Error title
Some error text about your books and stuff.
Close

The Church Ladies Divine Desserts

by Miller, Brenda Rhodes A Height, Dorothy I.

  • ISBN: 9780399147807
  • ISBN10: 0399147802

The Church Ladies Divine Desserts

by Miller, Brenda Rhodes A Height, Dorothy I.

  • List Price: $25.95
  • Binding: Hardcover
  • Publisher: Putnam Adult
  • Publish date: 10/01/2001
  • ISBN: 9780399147807
  • ISBN10: 0399147802
used Add to Cart $1.62
You save: 94%
Marketplace Item
new Add to Cart $24.75
You save: 5%
Marketplace Item
Description: In the tradition of The Black Family Reunion Cookbook, Celebrating Our Mothers' Kitchens, and A Gracious Plenty, The Church Ladies' Divine Desserts brings together more than two hundred recipes, culled from local, church, and family cookbooks. But this book is much more than a compilation of recipes for decadent (or divine) sweets. It honors church ladies, those revered African-American women who have contributed immeasurably to their churches as teachers, mentors, keepers of tradition, and as culinary experts.A homemade dessert is more than just a sweet finale to a meal in the African-American kitchen. It is a way to demonstrate special affection while underscoring the bounty of God's blessing on the home. And no one more than a church lady is aware of the power of a fine chocolate confection or a down-home bread pudding prepared with love and served with respect. Index.
Expand description
Seller Condition Comments Price  
Seller: Owls Books
Location: Toledo, OH
Condition: Good
All pages and cover are intact. Possible slightly loose binding, minor
[...]
Price:
$1.62
Comments:
All pages and cover are intact. Possible slightly loose binding, minor
[...]
Seller: Adsrus Media
Location: Des Moines, IA
Condition: Good
Hardcover in mylar-covered dust jacket. X-Library Book with usual markings & attachments. Cover and corner wear. There are no marks on the pages...
Price:
$3.37
Comments:
Hardcover in mylar-covered dust jacket. X-Library Book with usual markings & attachments. Cover and corner wear. There are no marks on the pages...
Seller: HPB-Diamond
Location: Dallas, TX
Condition: Good
Shipping Icon
Connecting readers with great books since 1972. Used books may not include
[...]
Price:
$3.93
Comments:
Connecting readers with great books since 1972. Used books may not include
[...]
Seller: HPB-Ruby
Location: Dallas, TX
Condition: Good
Shipping Icon
Connecting readers with great books since 1972. Used books may not include
[...]
Price:
$4.50
Comments:
Connecting readers with great books since 1972. Used books may not include
[...]
Seller: HPB-Ruby
Location: Dallas, TX
Condition: Good
Shipping Icon
Connecting readers with great books since 1972. Used books may not include
[...]
Price:
$8.98
Comments:
Connecting readers with great books since 1972. Used books may not include
[...]
Seller: Ergodebooks
Location: Richmond, TX Ask seller a question
Condition: Good
Buy with confidence. Excellent Customer Service & Return policy.Ships Fast. 24*7 Customer Service.
Price:
$11.18
Comments:
Buy with confidence. Excellent Customer Service & Return policy.Ships Fast. 24*7 Customer Service.
Seller: Libribelli
Location: chicago, IL
Condition: New
Shipping Icon
Sewn binding. Cloth over boards. With dust jacket. 208 p. Contains: Illustrations. Audience: General/trade.
Price:
$24.75
Comments:
Sewn binding. Cloth over boards. With dust jacket. 208 p. Contains: Illustrations. Audience: General/trade.
Seller: One Stop Shop Bookstore
Location: Memphis, TN
Condition: Good
Shipping Icon
Price:
$27.53
Comments:
Seller: Terra Books
Location: des plaines, IL
Condition: New
Shipping Icon
Brand New, Gift conditionTracking Number Included! We Ship Daily.
Price:
$33.35
Comments:
Brand New, Gift conditionTracking Number Included! We Ship Daily.
Seller: Janet Jarvits
Location: pasadena, CA
Condition: Like New
0399147802 AS NEW as new dj.
Price:
$33.75
Comments:
0399147802 AS NEW as new dj.
Seller: Ergodebooks
Location: Richmond, TX Ask seller a question
Condition: New
Buy with confidence. Excellent Customer Service & Return policy.Ships Fast. 24*7 Customer Service.
Price:
$54.92
Comments:
Buy with confidence. Excellent Customer Service & Return policy.Ships Fast. 24*7 Customer Service.
Seller: Books and More by the Rowe
Location: Bella Vista, AR
Condition: New
New in new dust jacket. BRAND NEW. Mint condition. No remainder mark.
[...]
Price:
$73.63
Comments:
New in new dust jacket. BRAND NEW. Mint condition. No remainder mark.
[...]
please wait
Please Wait

Notify Me When Available

Enter your email address below,
and we'll contact you when your school adds course materials for
.
Enter your email address below, and we'll contact you when is back in stock (ISBN: ).