Error title
Some error text about your books and stuff.
Close
The Way of the Traitor A Samurai Mystery cover
  • ISBN: 9780061010903
  • ISBN10: 0061010901

The Way of the Traitor a Samurai Mystery

by Laura John Rowland

  • List Price: $6.99
  • Binding: Paperback
  • Publisher: Harpercollins
  • Publish date: 05/01/1998
used Add to Cart $1.00
You save: 86%
Marketplace Item
new Add to Cart $5.47
You save: 22%
FREE shipping on orders over $49!
Description
A mesmerizing mix of mystery, murder, and cultural detail, this third novel in award-winning author Laura Joh Rowland's Sano Ichiro series has medieval Japan's greatest detective tangled in a web of deception as he investigates the death of a foreign trader.

The year is 1690. The place is Nagasaki, Japan. But the motives for murder are the same as they always have been and always will be: lust, greed, and political expedience. With the skill of a master storyteller, Laura Joh Rowland draws her readers into the treacherous society of medieval Japan, where the disfigured body of a prominent Dutch trader is found washed ashore. With few leads -- and too many enemies -- Sano Ichiro is dispatched to find the killer and bring him to justice. But as Sano gets drawn more deeply into the intrigue and deceit that surround the dead Westerner's activities, he finds that nothing is as it seems, and no one can be trusted.

In the tradition of Shogun, The Alienist, and Gorky Park, Rowland's riveting and exotic mystery is a fascinating adventure into the world of feudal Japan -- where East meets West with catastrophic consequences.

"Like Umberto Eco's classic, The Name of the Rose, Rowland's novel is an excellent whodunit. Highly recommended for all mystery fans". -- Booklist

Expand description
Seller Condition Comments Price  
secondsale

Location: Montgomery, IL
Ask seller a question
Good
Item in good condition. Textbooks may not include supplemental items i.e. CDs, access codes etc...
$1.00
secondsale

Location: Montgomery, IL
Ask seller a question
Acceptable
Item in acceptable condition including possible liquid damage. As well,
[...]
$1.00
Better World Books West

Location: Mishawaka, IN
Very Good
Ships from Reno, NV. Former Library book. Great condition for a used book!
[...]
$1.11
GoodDealsOnUsedBooks

Location: Aurora, IL
Good
Shipping Icon
0061010901 Item in good condition. Textbooks may not include supplemental items i.e. CDs, access codes etc...
$1.11
Better World Books West

Location: Mishawaka, IN
Good
Ships from Reno, NV. Former Library book. Shows some signs of wear, and may
[...]
$1.11
Clean Earth Books

Location: Atlanta, GA
Good
Shipping Icon
Support Your Planet. Buy CLEAN EARTH BOOKS. Shipping orders swiftly since
[...]
$1.11
Clean Earth Books

Location: Atlanta, GA
Acceptable
Shipping Icon
A used book that may have some cosmetic wear (i.e. shelf-wear, slightly torn
[...]
$1.11
GoodDealsOnUsedBooks

Location: Aurora, IL
Acceptable
Shipping Icon
0061010901 Item in acceptable condition including possible liquid damage. As
[...]
$1.11
Big Hearted Books

Location: Canton, MA
Acceptable
Shipping Icon
This item is listed as acceptable. All pages are intact and all text is
[...]
$1.11
Books_and_Music_Galore

Location: Ellenwood, GA
Acceptable
Shipping Icon
0061010901 (3-8 Mass) Additional items ship at a discounted rate (not free).
[...]
$1.11
Hippo Books

Location: Toledo, OH
Very Good
Light rubbing wear to cover, spine and page edges. Very minimal writing or
[...]
$1.67
Hippo Books

Location: Toledo, OH
Good
Spine creases, wear to binding and pages from reading. May contain limited
[...]
$1.67
CRB

Location: Punta Gorda, FL
Acceptable
0061010901 Used; Book in acceptable condition. May have markings,
[...]
$1.73
Dreamalot-Books

Location: Goose Creek, SC
Ask seller a question
Good
some creasing and wear, good binding, no missing or clipped covers, older
[...]
$1.75
Cozy Book Cellar

Location: Bellingham, MA
Good
Shipping Icon
Sano Ichiro Series #3.
$2.22
Add-More Books

Location: Danville, VA
Acceptable
Shipping Icon
Paperback. 12mo-over 6¾"-7¾" tall. ........Reading copy rated from fair to
[...]
$2.52
Montbooks

Location: Greenville, AL
Very Good
Shipping Icon
Mass market (rack) paperback. Glued binding. 384 p. Samurai Mysteries (Paperback). Audience: General/trade.
$2.70
Hawking Books

Location: Upland, CA
Like New
0061010901 Like New. Clean, Tight and Neat. Five star seller-Buy with confidence!
$3.32
Mathom House Books, Inc.

Location: San Clemente, CA
Good
Shipping Icon
Book condition is good or better unless otherwise noted. Paperbacks,
[...]
$3.66
Mathom House Books, Inc.

Location: San Clemente, CA
Acceptable
Shipping Icon
Book condition is good or better unless otherwise noted. Paperbacks,
[...]
$3.66