the Bitterroot Mountain Valley. They got the view. They only got the slumber when the mice didn't run over Patrick's oversized feet. Or when the baby bats weren't crashing into walls and beds to hone their flying skills. Or when the skunks didn't copulate, loudly, in the basement.

What's an environmentalist to do?

With wit and wisdom, Meyer describes her tortuous coexistence with nature while sharing her thoughts on the natural world around us.

Expand description
Seller Condition Comments Price  
Seller: Owls Books
2,712 orders (93% success)
Location: Toledo, OH
Condition: Good
All pages and cover are intact. Possible slightly loose binding, minor
[...]
Price:
$1.11
Comments:
All pages and cover are intact. Possible slightly loose binding, minor
[...]
Seller: Gladewater Books
21 orders (95% success)
Location: Gladewater, TX
Condition: Like New
Sewn binding. Cloth over boards. 313 p. Audience: General/trade.
Price:
$2.23
Comments:
Sewn binding. Cloth over boards. 313 p. Audience: General/trade.
Seller: Book Alley
72 orders (92% success)
Location: Pasadena, CA
Condition: Very Good
Signed. First Edition. First edition, signed by author on title page, Very Good +. Appears unread with NO markings. Pasadena's finest new and used bookstore.
Price:
$2.23
Comments:
Signed. First Edition. First edition, signed by author on title page, Very Good +. Appears unread with NO markings. Pasadena's finest new and used bookstore.
Seller: Bookfinders
202 orders (88% success)
Location: Holmesville, OH
Condition: Good
Ex-library book in good condition with typical stamps and markings. Pages are
[...]
Price:
$2.25
Comments:
Ex-library book in good condition with typical stamps and markings. Pages are
[...]
Seller: Small World Books
6 orders (83% success)
Location: Rochester, NY
Condition: Very Good
Book Soft Cover. Uncorrected Proof. Trade Pbk. ISBN: 0-375-50438-9.
Price:
$3.60
Comments:
Book Soft Cover. Uncorrected Proof. Trade Pbk. ISBN: 0-375-50438-9.
Seller: HPB-Emerald
5,867 orders (96% success)
Location: Dallas, TX
Condition: Good
Shipping Icon
Connecting readers with great books since 1972. Used books may not include
[...]
Price:
$5.38
Comments:
Connecting readers with great books since 1972. Used books may not include
[...]
Seller: Pomfret Street Books
8 orders (100% success)
Location: Carlisle, PA
Condition: Like New
Price:
$5.62
Comments:
Seller: Books End
108 orders (91% success)
Location: Syracuse, NY
Condition: Very Good
Shipping Icon
0375504389. 1.3 x 9.5 x 5.9 Inches; 368 pages.
Price:
$5.62
Comments:
0375504389. 1.3 x 9.5 x 5.9 Inches; 368 pages.
Seller: HPB-Diamond
6,329 orders (96% success)
Location: Dallas, TX
Condition: Good
Shipping Icon
Connecting readers with great books since 1972. Used books may not include
[...]
Price:
$5.62
Comments:
Connecting readers with great books since 1972. Used books may not include
[...]
Seller: BookZone Illinois
13 orders (100% success)
Location: Aurora, IL
Condition: Like New
Hardcover w / dustjacket. Like new; no internal markings. No pricing
[...]
Price:
$6.40
Comments:
Hardcover w / dustjacket. Like new; no internal markings. No pricing
[...]
Seller: Half Price Books Inc
7,948 orders (97% success)
Location: Dallas, TX
Condition: Good
Shipping Icon
Connecting readers with great books since 1972. Used books may not include
[...]
Price:
$7.18
Comments:
Connecting readers with great books since 1972. Used books may not include
[...]
Seller: First Choice Books, Inc.
5 orders (100% success)
Location: Coeur D Alene, ID
Condition: Like New
Shipping Icon
0375504389 313pp Memoir of a woman's life in Montana Remainder mark on top edge, otherwise book is AS NEW.
Price:
$7.31
Comments:
0375504389 313pp Memoir of a woman's life in Montana Remainder mark on top edge, otherwise book is AS NEW.
Seller: Ergodebooks
15,279 orders (98% success)
Location: Richmond, TX Ask seller a question
Condition: Good
Buy with confidence. Excellent Customer Service & Return policy.Ships Fast. 24*7 Customer Service.
Price:
$7.79
Comments:
Buy with confidence. Excellent Customer Service & Return policy.Ships Fast. 24*7 Customer Service.
Seller: Daedalus Books
24 orders (96% success)
Location: Portland, OR
Condition: Like New
Shipping Icon
0375504389. In print for 24.95.; 8vo-over 7¾"-9¾" tall.
Price:
$8.43
Comments:
0375504389. In print for 24.95.; 8vo-over 7¾"-9¾" tall.
Seller: zabooks
5 orders (100% success)
Location: Victor, MT
Condition: New
Shipping Icon
9.50 X 5.90 X 1.30 inches; 368 pages; Fast shipping.
Price:
$9.01
Comments:
9.50 X 5.90 X 1.30 inches; 368 pages; Fast shipping.
Seller: MostlySignedBooks
Location: San Francisco, CA
Condition: Very Good
Shipping Icon
Sewn binding. Cloth over boards. 368 p. Audience: General/trade. By the
[...]
Price:
$10.06
Comments:
Sewn binding. Cloth over boards. 368 p. Audience: General/trade. By the
[...]
Seller: Greenwoods Traders
Location: Southbury, CT
Condition: Like New
Shipping Icon
..; Hardcover. Villard, 2001. 1st Edition/1st Printing. Fine Book in Near
[...]
Price:
$11.11
Comments:
..; Hardcover. Villard, 2001. 1st Edition/1st Printing. Fine Book in Near
[...]
Seller: Time Traveler Books
Location: Pittsburgh, PA
Condition: Like New
Shipping Icon
0375504389. 1.3 x 9.5 x 5.9 Inches; 368 pages.
Price:
$11.20
Comments:
0375504389. 1.3 x 9.5 x 5.9 Inches; 368 pages.
Seller: Artis Books
4 orders (100% success)
Location: Calumet, MI
Condition: Like New
Tall 12mo. (52)315pp. Appears unread.
Price:
$11.20
Comments:
Tall 12mo. (52)315pp. Appears unread.
Seller: Ergodebooks
15,279 orders (98% success)
Location: Richmond, TX Ask seller a question
Condition: New
Buy with confidence. Excellent Customer Service & Return policy.Ships Fast. 24*7 Customer Service.
Price:
$11.24
Comments:
Buy with confidence. Excellent Customer Service & Return policy.Ships Fast. 24*7 Customer Service.
Seller: Redbrick Books
4 orders (100% success)
Location: Springfield, MA
Condition: Very Good
Shipping Icon
8vo-over 7¾"-9¾" tall 0375504389 light wear with small creases inside back
[...]
Price:
$11.25
Comments:
8vo-over 7¾"-9¾" tall 0375504389 light wear with small creases inside back
[...]
Seller: The Book Den
64 orders (89% success)
Location: Santa Barbara, CA
Condition: Very Good
Shipping Icon
Hardcover. Very good or better in dust jacket. Nature: Nature; The West. Ships in a box directly from our store in Santa Barbara, California.
Price:
$11.25
Comments:
Hardcover. Very good or better in dust jacket. Nature: Nature; The West. Ships in a box directly from our store in Santa Barbara, California.
Seller: Montclair Book Center
81 orders (79% success)
Location: Montclair, NJ
Condition: Good
Price:
$13.50
Comments:
Seller: Always Superior Books
5 orders (100% success)
Location: Marietta, GA
Condition: Like New
Hardcover
Price:
$16.87
Comments:
Hardcover
please wait
Please Wait

Notify Me When Available

Enter your email address below,
and we'll contact you when your school adds course materials for
.
Enter your email address below, and we'll contact you when is back in stock (ISBN: ).