Error title
Some error text about your books and stuff.
Close

The Master of All Desires

by Riley, Judith Merkle A

  • ISBN: 9780140296532
  • ISBN10: 0140296530

The Master of All Desires

by Riley, Judith Merkle A

  • List Price: $25.00
  • Binding: Paperback
  • Publisher: Penguin Books
  • Publish date: 12/01/2000
  • ISBN: 9780140296532
  • ISBN10: 0140296530
used Add to Cart $1.63
You save: 93%
Marketplace Item
new Add to Cart $105.96
Marketplace Item
Description: Fans of Antonia Fraser and Margaret George will love this witty, intelligent page-turner from Judith Merkle Riley. The year is 1556 and the setting is Paris -- capital city to a country on the brink of civil war. Catherine de Medici is queen, and her astrologer, the prophet Nostradamus, has divined the secret evil of the Undying Head of Menander, the Master of All Desires. The Queen wants to use Menander to get rid of the king's mistress, and a spirited young poet named Sibille Artaud de la Roque is tempted by Menander to obtain all her desires. But only Nostradamus knows that evil befalls all who wish upon this accursed object. Can he stop these determined women before they unwittingly destroy the entire kingdom of France?
Expand description
Seller Condition Comments Price  
Seller: Owls Books
Location: Toledo, OH
Condition: Good
All pages and cover are intact. Possible slightly loose binding, minor
[...]
Price:
$1.63
Comments:
All pages and cover are intact. Possible slightly loose binding, minor
[...]
Seller: Gulf Coast Books
Location: Memphis, TN
Condition: Good
Price:
$2.20
Comments:
Seller: St. Vinnie's Books
Location: Eugene, OR
Condition: Acceptable
Shipping Icon
Paperback The item is fairly worn but still readable. Signs of wear include
[...]
Price:
$2.23
Comments:
Paperback The item is fairly worn but still readable. Signs of wear include
[...]
Seller: Shopbookaholic
Location: Wichita, KS
Condition: Good
Shipping Icon
Price:
$2.78
Comments:
Seller: HPB-Diamond
Location: Dallas, TX
Condition: Good
Shipping Icon
Connecting readers with great books since 1972. Used books may not include
[...]
Price:
$3.37
Comments:
Connecting readers with great books since 1972. Used books may not include
[...]
Seller: HPB-Emerald
Location: Dallas, TX
Condition: Good
Shipping Icon
Connecting readers with great books since 1972. Used books may not include
[...]
Price:
$3.37
Comments:
Connecting readers with great books since 1972. Used books may not include
[...]
Seller: HPB-Ruby
Location: Dallas, TX
Condition: Good
Shipping Icon
Connecting readers with great books since 1972. Used books may not include
[...]
Price:
$5.11
Comments:
Connecting readers with great books since 1972. Used books may not include
[...]
Seller: HPB-Ruby
Location: Dallas, TX
Condition: Good
Shipping Icon
Connecting readers with great books since 1972. Used books may not include
[...]
Price:
$6.28
Comments:
Connecting readers with great books since 1972. Used books may not include
[...]
Seller: HPB-Ruby
Location: Dallas, TX
Condition: Good
Shipping Icon
Connecting readers with great books since 1972. Used books may not include
[...]
Price:
$7.86
Comments:
Connecting readers with great books since 1972. Used books may not include
[...]
Seller: Ergodebooks
Location: Richmond, TX Ask seller a question
Condition: Very Good
Buy with confidence. Excellent Customer Service & Return policy.Ships Fast. 24*7 Customer Service.
Price:
$9.39
Comments:
Buy with confidence. Excellent Customer Service & Return policy.Ships Fast. 24*7 Customer Service.
Seller: Solr Books
Location: Skokie, IL
Condition: Very Good
Shipping Icon
Ships Fast! Satisfaction Guaranteed!
Price:
$12.33
Comments:
Ships Fast! Satisfaction Guaranteed!
Seller: One Stop Shop Bookstore
Location: Memphis, TN
Condition: Good
Shipping Icon
Price:
$29.22
Comments:
Seller: BonitaBooks
Location: Newport Coast, CA Ask seller a question
Condition: Very Good
Access codes and supplements are not guaranteed with used items.
Price:
$50.54
Comments:
Access codes and supplements are not guaranteed with used items.
Seller: Bonita
Location: Newport Coast, CA
Condition: Very Good
Price:
$52.47
Comments:
Seller: GridFreed
Location: North Las Vegas, NV
Condition: New
Price:
$105.96
Comments:
please wait
Please Wait

Notify Me When Available

Enter your email address below,
and we'll contact you when your school adds course materials for
.
Enter your email address below, and we'll contact you when is back in stock (ISBN: ).