Error title
Some error text about your books and stuff.
Close

The Master of All Desires

by Riley, Judith Merkle A

  • ISBN: 9780670884506
  • ISBN10: 0670884502

The Master of All Desires

by Riley, Judith Merkle A

  • List Price: $26.95
  • Binding: Hardcover
  • Publisher: Viking Books
  • Publish date: 11/01/1999
  • ISBN: 9780670884506
  • ISBN10: 0670884502
used Add to Cart $1.63
You save: 94%
Marketplace Item
new Add to Cart $26.32
You save: 2%
Marketplace Item
Description: Fans of Antonia Fraser and Margaret George will love this witty, intelligent page-turner from Judith Merkle Riley. The year is 1556 and the setting is Paris -- capital city to a country on the brink of civil war. Catherine de Medici is queen, and her astrologer, the prophet Nostradamus, has divined the secret evil of the Undying Head of Menander, the Master of All Desires. The Queen wants to use Menander to get rid of the king's mistress, and a spirited young poet named Sibille Artaud de la Roque is tempted by Menander to obtain all her desires. But only Nostradamus knows that evil befalls all who wish upon this accursed object. Can he stop these determined women before they unwittingly destroy the entire kingdom of France?
Expand description
Seller Condition Comments Price  
Seller: Owls Books
Location: Toledo, OH
Condition: Good
All pages and cover are intact. Possible slightly loose binding, minor
[...]
Price:
$1.63
Comments:
All pages and cover are intact. Possible slightly loose binding, minor
[...]
Seller: Gladewater Books
Location: Gladewater, TX
Condition: Like New
Sewn binding. Cloth over boards. With dust jacket. 480 p. Audience: General/trade.
Price:
$2.23
Comments:
Sewn binding. Cloth over boards. With dust jacket. 480 p. Audience: General/trade.
Seller: St. Vinnie's Books
Location: Eugene, OR
Condition: Acceptable
Shipping Icon
Former Library book. Hardcover The item is fairly worn but still readable.
[...]
Price:
$2.80
Comments:
Former Library book. Hardcover The item is fairly worn but still readable.
[...]
Seller: HPB-Ruby
Location: Dallas, TX
Condition: Good
Shipping Icon
Connecting readers with great books since 1972. Used books may not include
[...]
Price:
$4.37
Comments:
Connecting readers with great books since 1972. Used books may not include
[...]
Seller: Half Price Books Inc
Location: Dallas, TX
Condition: Good
Shipping Icon
Connecting readers with great books since 1972. Used books may not include
[...]
Price:
$4.50
Comments:
Connecting readers with great books since 1972. Used books may not include
[...]
Seller: The Crazy Book Lady
Location: Acworth, GA
Condition: Good
Shipping Icon
Ex-library book, expected markings, stickers. Book is in good condition, cover has some wear along the edges and corners.
Price:
$5.35
Comments:
Ex-library book, expected markings, stickers. Book is in good condition, cover has some wear along the edges and corners.
Seller: Name Brand Overstocks
Location: Olive Branch, MS
Condition: Very Good
Shipping Icon
BOOK STORE BUY OUT! However we are listing this as very good due to light shelf wear. Some books may have a book store price sticker on them.
Price:
$5.61
Comments:
BOOK STORE BUY OUT! However we are listing this as very good due to light shelf wear. Some books may have a book store price sticker on them.
Seller: Name Brand Overstocks
Location: Olive Branch, MS
Condition: Good
Shipping Icon
BOOK STORE BUY OUT! However we are listing this as good due to getting dinged during shipping.
Price:
$5.61
Comments:
BOOK STORE BUY OUT! However we are listing this as good due to getting dinged during shipping.
Seller: The Book Cellar
Location: Nashua, NH
Condition: Very Good
Shipping Icon
Ex-Library copy with some moderate shelf wear. A portion of your purchase of
[...]
Price:
$5.91
Comments:
Ex-Library copy with some moderate shelf wear. A portion of your purchase of
[...]
Seller: Dorothy's Books
Location: Caldwell, ID
Condition: Very Good
Price:
$5.91
Comments:
Seller: Wonder Book - Member ABAA/ILAB
Location: Frederick, MD
Condition: Very Good
Very Good condition. Very Good dust jacket.
Price:
$7.30
Comments:
Very Good condition. Very Good dust jacket.
Seller: Ergodebooks
Location: Richmond, TX Ask seller a question
Condition: Good
Buy with confidence. Excellent Customer Service & Return policy.Ships Fast. 24*7 Customer Service.
Price:
$8.45
Comments:
Buy with confidence. Excellent Customer Service & Return policy.Ships Fast. 24*7 Customer Service.
Seller: HPB-Ruby
Location: Dallas, TX
Condition: Good
Shipping Icon
Connecting readers with great books since 1972. Used books may not include
[...]
Price:
$8.98
Comments:
Connecting readers with great books since 1972. Used books may not include
[...]
Seller: HPB-Emerald
Location: Dallas, TX
Condition: Good
Shipping Icon
Connecting readers with great books since 1972. Used books may not include
[...]
Price:
$8.98
Comments:
Connecting readers with great books since 1972. Used books may not include
[...]
Seller: WonderBook
Location: Frederick, MD Ask seller a question
Condition: Very Good
Very Good condition. Very Good dust jacket.
Price:
$9.78
Comments:
Very Good condition. Very Good dust jacket.
Seller: Robinson Street Books
Location: Binghamton, NY
Condition: Like New
Shipping Icon
Prompt shipment, with tracking. Near fine in near fine dust jacket. First edition *
Price:
$13.50
Comments:
Prompt shipment, with tracking. Near fine in near fine dust jacket. First edition *
Seller: Greenwoods Traders
Location: Southbury, CT
Condition: Very Good
Shipping Icon
..; . Hardcover. Viking Adult, 1999. 1st Edition/1st Printing. Near Fine Book
[...]
Price:
$14.50
Comments:
..; . Hardcover. Viking Adult, 1999. 1st Edition/1st Printing. Near Fine Book
[...]
Seller: Ergodebooks
Location: Richmond, TX Ask seller a question
Condition: New
Buy with confidence. Excellent Customer Service & Return policy.Ships Fast. 24*7 Customer Service.
Price:
$26.32
Comments:
Buy with confidence. Excellent Customer Service & Return policy.Ships Fast. 24*7 Customer Service.
please wait
Please Wait

Notify Me When Available

Enter your email address below,
and we'll contact you when your school adds course materials for
.
Enter your email address below, and we'll contact you when is back in stock (ISBN: ).