Error title
Some error text about your books and stuff.
Close

Letters from Yellowstone

by Diane Smith

  • ISBN: 9780140291810
  • ISBN10: 0140291814

Letters from Yellowstone

by Diane Smith

  • List Price: $16.00
  • Binding: Paperback
  • Publisher: Penguin USA
  • Publish date: 06/01/2000
  • ISBN: 9780140291810
  • ISBN10: 0140291814
used Add to Cart $1.00
You save: 94%
Marketplace Item
new Add to Cart $10.79
You save: 33%
FREE shipping on orders over $49!
Description: In the spring of 1898, A. E. (Alexandria) Bartram -- a spirited young woman with a love for botany -- is invited to join a field study in Yellowstone National Park. The study's leader, a mild-mannered professor from Montana, assumes she is a man, and is less than pleased to discover the truth. Once the scientists overcome the shock of having a woman on their team, they forge ahead on a summer of adventure, forming an enlightening web of relationships as they move from Mammoth Hot Springs to a camp high in the backcountry. But as they make their way collecting amid Yellowstone's beauty the group is splintered by differing views on science, nature, and economics.

In the tradition of A. S. Byatt's Angels and Insects and Andrea Barrett's Ship Fever, this delightful novel captures an ever-fascinating era and one woman's attempt to take charge of her life.

Expand description
Seller Condition Comments Price  
Seller: secondsale
Location: Montgomery, IL Ask seller a question
Condition: Good
Item in good condition. Textbooks may not include supplemental items i.e. CDs, access codes etc...
Price:
$1.00
Comments:
Item in good condition. Textbooks may not include supplemental items i.e. CDs, access codes etc...
Seller: GoodDealsOnUsedBooks
Location: Aurora, IL
Condition: Good
Shipping Icon
0140291814 Item in good condition. Textbooks may not include supplemental items i.e. CDs, access codes etc...
Price:
$1.11
Comments:
0140291814 Item in good condition. Textbooks may not include supplemental items i.e. CDs, access codes etc...
Seller: Jenson Online Inc
Location: North Logan, UT
Condition: Good
Shipping Icon
This item shows signs of wear from consistent use, but it remains in good
[...]
Price:
$1.11
Comments:
This item shows signs of wear from consistent use, but it remains in good
[...]
Seller: Owls Books
Location: Ogden, UT
Condition: Good
All pages and cover are intact. Possible slightly loose binding, minor
[...]
Price:
$1.11
Comments:
All pages and cover are intact. Possible slightly loose binding, minor
[...]
Seller: The Maryland Book Bank
Location: baltimore, MD
Condition: Good
Used-Good.
Price:
$1.11
Comments:
Used-Good.
Seller: Books_and_Music_Galore
Location: Ellenwood, GA
Condition: Good
Shipping Icon
0140291814 (5-4) Note: Book has the previous owners name, gift inscription,
[...]
Price:
$1.11
Comments:
0140291814 (5-4) Note: Book has the previous owners name, gift inscription,
[...]
Seller: More Than Words
Location: Waltham, MA
Condition: Good
Price:
$1.11
Comments:
Seller: Bookmans
Location: Tucson, AZ
Condition: Good
Shipping Icon
Satisfaction 100% guaranteed.
Price:
$1.12
Comments:
Satisfaction 100% guaranteed.
Seller: Auriga Distribution Services
Location: Front Royal, VA
Condition: Very Good
Shipping Icon
0140291814 Minimal wear and tear to cover and rails, but completely clean
[...]
Price:
$2.23
Comments:
0140291814 Minimal wear and tear to cover and rails, but completely clean
[...]
Seller: Books by Chance LLC
Location: Ann Arbor, MI
Condition: Good
2000. Reissue edition. paperback. remainder mark. Notes: none. Underlining: none. Highlighting: none. sku267849:
Price:
$2.80
Comments:
2000. Reissue edition. paperback. remainder mark. Notes: none. Underlining: none. Highlighting: none. sku267849:
Seller: HPB-Ruby
Location: Dallas, TX
Condition: Good
Shipping Icon
Connecting readers with great books since 1972. Used books may not include
[...]
Price:
$2.81
Comments:
Connecting readers with great books since 1972. Used books may not include
[...]
Seller: Dailey Ranch Books
Location: Tucson, AZ
Condition: Good
USED Good Former Library Paperback book. It has normal library markings
[...]
Price:
$3.03
Comments:
USED Good Former Library Paperback book. It has normal library markings
[...]
Seller: Redux Books
Location: Wyoming, MI
Condition: Very Good
Shipping Icon
Paperback. Pages are clean and unmarked. Covers show very minor shelf wear.; 100% Satisfaction Guaranteed! Ships same or next business day!
Price:
$3.11
Comments:
Paperback. Pages are clean and unmarked. Covers show very minor shelf wear.; 100% Satisfaction Guaranteed! Ships same or next business day!
Seller: River in the Sky
Location: Front Royal, VA
Condition: Very Good
Shipping Icon
Trade paperback (US). Glued binding. 226 p. Contains: Illustrations.
Price:
$3.36
Comments:
Trade paperback (US). Glued binding. 226 p. Contains: Illustrations.
Seller: bacobooks
Location: Garden Grove, CA
Condition: Very Good
Shipping Icon
Price:
$3.36
Comments:
Seller: One Planet Books
Location: Columbia, MO
Condition: Good
Ships same day or next business day! UPS shipping available (Priority Mail
[...]
Price:
$3.36
Comments:
Ships same day or next business day! UPS shipping available (Priority Mail
[...]
Seller: HPB Inc.
Location: Dallas, TX
Condition: Good
Shipping Icon
Connecting readers with great books since 1972. Used books may not include
[...]
Price:
$3.37
Comments:
Connecting readers with great books since 1972. Used books may not include
[...]
Seller: WonderBook
Location: Frederick, MD Ask seller a question
Condition: Good
Good condition.
Price:
$5.59
Comments:
Good condition.
Seller: TextbookRush
Location: Grandview Hts, OH Ask seller a question
Condition: Good
All orders ship SAME or NEXT business day. Expedited shipments will be
[...]
Price:
$9.98
Comments:
All orders ship SAME or NEXT business day. Expedited shipments will be
[...]
Seller: Ambisenterprises
Location: Benton Harbor, MI Ask seller a question
Condition: New
Brand New! Not Overstocks or Low Quality Book Club Editions! Direct From the
[...]
Price:
$10.59
Comments:
Brand New! Not Overstocks or Low Quality Book Club Editions! Direct From the
[...]
please wait
Please Wait

Notify Me When Available

Enter your email address below,
and we'll contact you when your school adds course materials for
.
Enter your email address below, and we'll contact you when is back in stock (ISBN: ).