Error title
Some error text about your books and stuff.
Close

The Book of Numbers

by Robert Deane Pharr

  • ISBN: 9780813920467
  • ISBN10: 0813920469

The Book of Numbers

by Robert Deane Pharr

  • Binding: Paperback
  • Publisher: Univ of Virginia Pr
  • Publish date: 05/01/2001
  • ISBN: 9780813920467
  • ISBN10: 0813920469
used Add to Cart $13.50
You save: 43%
Marketplace Item
new Add to Cart $23.78
FREE shipping on orders over $49!
Description: In the tradition of Chester Himes and Walter Mosley, Robert Deane Pharr's novel tells the tale of two black men, Dave and Blueboy, traveling waiters who establish themselves as numbers runners in a fictionalized Richmond of the 1930s. Published to great acclaim in 1969, The Book of Numbers centers on powerful themes of truth and illusion, myth and legend, and vividly conveys a sense of African American life on the periphery of white society. The new Virginia edition complements Pharr's text with an afterword by the Washington Post editor Jabari Asim.
Expand description
Seller Condition Comments Price  
Seller: Midtown Scholar Bookstore
Location: Harrisburg, PA
Condition: Good
0813920469 Bumped and creased book with tears to the extremities, but not affecting the text block and a remainder mark to one edge-Good.
Price:
$13.50
Comments:
0813920469 Bumped and creased book with tears to the extremities, but not affecting the text block and a remainder mark to one edge-Good.
Seller: Chop Suey Books
Location: Richmond, VA
Condition: Good
Very Good paperback. Minor shelf wear to exterior, slight curve to front
[...]
Price:
$13.50
Comments:
Very Good paperback. Minor shelf wear to exterior, slight curve to front
[...]
Seller: Ergodebooks
Location: Richmond, TX Ask seller a question
Condition: Good
Buy with confidence. Excellent Customer Service & Return policy.Ships Fast. 24*7 Customer Service.
Price:
$19.33
Comments:
Buy with confidence. Excellent Customer Service & Return policy.Ships Fast. 24*7 Customer Service.
please wait
Please Wait

Notify Me When Available

Enter your email address below,
and we'll contact you when your school adds course materials for
.
Enter your email address below, and we'll contact you when is back in stock (ISBN: ).