Error title
Some error text about your books and stuff.
Close

Barefoot-Hearted

by Meyer, Kathleen

  • ISBN: 9780375504389
  • ISBN10: 0375504389

Barefoot-Hearted

by Meyer, Kathleen

  • List Price: $24.95
  • Binding: Hardcover
  • Publisher: Villard Books
  • Publish date: 01/01/2004
  • ISBN: 9780375504389
  • ISBN10: 0375504389
used Add to Cart $2.23
You save: 91%
Marketplace Item
new Add to Cart $5.62
You save: 77%
Marketplace Item
Description: In the tradition of A Year in Provence and A Walk In The Woods, Kathleen Meyer narrates a madcap adventure of hand-to-hand combat with nature.

Kathleen Meyer's earth-loving sensibilities took her to Montana where she and her farrier spouse purchased an eighty-two year old barn. They envisioned rusticating in splendor, sleeping in the barn's mow and waking to the breathtaking sight of the Bitterroot Mountain Valley. They got the view. They only got the slumber when the mice didn't run over Patrick's oversized feet. Or when the baby bats weren't crashing into walls and beds to hone their flying skills. Or when the skunks didn't copulate, loudly, in the basement.

What's an environmentalist to do?

With wit and wisdom, Meyer describes her tortuous coexistence with nature while sharing her thoughts on the natural world around us.

Expand description
Seller Condition Comments Price  
Seller: Gladewater Books
Location: Gladewater, TX
Condition: Like New
Sewn binding. Cloth over boards. 313 p. Audience: General/trade.
Price:
$2.23
Comments:
Sewn binding. Cloth over boards. 313 p. Audience: General/trade.
Seller: Bookfinders
Location: Holmesville, OH
Condition: Good
Ex-library book in good condition with typical stamps and markings. Pages are
[...]
Price:
$2.25
Comments:
Ex-library book in good condition with typical stamps and markings. Pages are
[...]
Seller: Small World Books
Location: Rochester, NY
Condition: Very Good
Book Soft Cover. Uncorrected Proof. Trade Pbk. ISBN: 0-375-50438-9.
Price:
$3.60
Comments:
Book Soft Cover. Uncorrected Proof. Trade Pbk. ISBN: 0-375-50438-9.
Seller: HPB-Diamond
Location: Dallas, TX
Condition: Good
Shipping Icon
Connecting readers with great books since 1972. Used books may not include
[...]
Price:
$4.50
Comments:
Connecting readers with great books since 1972. Used books may not include
[...]
Seller: zabooks
Location: Post Falls, ID
Condition: New
Shipping Icon
9.50 X 5.90 X 1.30 inches; 368 pages; Fast shipping.
Price:
$5.62
Comments:
9.50 X 5.90 X 1.30 inches; 368 pages; Fast shipping.
Seller: Books End
Location: Syracuse, NY
Condition: Very Good
Shipping Icon
0375504389. 1.3 x 9.5 x 5.9 Inches; 368 pages.
Price:
$5.62
Comments:
0375504389. 1.3 x 9.5 x 5.9 Inches; 368 pages.
Seller: HPB-Diamond
Location: Dallas, TX
Condition: Good
Shipping Icon
Connecting readers with great books since 1972. Used books may not include
[...]
Price:
$5.62
Comments:
Connecting readers with great books since 1972. Used books may not include
[...]
Seller: Wonder Book - Member ABAA/ILAB
Location: Frederick, MD
Condition: Very Good
Very Good condition. Very Good dust jacket. A copy that may have a few
[...]
Price:
$7.30
Comments:
Very Good condition. Very Good dust jacket. A copy that may have a few
[...]
Seller: First Choice Books, Inc.
Location: Coeur D Alene, ID
Condition: Like New
Shipping Icon
0375504389 313pp Memoir of a woman's life in Montana Remainder mark on top edge, otherwise book is AS NEW.
Price:
$7.31
Comments:
0375504389 313pp Memoir of a woman's life in Montana Remainder mark on top edge, otherwise book is AS NEW.
Seller: Daedalus Books
Location: Portland, OR
Condition: Like New
Shipping Icon
0375504389. In print for 24.95.; 8vo-over 7¾"-9¾" tall.
Price:
$8.43
Comments:
0375504389. In print for 24.95.; 8vo-over 7¾"-9¾" tall.
Seller: Half Price Books Inc
Location: Dallas, TX
Condition: Good
Shipping Icon
Connecting readers with great books since 1972. Used books may not include
[...]
Price:
$8.98
Comments:
Connecting readers with great books since 1972. Used books may not include
[...]
Seller: Ergodebooks
Location: Richmond, TX Ask seller a question
Condition: Good
Buy with confidence. Excellent Customer Service & Return policy.Ships Fast. 24*7 Customer Service.
Price:
$9.46
Comments:
Buy with confidence. Excellent Customer Service & Return policy.Ships Fast. 24*7 Customer Service.
Seller: WonderBook
Location: Frederick, MD Ask seller a question
Condition: Very Good
Very Good condition. Very Good dust jacket. A copy that may have a few
[...]
Price:
$9.60
Comments:
Very Good condition. Very Good dust jacket. A copy that may have a few
[...]
Seller: Greenwoods Traders
Location: Southbury, CT
Condition: Like New
Shipping Icon
..; Hardcover. Villard, 2001. 1st Edition/1st Printing. Fine Book in Near
[...]
Price:
$11.12
Comments:
..; Hardcover. Villard, 2001. 1st Edition/1st Printing. Fine Book in Near
[...]
Seller: Artis Books
Location: Calumet, MI
Condition: Like New
Tall 12mo. (52)315pp. Appears unread.
Price:
$11.20
Comments:
Tall 12mo. (52)315pp. Appears unread.
Seller: The Book Den
Location: Santa Barbara, CA
Condition: Very Good
Shipping Icon
Hardcover. Very good or better in dust jacket. Nature: Nature; The West. Ships in a box directly from our store in Santa Barbara, California.
Price:
$11.25
Comments:
Hardcover. Very good or better in dust jacket. Nature: Nature; The West. Ships in a box directly from our store in Santa Barbara, California.
Seller: Redbrick Books
Location: Springfield, MA
Condition: Very Good
Shipping Icon
8vo-over 7¾"-9¾" tall 0375504389 light wear with small creases inside back
[...]
Price:
$11.25
Comments:
8vo-over 7¾"-9¾" tall 0375504389 light wear with small creases inside back
[...]
Seller: Montclair Book Center
Location: Montclair, NJ
Condition: Good
Shipping Icon
Price:
$13.50
Comments:
Seller: MostlySignedBooks
Location: San Francisco, CA
Condition: Very Good
Shipping Icon
Sewn binding. Cloth over boards. 368 p. Audience: General/trade. By the
[...]
Price:
$14.57
Comments:
Sewn binding. Cloth over boards. 368 p. Audience: General/trade. By the
[...]
Seller: Always Superior Books
Location: Marietta, GA
Condition: Like New
Hardcover
Price:
$16.87
Comments:
Hardcover
Seller: BlindHorseBooks
Location: Key Largo, FL
Condition: New
Shipping Icon
Book Meyer's prose is original and inspired, playful yet provocative. She
[...]
Price:
$22.45
Comments:
Book Meyer's prose is original and inspired, playful yet provocative. She
[...]
Seller: Ergodebooks
Location: Richmond, TX Ask seller a question
Condition: New
Buy with confidence. Excellent Customer Service & Return policy.Ships Fast. 24*7 Customer Service.
Price:
$25.95
Comments:
Buy with confidence. Excellent Customer Service & Return policy.Ships Fast. 24*7 Customer Service.
Seller: One Stop Shop Bookstore
Location: Memphis, TN
Condition: Good
Shipping Icon
Price:
$29.20
Comments:
please wait
Please Wait

Notify Me When Available

Enter your email address below,
and we'll contact you when your school adds course materials for
.
Enter your email address below, and we'll contact you when is back in stock (ISBN: ).