Error title
Some error text about your books and stuff.
Close

Spirits of the Ordinary: a Tale of Casas Grandes

by Alcala, Kathleen A

  • ISBN: 9780156005685
  • ISBN10: 0156005689

Spirits of the Ordinary: a Tale of Casas Grandes

by Alcala, Kathleen A

  • List Price: $15.95
  • Binding: Paperback
  • Publisher: Harvest Books
  • Publish date: 05/01/1998
  • ISBN: 9780156005685
  • ISBN10: 0156005689
used Add to Cart $1.63
You save: 90%
Marketplace Item
Description: A spectacular tapestry of folklore, spirituality, and landscape, this extraordinary first novel vividly blurs fantasy and reality as it details one family's search for identity. In a small village in northern Mexico, the Carabajals have long been practicing their Jewish faith in secret. The father, Julio, spends his days dabbling with alchemy. His wife, Mariana, cannot speak but is clairvoyant. Their son has allied himself with a Catholic woman and is obsessed with his search for gold. Central to the surprising destinies of these characters are the momentous events and the ancient and sacred cliff dwellings of Casas Grandes, high in the mountains. This story of two cultures, of the elusive bonds of love and faith, is dazzling in its originality. It is for all readers who loved Allende's The House of Spirits or Esquivel's Like Water for Chocolate.
Expand description
Seller Condition Comments Price  
Seller: Owls Books
Location: Toledo, OH
Condition: Good
All pages and cover are intact. Possible slightly loose binding, minor
[...]
Price:
$1.63
Comments:
All pages and cover are intact. Possible slightly loose binding, minor
[...]
Seller: Friends of the Phoenix Library
Location: Phoenix, AZ
Condition: Good
Shipping Icon
This is a former library book with library stickers and stamps. 100% of this purchase will support literacy programs through a nonprofit organization!
Price:
$2.03
Comments:
This is a former library book with library stickers and stamps. 100% of this purchase will support literacy programs through a nonprofit organization!
Seller: BrowsersBookstore.com
Location: Corvallis, OR
Condition: Very Good
Price:
$2.53
Comments:
Seller: Skywhys Books
Location: Glendale, CA
Condition: Very Good
Shipping Icon
Trade paperback (US). Glued binding. 256 p. Harvest Book. Audience: General/trade.
Price:
$3.32
Comments:
Trade paperback (US). Glued binding. 256 p. Harvest Book. Audience: General/trade.
Seller: HPB-Ruby
Location: Dallas, TX
Condition: Good
Shipping Icon
Connecting readers with great books since 1972. Used books may not include
[...]
Price:
$3.65
Comments:
Connecting readers with great books since 1972. Used books may not include
[...]
Seller: A2ZBooks
Location: Burgin, KY
Condition: Very Good
Shipping Icon
Used Very Good. All pages clean and straight. Front and rear covers in Very
[...]
Price:
$3.66
Comments:
Used Very Good. All pages clean and straight. Front and rear covers in Very
[...]
Seller: BornTwiceBooks
Location: Marysville, WA
Condition: Good
Shipping Icon
First Edition of this publisher and/or this format; item has flaws from moderate use;
Price:
$5.52
Comments:
First Edition of this publisher and/or this format; item has flaws from moderate use;
Seller: SuzyQBooks
Location: Salt Lake City, UT
Condition: Very Good
Shipping Icon
Book
Price:
$6.75
Comments:
Book
Seller: A2ZBooks
Location: Burgin, KY
Condition: Like New
Shipping Icon
All pages clean. Never used. Quantity Available: 1. ISBN: 0156005689.
[...]
Price:
$9.00
Comments:
All pages clean. Never used. Quantity Available: 1. ISBN: 0156005689.
[...]
Seller: Ergodebooks
Location: Richmond, TX Ask seller a question
Condition: Good
Buy with confidence. Excellent Customer Service & Return policy.Ships Fast. 24*7 Customer Service.
Price:
$9.48
Comments:
Buy with confidence. Excellent Customer Service & Return policy.Ships Fast. 24*7 Customer Service.
Seller: Solr Books
Location: Skokie, IL
Condition: Good
Shipping Icon
Great reading/study copy. May have highlights and/or notes. Ships Fast! Satisfaction Guaranteed!
Price:
$11.21
Comments:
Great reading/study copy. May have highlights and/or notes. Ships Fast! Satisfaction Guaranteed!
Seller: SurplusTextSeller
Location: Columbia, MO
Condition: Good
Ships in a BOX from Central Missouri! May not include working access code.
[...]
Price:
$15.20
Comments:
Ships in a BOX from Central Missouri! May not include working access code.
[...]
Seller: One Stop Shop Bookstore
Location: Memphis, TN
Condition: Good
Shipping Icon
Price:
$28.12
Comments:
Seller: Bonita
Location: Newport Coast, CA
Condition: Very Good
Price:
$37.06
Comments:
please wait
Please Wait

Notify Me When Available

Enter your email address below,
and we'll contact you when your school adds course materials for
.
Enter your email address below, and we'll contact you when is back in stock (ISBN: ).