Error title
Some error text about your books and stuff.
Close

The Story of a Million Years

by David Huddle

  • ISBN: 9780395966051
  • ISBN10: 0395966051

The Story of a Million Years

by David Huddle

  • List Price: $23.00
  • Binding: Hardcover
  • Publisher: Houghton Mifflin
  • Publish date: 09/01/1999
  • ISBN: 9780395966051
  • ISBN10: 0395966051
used Add to Cart $3.36
You save: 85%
Marketplace Item
new Add to Cart $6.75
You save: 71%
Marketplace Item
Description: In his first novel, David Huddle tells a delicately nuanced story of relationships between men and women that is as old as human history itself. It begins with a startling secret affair between fifteen-year-old Marcy and the husband of her mother's best friend. Years later, the emotional fallout from the affair still echoes in unexpected ways through the lives of the people closest to Marcy: her husband and the couple who have remained their friends since high school. A multilayered tale unfolds through their eyes, in which each character socks to recapture a kernel of long-forgotten goodness.

In the tradition of John Updike and John Cheever, Huddle renders these complex relationships with clarity and depth. "For grownups with brains, " said Richard Bausch of Huddle's earlier work. The same is true of The Story of a Million Years, a novel written with poetry, wisdom, and a masterly sense of humanity.

Expand description
Seller Condition Comments Price  
Seller: The Yard Sale Store
Location: Narrowsburg, NY
Condition: Good
Shipping Icon
RELIABLE library withdrawal in the plastic, protective cover. Stamped at the
[...]
Price:
$3.36
Comments:
RELIABLE library withdrawal in the plastic, protective cover. Stamped at the
[...]
Seller: HPB-Movies
Location: Dallas, TX
Condition: Good
Shipping Icon
Connecting readers with great books since 1972. Used books may not include
[...]
Price:
$4.50
Comments:
Connecting readers with great books since 1972. Used books may not include
[...]
Seller: HPB-Emerald
Location: Dallas, TX
Condition: Good
Shipping Icon
Connecting readers with great books since 1972. Used books may not include
[...]
Price:
$4.50
Comments:
Connecting readers with great books since 1972. Used books may not include
[...]
Seller: HPB-Diamond
Location: Dallas, TX
Condition: Good
Shipping Icon
Connecting readers with great books since 1972. Used books may not include
[...]
Price:
$5.62
Comments:
Connecting readers with great books since 1972. Used books may not include
[...]
Seller: Garys Books
Location: Apache Junction, AZ
Condition: New
0395966051 As New/As New. First Edition. Hardcover.
Price:
$6.75
Comments:
0395966051 As New/As New. First Edition. Hardcover.
Seller: Ergodebooks
Location: Houston,, TX Ask seller a question
Condition: Good
Buy with confidence. Excellent Customer Service & Return policy.Ships Fast. 24*7 Customer Service.
Price:
$9.90
Comments:
Buy with confidence. Excellent Customer Service & Return policy.Ships Fast. 24*7 Customer Service.
Seller: crow hill books
Location: Torrington, CT
Condition: Like New
Shipping Icon
glued binding, 190p. Audience: General/trade. Author's first book.
Price:
$10.12
Comments:
glued binding, 190p. Audience: General/trade. Author's first book.
Seller: Abacus Bookshop
Location: Pittsford, NY
Condition: Like New
Shipping Icon
8vo, 190 pp.
Price:
$11.25
Comments:
8vo, 190 pp.
Seller: Burnt_Biscuit_Books
Location: Newnan, GA
Condition: Very Good
Shipping Icon
First Edition HC DJ VG.
Price:
$11.25
Comments:
First Edition HC DJ VG.
Seller: Ergodebooks
Location: Houston,, TX Ask seller a question
Condition: New
Buy with confidence. Excellent Customer Service & Return policy.Ships Fast. 24*7 Customer Service.
Price:
$12.70
Comments:
Buy with confidence. Excellent Customer Service & Return policy.Ships Fast. 24*7 Customer Service.
Seller: after-words bookstore
Location: Chicago, IL
Condition: Good
Shipping Icon
A nice reading copy. Pages are clean and bright. Binding is tight. Book and jacket show some shelfwear. Jacket has a chip missing from the foot of the spine.
Price:
$13.00
Comments:
A nice reading copy. Pages are clean and bright. Binding is tight. Book and jacket show some shelfwear. Jacket has a chip missing from the foot of the spine.
Seller: Ash Grove Heirloom Books
Location: Pueblo, CO
Condition: Like New
Shipping Icon
Book Dust jacket protected by removable Brodart cover.
Price:
$16.87
Comments:
Book Dust jacket protected by removable Brodart cover.
Seller: Banjo Booksellers
Location: Andover, MA
Condition: Very Good
Shipping Icon
8vo-over 7¾"-9¾" tall. Signed by Author First printing. Inscribed by the author on the title page. Rear hinge a bit stretched. Small smudge on the bottom edge.
Price:
$16.87
Comments:
8vo-over 7¾"-9¾" tall. Signed by Author First printing. Inscribed by the author on the title page. Rear hinge a bit stretched. Small smudge on the bottom edge.
Seller: Books From California
Location: Simi Valley, CA
Condition: Good
First Edition. First edition. Minor wear on the covers, corners, and the
[...]
Price:
$19.07
Comments:
First Edition. First edition. Minor wear on the covers, corners, and the
[...]
Seller: Time Traveler Books
Location: Pittsburgh, PA
Condition: Like New
Shipping Icon
0395966051. 189 pages.
Price:
$20.20
Comments:
0395966051. 189 pages.
Seller: One Stop Shop Bookstore
Location: Memphis, TN
Condition: Good
Shipping Icon
Price:
$21.88
Comments:
Seller: Bonita
Location: Newport Coast, CA
Condition: Good
Price:
$37.17
Comments:
Seller: Bonita
Location: Newport Coast, CA
Condition: New
Price:
$52.71
Comments:
please wait
Please Wait

Notify Me When Available

Enter your email address below,
and we'll contact you when your school adds course materials for
.
Enter your email address below, and we'll contact you when is back in stock (ISBN: ).