Error title
Some error text about your books and stuff.
Close

Salt Grain of Life

by Pierre Laszlo

  • ISBN: 9780231121989
  • ISBN10: 0231121989

Salt Grain of Life

by Pierre Laszlo

  • Binding: Hardcover
  • Publisher: Columbia Univ Pr
  • Publish date: 09/01/2001
  • ISBN: 9780231121989
  • ISBN10: 0231121989
used Add to Cart $1.62
You save: 96%
Marketplace Item
new Add to Cart $42.50
FREE shipping on orders over $49!
ebook Buy $45.98
License: 365 days (until 07/04/2021)
Description: In the tradition of "The Story of Corn" and "Uncommon Grounds" comes a fascinating look at salt, a substance that is a necessity for the body, a treat for the tongue, and a commodity that shaped history. 10 halftones.
Expand description
Seller Condition Comments Price  
Seller: Owls Books
Location: Toledo, OH
Condition: Good
All pages and cover are intact. Possible slightly loose binding, minor
[...]
Price:
$1.62
Comments:
All pages and cover are intact. Possible slightly loose binding, minor
[...]
Seller: Midtown Scholar Bookstore
Location: Harrisburg, PA
Condition: Very Good
VG-Crisp, clean, unread book with some shelfwear/edgewear, may have a remainder mark-NICE Standard-sized.
Price:
$2.20
Comments:
VG-Crisp, clean, unread book with some shelfwear/edgewear, may have a remainder mark-NICE Standard-sized.
Seller: Stories & Sequels
Location: Ashland, OH
Condition: Very Good
Shipping Icon
Price:
$5.57
Comments:
Seller: Vashon Island Books
Location: Vashon, WA
Condition: Very Good
Shipping Icon
8vo-over 7¾"-9¾"
Price:
$6.15
Comments:
8vo-over 7¾"-9¾"
Seller: Ergodebooks
Location: Richmond, TX Ask seller a question
Condition: Good
Buy with confidence. Excellent Customer Service & Return policy.Ships Fast. 24*7 Customer Service.
Price:
$8.36
Comments:
Buy with confidence. Excellent Customer Service & Return policy.Ships Fast. 24*7 Customer Service.
Seller: Abacus Bookshop
Location: Pittsford, NY
Condition: Like New
Shipping Icon
8vo, 193 pp.
Price:
$8.43
Comments:
8vo, 193 pp.
Seller: Book Alley
Location: Pasadena, CA
Condition: Very Good
First Edition. First Printing. Very Good. Appears to be unread with NO markings. Pasadena's finest new and used bookstore since 1992.
Price:
$8.43
Comments:
First Edition. First Printing. Very Good. Appears to be unread with NO markings. Pasadena's finest new and used bookstore since 1992.
Seller: Alphaville Books
Location: Hyattsville, MD
Condition: Very Good
Very clean.
Price:
$9.00
Comments:
Very clean.
Seller: stockandtrade
Location: Portland, OR Ask seller a question
Condition: Like New
An exceptional hardcover with a crisp dust jacket, a tight binding and an
[...]
Price:
$10.00
Comments:
An exceptional hardcover with a crisp dust jacket, a tight binding and an
[...]
Seller: StockandTrade
Location: Portland, OR
Condition: Like New
Shipping Icon
An exceptional hardcover with a crisp dust jacket, a tight binding and an
[...]
Price:
$11.25
Comments:
An exceptional hardcover with a crisp dust jacket, a tight binding and an
[...]
Seller: Enterprise Books
Location: Chicago, IL
Condition: New
0231121989. Book and DJ New. NO notes. No names or ANY markings. Unclipped, unpriced DJ; 193 pages.
Price:
$12.37
Comments:
0231121989. Book and DJ New. NO notes. No names or ANY markings. Unclipped, unpriced DJ; 193 pages.
Seller: Jay W. Nelson
Location: Austin, MN
Condition: Very Good
Book One corner lightly bumped.
Price:
$12.37
Comments:
Book One corner lightly bumped.
Seller: Grendel Books, ABAA/ILAB
Location: Springfield, MA
Condition: Like New
Shipping Icon
0231121989. Translated from the French by Mary Beth Mader. First printing of the American edition. Fine in a fine dust jacket.
Price:
$13.50
Comments:
0231121989. Translated from the French by Mary Beth Mader. First printing of the American edition. Fine in a fine dust jacket.
Seller: Ergodebooks
Location: Richmond, TX Ask seller a question
Condition: New
Buy with confidence. Excellent Customer Service & Return policy.Ships Fast. 24*7 Customer Service.
Price:
$15.00
Comments:
Buy with confidence. Excellent Customer Service & Return policy.Ships Fast. 24*7 Customer Service.
Seller: Diane Publishing Co.
Location: Darby, PA
Condition: New
Shipping Icon
Brand New. 100% Money Back Guarantee! Ships within 1 business day, includes tracking. Carefully packed. Serving satisfied customers since 1987.
Price:
$16.62
Comments:
Brand New. 100% Money Back Guarantee! Ships within 1 business day, includes tracking. Carefully packed. Serving satisfied customers since 1987.
please wait
Please Wait

Notify Me When Available

Enter your email address below,
and we'll contact you when your school adds course materials for
.
Enter your email address below, and we'll contact you when is back in stock (ISBN: ).