Error title
Some error text about your books and stuff.
Close

Superimmunity for Kids

by Leo Galland

  • ISBN: 9780440506799
  • ISBN10: 0440506794

Superimmunity for Kids

by Leo Galland

  • List Price: $17.00
  • Binding: Paperback
  • Publisher: Bantam Dell Pub Group
  • Publish date: 08/01/1989
  • ISBN: 9780440506799
  • ISBN10: 0440506794
used Add to Cart $1.11
You save: 93%
Marketplace Item
Description: You don't have to know you're interested in hydrology, ballistics, or organic chemistry to wonder what makes sunscreen keep skin from getting burned. Nor do you need to want to study covalent bonds to ask why the shower curtain is sticking to your body. But for those intrigued by these and other everyday enigmas, "What Einstein Told His Barber" helps fill in the blanks.

Arranged in a question-and-answer format and grouped by subject for browsing ease, "What Einstein Told His Barber" is for anyone who ever pondered such things as why colors fade in sunlight, what happens to the rubber from worn-out fires, what makes red-hot objects glow red, and other scientific curiosities. Perfect for fans of Newton's Apple, Jeopardy!, and The Discovery Channel, "What Einstein Told His Barber" also includes a glossary of important scientific buzz words and a comprehensive index.

Expand description
Seller Condition Comments Price  
Seller: Owls Books
Location: Toledo, OH
Condition: Very Good
Shows some signs of wear from usage. Is no longer bright/shinny. Edge wear from storage and shelving.
Price:
$1.11
Comments:
Shows some signs of wear from usage. Is no longer bright/shinny. Edge wear from storage and shelving.
Seller: Owls Books
Location: Toledo, OH
Condition: Good
All pages and cover are intact. Possible slightly loose binding, minor
[...]
Price:
$1.11
Comments:
All pages and cover are intact. Possible slightly loose binding, minor
[...]
Seller: More Than Words
Location: Waltham, MA
Condition: Good
. All orders guaranteed and ship within 24 hours. Your purchase supports More
[...]
Price:
$1.11
Comments:
. All orders guaranteed and ship within 24 hours. Your purchase supports More
[...]
Seller: Jenson Online Inc
Location: Logan, UT
Condition: Good
Shipping Icon
This item shows signs of wear from consistent use, but it remains in good
[...]
Price:
$1.11
Comments:
This item shows signs of wear from consistent use, but it remains in good
[...]
Seller: Orion Tech
Location: Arlington, TX
Condition: Acceptable
Price:
$1.17
Comments:
Seller: Once Upon A Time Books
Location: Tontitown, AR
Condition: Good
Shipping Icon
This is a used book in good condition and may show some signs of use or wear. This is a used book in good condition and may show some signs of use or wear.
Price:
$1.36
Comments:
This is a used book in good condition and may show some signs of use or wear. This is a used book in good condition and may show some signs of use or wear.
Seller: Owls Books
Location: Toledo, OH
Condition: Very Good
Shows some signs of wear from usage. Is no longer bright/shinny. Edge wear from storage and shelving.
Price:
$1.63
Comments:
Shows some signs of wear from usage. Is no longer bright/shinny. Edge wear from storage and shelving.
Seller: Owls Books
Location: Toledo, OH
Condition: Good
All pages and cover are intact. Possible slightly loose binding, minor
[...]
Price:
$1.63
Comments:
All pages and cover are intact. Possible slightly loose binding, minor
[...]
Seller: Owls Books
Location: Toledo, OH
Condition: Acceptable
Noticeably used book. Text is legible but may be soiled and have binding
[...]
Price:
$1.63
Comments:
Noticeably used book. Text is legible but may be soiled and have binding
[...]
Seller: Book Lover's Warehouse
Location: Watauga, TN
Condition: Good
There is some light tanning/foxing to the outer edges of the pages due to age. The jacket is included but has some edge wear.
Price:
$3.36
Comments:
There is some light tanning/foxing to the outer edges of the pages due to age. The jacket is included but has some edge wear.
Seller: Ergodebooks
Location: Houston,, TX Ask seller a question
Condition: Good
Buy with confidence. Excellent Customer Service & Return policy.Ships Fast. 24*7 Customer Service.
Price:
$8.31
Comments:
Buy with confidence. Excellent Customer Service & Return policy.Ships Fast. 24*7 Customer Service.
Seller: WonderBook
Location: Frederick, MD Ask seller a question
Condition: Good
Good condition.
Price:
$8.99
Comments:
Good condition.
please wait
Please Wait

Notify Me When Available

Enter your email address below,
and we'll contact you when your school adds course materials for
.
Enter your email address below, and we'll contact you when is back in stock (ISBN: ).