Error title
Some error text about your books and stuff.
Close

Letters from Yellowstone

by Diane Smith

  • ISBN: 9780140291810
  • ISBN10: 0140291814

Letters from Yellowstone

by Diane Smith

  • List Price: $16.00
  • Binding: Paperback
  • Publisher: Penguin USA
  • Publish date: 06/01/2000
  • ISBN: 9780140291810
  • ISBN10: 0140291814
used Add to Cart $3.59
You save: 78%
Marketplace Item
Product notice Returnable at the third party seller's discretion and may come without consumable supplements like access codes, CD's, or workbooks.
new Add to Cart $11.06
You save: 31%
FREE shipping on orders over $49!
Description: In the spring of 1898, A. E. (Alexandria) Bartram -- a spirited young woman with a love for botany -- is invited to join a field study in Yellowstone National Park. The study's leader, a mild-mannered professor from Montana, assumes she is a man, and is less than pleased to discover the truth. Once the scientists overcome the shock of having a woman on their team, they forge ahead on a summer of adventure, forming an enlightening web of relationships as they move from Mammoth Hot Springs to a camp high in the backcountry. But as they make their way collecting amid Yellowstone's beauty the group is splintered by differing views on science, nature, and economics.

In the tradition of A. S. Byatt's Angels and Insects and Andrea Barrett's Ship Fever, this delightful novel captures an ever-fascinating era and one woman's attempt to take charge of her life.

Expand description
Product notice Returnable at the third party seller's discretion and may come without consumable supplements like access codes, CD's, or workbooks.
Seller Condition Comments Price  
Seller: BookHolders
Location: Blacksburg, VA Ask seller a question
Condition: Very Good
Shipping Icon
[ No Hassle 30 Day Returns ][ Ships Daily ] [ Underlining/Highlighting: NONE ] [ Writing: SOME ] [ Edition: Later Printing ]
Price:
$3.59
Comments:
[ No Hassle 30 Day Returns ][ Ships Daily ] [ Underlining/Highlighting: NONE ] [ Writing: SOME ] [ Edition: Later Printing ]
Seller: TextbookRush
Location: Grandview Hts, OH Ask seller a question
Condition: Good
Shipping Icon
Expedited orders RECEIVED in 1-5 business days within the United States.
[...]
Price:
$9.06
Comments:
Expedited orders RECEIVED in 1-5 business days within the United States.
[...]
Seller: Owls Books
Location: Toledo, OH
Condition: Good
All pages and cover are intact. Possible slightly loose binding, minor
[...]
Price:
$1.11
Comments:
All pages and cover are intact. Possible slightly loose binding, minor
[...]
Seller: More Than Words
Location: Waltham, MA
Condition: Good
. All orders guaranteed and ship within 24 hours. Your purchase supports More
[...]
Price:
$1.15
Comments:
. All orders guaranteed and ship within 24 hours. Your purchase supports More
[...]
Seller: Gulf Coast Books
Location: Memphis, TN
Condition: Good
Price:
$1.41
Comments:
Seller: Valleys Books & More
Location: Roanoke, VA
Condition: Good
This paperback book cover has stickers/sticker residue on it. There is
[...]
Price:
$1.41
Comments:
This paperback book cover has stickers/sticker residue on it. There is
[...]
Seller: Blue Vase Books
Location: Interlochen, MI
Condition: Good
Shipping Icon
The item shows wear from consistent use, but it remains in good condition and
[...]
Price:
$1.63
Comments:
The item shows wear from consistent use, but it remains in good condition and
[...]
Seller: Idaho Youth Ranch Books
Location: Boise, ID
Condition: Good
A copy that has been read, but remains in clean condition. All pages are
[...]
Price:
$1.75
Comments:
A copy that has been read, but remains in clean condition. All pages are
[...]
Seller: Dream Books Co.
Location: Denver, CO
Condition: Good
Shipping Icon
Used item in good condition. Stock photo may be different from actual cover.
Price:
$2.11
Comments:
Used item in good condition. Stock photo may be different from actual cover.
Seller: Dream Books Co.
Location: Denver, CO
Condition: Acceptable
Shipping Icon
Item is water damaged. May have heavy wear and markings, may be missing CDs/supplemental materials. Stock photo may be different from actual cover.
Price:
$2.11
Comments:
Item is water damaged. May have heavy wear and markings, may be missing CDs/supplemental materials. Stock photo may be different from actual cover.
Seller: Central Valley Books
Location: Vancouver, WA
Condition: Good
Good Condition.
Price:
$2.23
Comments:
Good Condition.
Seller: Ergodebooks
Location: Houston,, TX Ask seller a question
Condition: Good
Buy with confidence. Excellent Customer Service & Return policy.Ships Fast. 24*7 Customer Service.
Price:
$7.04
Comments:
Buy with confidence. Excellent Customer Service & Return policy.Ships Fast. 24*7 Customer Service.
please wait
Please Wait

Notify Me When Available

Enter your email address below,
and we'll contact you when your school adds course materials for
.
Enter your email address below, and we'll contact you when is back in stock (ISBN: ).