Error title
Some error text about your books and stuff.
Close

Epitaph of a Small Winner

by MacHado De Assis

  • ISBN: 9780374521929
  • ISBN10: 0374521921

Epitaph of a Small Winner

by MacHado De Assis

  • List Price: $20.00
  • Binding: Paperback
  • Publisher: Lightning Source Inc
  • Publish date: 11/01/1990
  • ISBN: 9780374521929
  • ISBN10: 0374521921
used Add to Cart $2.23
You save: 89%
Marketplace Item
new Add to Cart $43.03
Marketplace Item
Description: "I am a deceased writer not in the sense of one who has written and is now deceased, but in the sense of one who had died and is now writing." So begins the posthumous memoir of Braz Cubas, a wealthy nineteenth-century Brazilian. Though the grave has given Cubas the distance to examine his rather undistinguished life, it has not dampened his sense of humor. In the tradition of Laurence Stern's Tristram Shamdy, Epitaph of a Small Winner is one of the wittiest self-portraits in literary history.
Expand description
Seller Condition Comments Price  
Seller: Off The Shelf
Location: Imperial, MO
Condition: Good
Shipping Icon
The item shows wear from consistent use, but it remains in good condition and
[...]
Price:
$2.23
Comments:
The item shows wear from consistent use, but it remains in good condition and
[...]
Seller: Best and Fastest Books
Location: west new york, NJ
Condition: Good
1990 Farrar, Straus and Giroux. Paperback. Cover shows light wear. Tight
[...]
Price:
$3.03
Comments:
1990 Farrar, Straus and Giroux. Paperback. Cover shows light wear. Tight
[...]
Seller: Dunaway Books
Location: Saint Louis, MO
Condition: Good
Shipping Icon
Price:
$6.61
Comments:
Seller: Ergodebooks
Location: Richmond, TX Ask seller a question
Condition: Good
Buy with confidence. Excellent Customer Service & Return policy.Ships Fast. 24*7 Customer Service.
Price:
$10.28
Comments:
Buy with confidence. Excellent Customer Service & Return policy.Ships Fast. 24*7 Customer Service.
Seller: Bluewater Books
Location: Fort Gratiot, MI
Condition: Very Good
Shipping Icon
Trade paperback (US). Glued binding. 209 p. Audience: General/trade.
Price:
$13.50
Comments:
Trade paperback (US). Glued binding. 209 p. Audience: General/trade.
Seller: Ergodebooks
Location: Richmond, TX Ask seller a question
Condition: New
Buy with confidence. Excellent Customer Service & Return policy.Ships Fast. 24*7 Customer Service.
Price:
$43.03
Comments:
Buy with confidence. Excellent Customer Service & Return policy.Ships Fast. 24*7 Customer Service.
please wait
Please Wait

Notify Me When Available

Enter your email address below,
and we'll contact you when your school adds course materials for
.
Enter your email address below, and we'll contact you when is back in stock (ISBN: ).