Error title
Some error text about your books and stuff.
Close

The Master of All Desires

by Riley, Judith Merkle A

  • ISBN: 9780140296532
  • ISBN10: 0140296530

The Master of All Desires

by Riley, Judith Merkle A

  • List Price: $25.00
  • Binding: Paperback
  • Publisher: Penguin Books
  • Publish date: 12/01/2000
  • ISBN: 9780140296532
  • ISBN10: 0140296530
used Add to Cart $1.11
You save: 96%
Marketplace Item
Product notice Returnable at the third party seller's discretion and may come without consumable supplements like access codes, CD's, or workbooks.
new Add to Cart $67.43
Marketplace Item
Product notice Returnable at the third party seller's discretion and may come without consumable supplements like access codes, CD's, or workbooks.
Description: Fans of Antonia Fraser and Margaret George will love this witty, intelligent page-turner from Judith Merkle Riley. The year is 1556 and the setting is Paris -- capital city to a country on the brink of civil war. Catherine de Medici is queen, and her astrologer, the prophet Nostradamus, has divined the secret evil of the Undying Head of Menander, the Master of All Desires. The Queen wants to use Menander to get rid of the king's mistress, and a spirited young poet named Sibille Artaud de la Roque is tempted by Menander to obtain all her desires. But only Nostradamus knows that evil befalls all who wish upon this accursed object. Can he stop these determined women before they unwittingly destroy the entire kingdom of France?
Expand description
Product notice Returnable at the third party seller's discretion and may come without consumable supplements like access codes, CD's, or workbooks.
Seller Condition Comments Price  
Seller: Owls Books
Location: Toledo, OH
Condition: Good
All pages and cover are intact. Possible slightly loose binding, minor
[...]
Price:
$1.11
Comments:
All pages and cover are intact. Possible slightly loose binding, minor
[...]
Seller: Orion Tech
Location: Arlington, TX
Condition: Good
Price:
$1.42
Comments:
Seller: Once Upon A Time Books
Location: Tontitown, AR
Condition: Good
Shipping Icon
This is a used book in good condition and may show some signs of use or wear. This is a used book in good condition and may show some signs of use or wear.
Price:
$1.48
Comments:
This is a used book in good condition and may show some signs of use or wear. This is a used book in good condition and may show some signs of use or wear.
Seller: Gulf Coast Books
Location: Memphis, TN
Condition: Good
Price:
$2.17
Comments:
Seller: HPB-Ruby
Location: Carrollton, TX
Condition: Good
Shipping Icon
Connecting readers with great books since 1972. Used books may not include
[...]
Price:
$3.93
Comments:
Connecting readers with great books since 1972. Used books may not include
[...]
Seller: Half Price Books Inc
Location: Carrollton, TX
Condition: Good
Shipping Icon
Connecting readers with great books since 1972. Used books may not include
[...]
Price:
$3.93
Comments:
Connecting readers with great books since 1972. Used books may not include
[...]
Seller: HPB Inc.
Location: Carrollton, TX
Condition: Good
Shipping Icon
Connecting readers with great books since 1972. Used books may not include
[...]
Price:
$3.93
Comments:
Connecting readers with great books since 1972. Used books may not include
[...]
Seller: St. Vinnie's Books
Location: Eugene, OR
Condition: Acceptable
Shipping Icon
Paperback The item is fairly worn but still readable. Signs of wear include
[...]
Price:
$4.48
Comments:
Paperback The item is fairly worn but still readable. Signs of wear include
[...]
Seller: HPB-Diamond
Location: Carrollton, TX
Condition: Good
Shipping Icon
Connecting readers with great books since 1972. Used books may not include
[...]
Price:
$4.50
Comments:
Connecting readers with great books since 1972. Used books may not include
[...]
Seller: Wonder Book - Member ABAA/ILAB
Location: Frederick, MD
Condition: Good
Good condition. A copy that has been read but remains intact. May contain markings such as bookplates, stamps, limited notes and highlighting, or a few light stains.
Price:
$6.17
Comments:
Good condition. A copy that has been read but remains intact. May contain markings such as bookplates, stamps, limited notes and highlighting, or a few light stains.
Seller: HPB-Emerald
Location: Carrollton, TX
Condition: Good
Shipping Icon
Connecting readers with great books since 1972. Used books may not include
[...]
Price:
$8.98
Comments:
Connecting readers with great books since 1972. Used books may not include
[...]
Seller: One Stop Shop Bookstore
Location: Memphis, TN
Condition: Good
Shipping Icon
1483822.
Price:
$22.83
Comments:
1483822.
Seller: Bonita
Location: Newport Coast, CA
Condition: Good
Access codes and supplements are not guaranteed with used items. May be an ex-library book.
Price:
$58.63
Comments:
Access codes and supplements are not guaranteed with used items. May be an ex-library book.
Seller: GridFreed
Location: North Las Vegas, NV
Condition: New
New.
Price:
$67.43
Comments:
New.
Seller: Bonita
Location: Newport Coast, CA
Condition: New
Price:
$142.13
Comments:
please wait
Please Wait

Notify Me When Available

Enter your email address below,
and we'll contact you when your school adds course materials for
.
Enter your email address below, and we'll contact you when is back in stock (ISBN: ).