Error title
Some error text about your books and stuff.
Close

Letters from Yellowstone

by Diane Smith

  • ISBN: 9780140291810
  • ISBN10: 0140291814

Letters from Yellowstone

by Diane Smith

  • List Price: $16.00
  • Binding: Paperback
  • Publisher: Penguin USA
  • Publish date: 06/01/2000
  • ISBN: 9780140291810
  • ISBN10: 0140291814
used Add to Cart $1.11
You save: 93%
Marketplace Item
new Add to Cart $18.30
Marketplace Item
Description: In the spring of 1898, A. E. (Alexandria) Bartram -- a spirited young woman with a love for botany -- is invited to join a field study in Yellowstone National Park. The study's leader, a mild-mannered professor from Montana, assumes she is a man, and is less than pleased to discover the truth. Once the scientists overcome the shock of having a woman on their team, they forge ahead on a summer of adventure, forming an enlightening web of relationships as they move from Mammoth Hot Springs to a camp high in the backcountry. But as they make their way collecting amid Yellowstone's beauty the group is splintered by differing views on science, nature, and economics.

In the tradition of A. S. Byatt's Angels and Insects and Andrea Barrett's Ship Fever, this delightful novel captures an ever-fascinating era and one woman's attempt to take charge of her life.

Expand description
Seller Condition Comments Price  
Seller: Owls Books
Location: Toledo, OH
Condition: Good
All pages and cover are intact. Possible slightly loose binding, minor
[...]
Price:
$1.11
Comments:
All pages and cover are intact. Possible slightly loose binding, minor
[...]
Seller: Once Upon A Time Books
Location: Tontitown, AR
Condition: Good
Shipping Icon
Signed. This is a used book in good condition and may show some signs of use or wear. This is a used book in good condition and may show some signs of use or wear.
Price:
$1.43
Comments:
Signed. This is a used book in good condition and may show some signs of use or wear. This is a used book in good condition and may show some signs of use or wear.
Seller: Books_and_Music_Galore
Location: Ellenwood, GA
Condition: Good
Shipping Icon
0140291814 (LH 3-8) Please Note: Pictures may be catalog/stock photos and NOT
[...]
Price:
$1.53
Comments:
0140291814 (LH 3-8) Please Note: Pictures may be catalog/stock photos and NOT
[...]
Seller: Owls Books
Location: Toledo, OH
Condition: Very Good
Shows some signs of wear from usage. Is no longer bright/shinny. Edge wear from storage and shelving.
Price:
$1.63
Comments:
Shows some signs of wear from usage. Is no longer bright/shinny. Edge wear from storage and shelving.
Seller: Owls Books
Location: Toledo, OH
Condition: Good
All pages and cover are intact. Possible slightly loose binding, minor
[...]
Price:
$1.63
Comments:
All pages and cover are intact. Possible slightly loose binding, minor
[...]
Seller: FriendsFortVancouver
Location: Vancouver, WA
Condition: Good
Shipping Icon
Trade paperback (US). Glued binding. 226 p. Contains: Illustrations. Audience: General/trade.
Price:
$1.78
Comments:
Trade paperback (US). Glued binding. 226 p. Contains: Illustrations. Audience: General/trade.
Seller: Bank of Books
Location: Ventura, CA
Condition: Very Good
Shipping Icon
We have 1.5 million books to choose from--Ship within 24 hours--Satisfaction Guaranteed!
Price:
$2.02
Comments:
We have 1.5 million books to choose from--Ship within 24 hours--Satisfaction Guaranteed!
Seller: Cozy Book Cellar
Location: Bellingham, MA
Condition: Good
Shipping Icon
Trade Paperback. Good +. Small tear on front cover has been taped over. Small remainder mark.
Price:
$2.22
Comments:
Trade Paperback. Good +. Small tear on front cover has been taped over. Small remainder mark.
Seller: St. Vinnie's Books
Location: Eugene, OR
Condition: Good
Shipping Icon
Paperback This item shows wear from consistent use but remains in good
[...]
Price:
$2.23
Comments:
Paperback This item shows wear from consistent use but remains in good
[...]
Seller: St. Vinnie's Books
Location: Eugene, OR
Condition: Acceptable
Shipping Icon
Paperback The item is fairly worn but still readable. Signs of wear include
[...]
Price:
$2.23
Comments:
Paperback The item is fairly worn but still readable. Signs of wear include
[...]
Seller: HPB-Emerald
Location: Dallas, TX
Condition: Good
Shipping Icon
Connecting readers with great books since 1972. Used books may not include
[...]
Price:
$2.81
Comments:
Connecting readers with great books since 1972. Used books may not include
[...]
Seller: Ergodebooks
Location: Richmond, TX Ask seller a question
Condition: Good
Buy with confidence. Excellent Customer Service & Return policy.Ships Fast. 24*7 Customer Service.
Price:
$7.98
Comments:
Buy with confidence. Excellent Customer Service & Return policy.Ships Fast. 24*7 Customer Service.
Seller: TextbookRush
Location: Grandview Hts, OH Ask seller a question
Condition: Good
All orders ship SAME or NEXT business day. Expedited shipments will be
[...]
Price:
$8.73
Comments:
All orders ship SAME or NEXT business day. Expedited shipments will be
[...]
Seller: WonderBook
Location: Frederick, MD Ask seller a question
Condition: Very Good
Very Good condition.
Price:
$8.99
Comments:
Very Good condition.
Seller: WonderBook
Location: Frederick, MD Ask seller a question
Condition: Good
Good condition.
Price:
$8.99
Comments:
Good condition.
Seller: Ergodebooks
Location: Richmond, TX Ask seller a question
Condition: New
Buy with confidence. Excellent Customer Service & Return policy.Ships Fast. 24*7 Customer Service.
Price:
$18.30
Comments:
Buy with confidence. Excellent Customer Service & Return policy.Ships Fast. 24*7 Customer Service.
please wait
Please Wait

Notify Me When Available

Enter your email address below,
and we'll contact you when your school adds course materials for
.
Enter your email address below, and we'll contact you when is back in stock (ISBN: ).