Error title
Some error text about your books and stuff.
Close

Blameless

by Reardon, Lisa

  • ISBN: 9780375504051
  • ISBN10: 0375504052

Blameless

by Reardon, Lisa

  • List Price: $24.95
  • Binding: Hardcover
  • Publisher: Random House Trade
  • Publish date: 04/25/2000
  • ISBN: 9780375504051
  • ISBN10: 0375504052
used Add to Cart $4.50
You save: 82%
Marketplace Item
new Add to Cart $13.50
You save: 46%
Marketplace Item
Description: Lisa Reardon follows what Alice Munro called a "brave, heart-wrenching debut" with another extraordinary tale of pent-up violence, trespass, and redemption.

"Blameless" -- that's all Mary Culpepper longs to be. Free of the tug of human need. Mary's a big woman, a strong woman: drives the local school bus, hurls a mean softball, likes a cold beer and knows how to make her beloved '75 Mercury run. But she hides a wounded soul behind her capable, even prickly exterior. It is only when she discovers one of her young charges -- a thin, quiet girl, so ordinary, so forgettable! -- lying dead in a closet that Mary must wrestle with the fact that she has retreated from life. In an effort to shake off her horror and grief, she plunges into a heated affair with the father of another young girl who has become, despite their age gap, a good summertime friend. As the noose of this relationship tightens around her, she becomes the small town's pariah for testifying against the mother of the dead child. Will she choose to look away and remain blameless? or to open her heart and let suffering in?

A novel in the tradition of Sue Miller's A Good Mother, "Blameless" is a love story of savage tenderness, and a haunting exploration of moral accountability.

Expand description
Seller Condition Comments Price  
Seller: HPB Inc.
Location: Dallas, TX
Condition: Good
Shipping Icon
Connecting readers with great books since 1972. Used books may not include
[...]
Price:
$4.50
Comments:
Connecting readers with great books since 1972. Used books may not include
[...]
Seller: Ergodebooks
Location: Richmond, TX Ask seller a question
Condition: Good
Buy with confidence. Excellent Customer Service & Return policy.Ships Fast. 24*7 Customer Service.
Price:
$5.79
Comments:
Buy with confidence. Excellent Customer Service & Return policy.Ships Fast. 24*7 Customer Service.
Seller: WonderBook
Location: Frederick, MD Ask seller a question
Condition: Good
First edition copy. Collectible - Very Good. Very Good dust jacket. Review slip laid in.
Price:
$5.96
Comments:
First edition copy. Collectible - Very Good. Very Good dust jacket. Review slip laid in.
Seller: Wonder Book - Member ABAA/ILAB
Location: Frederick, MD
Condition: Very Good
First edition copy. Collectible-Very Good. Very Good dust jacket. Review slip laid in.
Price:
$8.98
Comments:
First edition copy. Collectible-Very Good. Very Good dust jacket. Review slip laid in.
Seller: Thomas Books
Location: Phoenix, AZ
Condition: Like New
First edition, first printing. Hardcover. SIGNED by Lisa Reardon. Very fine book in very fine dj.
Price:
$13.11
Comments:
First edition, first printing. Hardcover. SIGNED by Lisa Reardon. Very fine book in very fine dj.
Seller: R&R Books
Location: Derby, CT
Condition: New
Shipping Icon
Sewn binding. Cloth over boards. 336 p. Audience: General/trade. Gift Quality. Brand New. Fast Arrival. Bubblewrap. See all my books.
Price:
$13.50
Comments:
Sewn binding. Cloth over boards. 336 p. Audience: General/trade. Gift Quality. Brand New. Fast Arrival. Bubblewrap. See all my books.
Seller: newlegacybooks
Location: Hackettstown, NJ
Condition: New
Shipping Icon
Next day dispatch by Royal Mail. International delivery available. 1000's of satisfied customers! Please contact us with any enquiries.
Price:
$15.66
Comments:
Next day dispatch by Royal Mail. International delivery available. 1000's of satisfied customers! Please contact us with any enquiries.
Seller: Landmark Books
Location: Traverse City, MI
Condition: Very Good
Shipping Icon
First printing. 336 p. ; 1. 14" x 9. 55" x 6. 47". Signed by author.
Price:
$20.25
Comments:
First printing. 336 p. ; 1. 14" x 9. 55" x 6. 47". Signed by author.
Seller: Ergodebooks
Location: Richmond, TX Ask seller a question
Condition: New
Buy with confidence. Excellent Customer Service & Return policy.Ships Fast. 24*7 Customer Service.
Price:
$20.51
Comments:
Buy with confidence. Excellent Customer Service & Return policy.Ships Fast. 24*7 Customer Service.
Seller: Landmark Books
Location: Traverse City, MI
Condition: Very Good
Shipping Icon
Sewn binding. Cloth over boards. 336 p. Audience: General/trade.
Price:
$21.37
Comments:
Sewn binding. Cloth over boards. 336 p. Audience: General/trade.
Seller: Between the Covers-Rare Books
Location: Gloucester City, NJ
Condition: Like New
First edition. Fine in fine dustwrapper. Signed by the author. Although not
[...]
Price:
$27.00
Comments:
First edition. Fine in fine dustwrapper. Signed by the author. Although not
[...]
Seller: Books Tell You Why, Inc.
Location: Summerville, SC
Condition: Like New
Shipping Icon
8vo. 0375504052. A handsome first edition/first printing with binding error
[...]
Price:
$32.62
Comments:
8vo. 0375504052. A handsome first edition/first printing with binding error
[...]
Seller: Ziebarth Books
Location: Coal Valley, IL
Condition: Like New
Signed by Author(s) First edition, hardcover. 319 pages. Fine unread in a
[...]
Price:
$33.75
Comments:
Signed by Author(s) First edition, hardcover. 319 pages. Fine unread in a
[...]
please wait
Please Wait

Notify Me When Available

Enter your email address below,
and we'll contact you when your school adds course materials for
.
Enter your email address below, and we'll contact you when is back in stock (ISBN: ).