Error title
Some error text about your books and stuff.
Close

Dublin Tenement Life: an Oral History

by Kearns, Kevin C. A

  • ISBN: 9780140296259
  • ISBN10: 0140296255

Dublin Tenement Life: an Oral History

by Kearns, Kevin C. A

  • List Price: $15.00
  • Binding: Paperback
  • Publisher: Penguin Books
  • Publish date: 09/01/2000
  • ISBN: 9780140296259
  • ISBN10: 0140296255
used Add to Cart $1.67
You save: 89%
Marketplace Item
new Add to Cart $47.82
Marketplace Item
Description: In Dublin Tenement Life, historian Kevin C. Kearns presents a fascinating, often heartbreaking look at life in the slums of Dublin from the early nineteenth century to the middle of the twentieth. Gathering original and authentic oral testimonies from survivors of the old Dublin tenements and presenting along with the social and historical background, as well as a valuable collection of photographs, Kearns shows what life was like in Europe's most wretched slums. Their accounts are sometimes tragic, but always moving. Equally, they are an inspiring chronicle of struggle, survival, and the triumph of the human spirit.

For readers of books such as A Star Called Henry or Angela's Ashes, for fans of Studs Terkel -- or for anyone fascinated by modern Irish history -- Dublin Tenement Life will fill a gap in our knowledge about Irish urban life.

Expand description
Seller Condition Comments Price  
Seller: Hippo Books
Location: Toledo, OH
Condition: Good
All pages and cover are intact. Possible slightly loose binding, minor
[...]
Price:
$1.67
Comments:
All pages and cover are intact. Possible slightly loose binding, minor
[...]
Seller: HPB-Diamond
Location: Dallas, TX
Condition: Good
Shipping Icon
Connecting readers with great books since 1972. Used books may not include
[...]
Price:
$4.21
Comments:
Connecting readers with great books since 1972. Used books may not include
[...]
Seller: WonderBook
Location: Frederick, MD Ask seller a question
Condition: Good
Good condition. Stamped on page edges.
Price:
$5.59
Comments:
Good condition. Stamped on page edges.
Seller: Wonder Book - Member ABAA/ILAB
Location: Frederick, MD
Condition: Good
Good condition. Stamped on page edges.
Price:
$6.06
Comments:
Good condition. Stamped on page edges.
Seller: Ergodebooks
Location: Richmond, TX Ask seller a question
Condition: Good
Buy with confidence. Excellent Customer Service & Return policy.Ships Fast. 24*7 Customer Service.
Price:
$8.48
Comments:
Buy with confidence. Excellent Customer Service & Return policy.Ships Fast. 24*7 Customer Service.
Seller: One Stop Shop Bookstore
Location: Memphis, TN
Condition: Good
Shipping Icon
Price:
$23.61
Comments:
Seller: Ergodebooks
Location: Richmond, TX Ask seller a question
Condition: New
Buy with confidence. Excellent Customer Service & Return policy.Ships Fast. 24*7 Customer Service.
Price:
$47.82
Comments:
Buy with confidence. Excellent Customer Service & Return policy.Ships Fast. 24*7 Customer Service.
Seller: Prison Publications
Location: Thompson, CT
Condition: New
Shipping Icon
Price:
$50.61
Comments:
please wait
Please Wait

Notify Me When Available

Enter your email address below,
and we'll contact you when your school adds course materials for
.
Enter your email address below, and we'll contact you when is back in stock (ISBN: ).