Error title
Some error text about your books and stuff.
Close

Seven Mountains: Life Lessons from a Climber's Journal

by Mason, Marilyn

  • ISBN: 9780452274174
  • ISBN10: 0452274176

Seven Mountains: Life Lessons from a Climber's Journal

by Mason, Marilyn

  • List Price: $11.95
  • Binding: Paperback
  • Publisher: Plume Books
  • Publish date: 08/01/1998
  • ISBN: 9780452274174
  • ISBN10: 0452274176
used Add to Cart $3.32
You save: 72%
Marketplace Item
new Add to Cart $43.03
Marketplace Item
Description: In the tradition of Surfing the Himalayas and Into Thin Air, here is a compelling account of the author's mountain climbung experiences and what they have taught her

Marilyn Mason, a licensed psychologist and university faculty member, was far from being an outdoors woman when she participated in her first rock climbing trip on the north shore of Minnesota's Lake Superior. But beyond the exhilarating physical challenge, she soon discovered key elements of climbing that were essential in the challenges we all face every day.

Mason went on to climb majestic peaks in Tibet, Nepal, Tanzania, the Caucasus, and China. Beginning each chapter with a diary excerpt dramatizing her climbs, she discusses her findings in the context of human relationships -- in work, love, family, friendships, and community. In Seven Mountains the decisions to risk, to face our fears, to trust, to ask for support, to overcome our "stuckness", and to let go become starting points for an inspirational examination of what matters most to us.
-- "Seven Mountains" was praised by authors Robert Bly, Richard Leider, and polar explorer Ann Bancroft.
-- "Seven Mountains" is a unique approach to personal growth expressed through the metaphor of mountain climbing.

Expand description
Seller Condition Comments Price  
Seller: captnbook
Location: Spokane, WA
Condition: Very Good
Trade Paperback-VG-Book is clean and tight with light wear.
Price:
$3.32
Comments:
Trade Paperback-VG-Book is clean and tight with light wear.
Seller: Sixth Chamber Inc.
Location: River Falls, WI
Condition: Very Good
Plume 1998. Unless Listed in this decription, VG or Better.
Price:
$3.36
Comments:
Plume 1998. Unless Listed in this decription, VG or Better.
Seller: HPB-Emerald
Location: Dallas, TX
Condition: Good
Shipping Icon
Connecting readers with great books since 1972. Used books may not include
[...]
Price:
$5.37
Comments:
Connecting readers with great books since 1972. Used books may not include
[...]
Seller: Michael Patrick McCarty, Books
Location: New Castle, CO
Condition: Very Good
Mass market (rack) paperback. Glued binding. 240 p. Audience: General/trade.
Price:
$5.57
Comments:
Mass market (rack) paperback. Glued binding. 240 p. Audience: General/trade.
Seller: Montclair Book Center
Location: Montclair, NJ
Condition: Good
Price:
$6.75
Comments:
Seller: Ergodebooks
Location: Richmond, TX Ask seller a question
Condition: Good
Buy with confidence. Excellent Customer Service & Return policy.Ships Fast. 24*7 Customer Service.
Price:
$7.79
Comments:
Buy with confidence. Excellent Customer Service & Return policy.Ships Fast. 24*7 Customer Service.
Seller: Ergodebooks
Location: Richmond, TX Ask seller a question
Condition: New
Buy with confidence. Excellent Customer Service & Return policy.Ships Fast. 24*7 Customer Service.
Price:
$43.03
Comments:
Buy with confidence. Excellent Customer Service & Return policy.Ships Fast. 24*7 Customer Service.
please wait
Please Wait

Notify Me When Available

Enter your email address below,
and we'll contact you when your school adds course materials for
.
Enter your email address below, and we'll contact you when is back in stock (ISBN: ).