Error title
Some error text about your books and stuff.
Close

The Master of All Desires

by Riley, Judith Merkle A

  • ISBN: 9780140296532
  • ISBN10: 0140296530

The Master of All Desires

by Riley, Judith Merkle A

  • List Price: $25.00
  • Binding: Paperback
  • Publisher: Penguin Books
  • Publish date: 12/01/2000
  • ISBN: 9780140296532
  • ISBN10: 0140296530
used Add to Cart $1.22
You save: 95%
Marketplace Item
new Add to Cart $20.13
You save: 19%
Marketplace Item
Description: Fans of Antonia Fraser and Margaret George will love this witty, intelligent page-turner from Judith Merkle Riley. The year is 1556 and the setting is Paris -- capital city to a country on the brink of civil war. Catherine de Medici is queen, and her astrologer, the prophet Nostradamus, has divined the secret evil of the Undying Head of Menander, the Master of All Desires. The Queen wants to use Menander to get rid of the king's mistress, and a spirited young poet named Sibille Artaud de la Roque is tempted by Menander to obtain all her desires. But only Nostradamus knows that evil befalls all who wish upon this accursed object. Can he stop these determined women before they unwittingly destroy the entire kingdom of France?
Expand description
Seller Condition Comments Price  
Seller: Orion Tech
Location: Grand Prairie, TX
Condition: Like New
0140296530.
Price:
$1.22
Comments:
0140296530.
Seller: Better World Books West
Location: Mishawaka, IN
Condition: Acceptable
Ships from Reno, NV. Shows definite wear, and perhaps considerable marking on inside. Shipped to over one million happy customers. Your purchase benefits world literacy!
Price:
$1.66
Comments:
Ships from Reno, NV. Shows definite wear, and perhaps considerable marking on inside. Shipped to over one million happy customers. Your purchase benefits world literacy!
Seller: Owls Books
Location: Toledo, OH
Condition: Good
All pages and cover are intact. Possible slightly loose binding, minor
[...]
Price:
$1.67
Comments:
All pages and cover are intact. Possible slightly loose binding, minor
[...]
Seller: HPB-Ruby
Location: Dallas, TX
Condition: Good
Shipping Icon
Connecting readers with great books since 1972. Used books may not include
[...]
Price:
$3.37
Comments:
Connecting readers with great books since 1972. Used books may not include
[...]
Seller: Midtown Scholar Bookstore
Location: Harrisburg, PA
Condition: Very Good
0140296530 unmarked, light shelfwear-NICE.
Price:
$3.91
Comments:
0140296530 unmarked, light shelfwear-NICE.
Seller: HPB Inc.
Location: Dallas, TX
Condition: Good
Shipping Icon
Connecting readers with great books since 1972. Used books may not include
[...]
Price:
$3.93
Comments:
Connecting readers with great books since 1972. Used books may not include
[...]
Seller: HPB-Blue
Location: Dallas, TX
Condition: Good
Shipping Icon
Connecting readers with great books since 1972. Used books may not include
[...]
Price:
$3.93
Comments:
Connecting readers with great books since 1972. Used books may not include
[...]
Seller: Wonder Book - Member ABAA/ILAB
Location: Frederick, MD
Condition: Good
Good condition. Writing inside.
Price:
$4.33
Comments:
Good condition. Writing inside.
Seller: HPB-Ruby
Location: Dallas, TX
Condition: Good
Shipping Icon
Connecting readers with great books since 1972. Used books may not include
[...]
Price:
$5.11
Comments:
Connecting readers with great books since 1972. Used books may not include
[...]
Seller: Book Lover's Warehouse
Location: Watauga, TN
Condition: Like New
Pages are clean and unmarked.
Price:
$5.38
Comments:
Pages are clean and unmarked.
Seller: WonderBook
Location: Frederick, MD Ask seller a question
Condition: Good
Good condition. Writing inside.
Price:
$5.59
Comments:
Good condition. Writing inside.
Seller: Shopbookaholic
Location: Wichita, KS
Condition: Good
Shipping Icon
General Used Condiiton. Minor Defects may Exist. Minimal Shelf wear. Text may
[...]
Price:
$5.62
Comments:
General Used Condiiton. Minor Defects may Exist. Minimal Shelf wear. Text may
[...]
Seller: Powell's Books
Location: Portland, OR
Condition: Acceptable
Price:
$6.46
Comments:
Seller: Powell's Books
Location: Portland, OR
Condition: Very Good
Price:
$8.61
Comments:
Seller: Books With A Past
Location: Glenwood, MD
Condition: Good
We are a Howard Co., Maryland-based brick-and-mortar store with over 45, 000 volumes. Satisfaction Guaranteed! !
Price:
$8.87
Comments:
We are a Howard Co., Maryland-based brick-and-mortar store with over 45, 000 volumes. Satisfaction Guaranteed! !
Seller: Ergodebooks
Location: Richmond, TX Ask seller a question
Condition: New
Buy with confidence. Excellent Customer Service & Return policy.Ships Fast. 24*7 Customer Service.
Price:
$20.13
Comments:
Buy with confidence. Excellent Customer Service & Return policy.Ships Fast. 24*7 Customer Service.
Seller: One Stop Shop Bookstore
Location: Memphis, TN
Condition: Good
Shipping Icon
Price:
$22.60
Comments:
Seller: C9 Media
Location: Wellington, FL
Condition: New
0140296530 New Condition.
Price:
$78.73
Comments:
0140296530 New Condition.
please wait
Please Wait

Notify Me When Available

Enter your email address below,
and we'll contact you when your school adds course materials for
.
Enter your email address below, and we'll contact you when is back in stock (ISBN: ).