Error title
Some error text about your books and stuff.
Close

Degrees of Love

by Basch, Rachel

  • ISBN: 9780393046250
  • ISBN10: 0393046257

Degrees of Love

by Basch, Rachel

  • List Price: $23.95
  • Binding: Hardcover
  • Publisher: W. W. Norton & Company
  • Publish date: 01/01/2005
  • ISBN: 9780393046250
  • ISBN10: 0393046257
used Add to Cart $2.25
You save: 91%
Marketplace Item
new Add to Cart $9.56
You save: 60%
Marketplace Item
Description: In the tradition of The Good Mother and The Deep End of the Ocean, a beautifully written first novel about a family's worst nightmare.

Jack Keliher and Lily Sterne lead ordinary lives. But when their eighteen-month-old daughter, Katie, is accidentally burned while home alone with Lily and rushed to the hospital, their ordered world begins to unravel. An emergency room physician's report brings the state to take temporary custody of Katie, setting in motion a bureaucratic ordeal in which Lily and Jack are faced with every parent's worst fear: that their child will be taken away from them. Lily fears that her history of mental instability and postpartum depression will be used against her; Jack, in turn, blames Lily.

Expand description
Seller Condition Comments Price  
Seller: Bookfinders
Location: Holmesville, OH
Condition: Good
Ex-library book in good condition with typical stamps and markings. Pages are
[...]
Price:
$2.25
Comments:
Ex-library book in good condition with typical stamps and markings. Pages are
[...]
Seller: WonderBook
Location: Frederick, MD Ask seller a question
Condition: Very Good
Very Good condition. Good dust jacket. Owners name on endpage.
Price:
$5.72
Comments:
Very Good condition. Good dust jacket. Owners name on endpage.
Seller: WonderBook
Location: Frederick, MD Ask seller a question
Condition: Good
First edition copy. Collectible - Good. Very Good dust jacket. Writing inside.
Price:
$5.72
Comments:
First edition copy. Collectible - Good. Very Good dust jacket. Writing inside.
Seller: Avenue Victor Hugo Bookshop
Location: Lee, NH
Condition: Like New
Octavo, 8 3/4" tall, 281 pages. A fine, clean, neat hard cover first edition
[...]
Price:
$5.85
Comments:
Octavo, 8 3/4" tall, 281 pages. A fine, clean, neat hard cover first edition
[...]
Seller: Wonder Book - Member ABAA/ILAB
Location: Frederick, MD
Condition: Very Good
Very Good condition. Good dust jacket. Owner's name on endpage.
Price:
$6.31
Comments:
Very Good condition. Good dust jacket. Owner's name on endpage.
Seller: The Book Store
Location: West Bridgewater, MA
Condition: Like New
Shipping Icon
Basch, Rachel., W.W. Norton & Co., nd (1998), c1998, 1st Edition, boards & cloth, fine w/dj, 281 pp, 8vo.
Price:
$8.43
Comments:
Basch, Rachel., W.W. Norton & Co., nd (1998), c1998, 1st Edition, boards & cloth, fine w/dj, 281 pp, 8vo.
Seller: Wonder Book - Member ABAA/ILAB
Location: Frederick, MD
Condition: Good
First edition copy. Collectible-Good. Very Good dust jacket. Writing inside.
Price:
$8.98
Comments:
First edition copy. Collectible-Good. Very Good dust jacket. Writing inside.
Seller: R&R Books
Location: Derby, CT
Condition: New
Shipping Icon
Glued binding. Paper over boards. With dust jacket. 281 p. Audience:
[...]
Price:
$9.56
Comments:
Glued binding. Paper over boards. With dust jacket. 281 p. Audience:
[...]
Seller: Ergodebooks
Location: Richmond, TX Ask seller a question
Condition: Good
Buy with confidence. Excellent Customer Service & Return policy.Ships Fast. 24*7 Customer Service.
Price:
$12.24
Comments:
Buy with confidence. Excellent Customer Service & Return policy.Ships Fast. 24*7 Customer Service.
Seller: Montclair Book Center
Location: Montclair, NJ
Condition: Very Good
Price:
$13.50
Comments:
Seller: after-words bookstore
Location: Chicago, IL
Condition: Good
Shipping Icon
A nice reading copy. Pages are clean and bright. Binding is tight. Book and jacket show some shelfwear.
Price:
$13.61
Comments:
A nice reading copy. Pages are clean and bright. Binding is tight. Book and jacket show some shelfwear.
Seller: The Book House - Saint Louis
Location: St. Louis, MO
Condition: Very Good
Shipping Icon
Very good. Hard cover, fiction.
Price:
$14.06
Comments:
Very good. Hard cover, fiction.
Seller: All-Ways Fiction
Location: Walnut, CA
Condition: Like New
Shipping Icon
Authors' first novel. Book in Mylar cover, First edition, First Printing No remainder marks, no ink markings. NOT priced clipped.
Price:
$15.75
Comments:
Authors' first novel. Book in Mylar cover, First edition, First Printing No remainder marks, no ink markings. NOT priced clipped.
Seller: Ergodebooks
Location: Richmond, TX Ask seller a question
Condition: New
Buy with confidence. Excellent Customer Service & Return policy.Ships Fast. 24*7 Customer Service.
Price:
$34.23
Comments:
Buy with confidence. Excellent Customer Service & Return policy.Ships Fast. 24*7 Customer Service.
please wait
Please Wait

Notify Me When Available

Enter your email address below,
and we'll contact you when your school adds course materials for
.
Enter your email address below, and we'll contact you when is back in stock (ISBN: ).