Error title
Some error text about your books and stuff.
Close

The Way of the Traitor a Samurai Mystery

by Laura John Rowland

  • ISBN: 9780061010903
  • ISBN10: 0061010901

The Way of the Traitor a Samurai Mystery

by Laura John Rowland

  • List Price: $6.99
  • Binding: Paperback
  • Publisher: Harpercollins
  • Publish date: 05/01/1998
  • ISBN: 9780061010903
  • ISBN10: 0061010901
used Add to Cart $1.00
You save: 86%
Marketplace Item
new Add to Cart $5.47
You save: 22%
FREE shipping on orders over $49!
Description: A mesmerizing mix of mystery, murder, and cultural detail, this third novel in award-winning author Laura Joh Rowland's Sano Ichiro series has medieval Japan's greatest detective tangled in a web of deception as he investigates the death of a foreign trader.

The year is 1690. The place is Nagasaki, Japan. But the motives for murder are the same as they always have been and always will be: lust, greed, and political expedience. With the skill of a master storyteller, Laura Joh Rowland draws her readers into the treacherous society of medieval Japan, where the disfigured body of a prominent Dutch trader is found washed ashore. With few leads -- and too many enemies -- Sano Ichiro is dispatched to find the killer and bring him to justice. But as Sano gets drawn more deeply into the intrigue and deceit that surround the dead Westerner's activities, he finds that nothing is as it seems, and no one can be trusted.

In the tradition of Shogun, The Alienist, and Gorky Park, Rowland's riveting and exotic mystery is a fascinating adventure into the world of feudal Japan -- where East meets West with catastrophic consequences.

"Like Umberto Eco's classic, The Name of the Rose, Rowland's novel is an excellent whodunit. Highly recommended for all mystery fans". -- Booklist

Expand description
Seller Condition Comments Price  
Seller: secondsale
Location: Montgomery, IL Ask seller a question
Condition: Acceptable
Item in acceptable condition including possible liquid damage. As well,
[...]
Price:
$1.00
Comments:
Item in acceptable condition including possible liquid damage. As well,
[...]
Seller: Dreamalot-Books
Location: Goose Creek, SC Ask seller a question
Condition: Good
some creasing and wear, good binding, no missing or clipped covers, older
[...]
Price:
$1.75
Comments:
some creasing and wear, good binding, no missing or clipped covers, older
[...]
Seller: kellydch
Location: Kennebunkport, ME Ask seller a question
Condition: Good
Price:
$1.99
Comments:
please wait
Please Wait

Notify Me When Available

Enter your email address below,
and we'll contact you when your school adds course materials for
.
Enter your email address below, and we'll contact you when is back in stock (ISBN: ).