Error title
Some error text about your books and stuff.
Close

The Way of the Traitor a Samurai Mystery

by Laura John Rowland

  • ISBN: 9780061010903
  • ISBN10: 0061010901

The Way of the Traitor a Samurai Mystery

by Laura John Rowland

  • List Price: $6.99
  • Binding: Paperback
  • Publisher: Harpercollins
  • Publish date: 05/01/1998
  • ISBN: 9780061010903
  • ISBN10: 0061010901
used Add to Cart $1.11
You save: 84%
Marketplace Item
new Add to Cart $4.35
You save: 38%
Marketplace Item
Description: A mesmerizing mix of mystery, murder, and cultural detail, this third novel in award-winning author Laura Joh Rowland's Sano Ichiro series has medieval Japan's greatest detective tangled in a web of deception as he investigates the death of a foreign trader.

The year is 1690. The place is Nagasaki, Japan. But the motives for murder are the same as they always have been and always will be: lust, greed, and political expedience. With the skill of a master storyteller, Laura Joh Rowland draws her readers into the treacherous society of medieval Japan, where the disfigured body of a prominent Dutch trader is found washed ashore. With few leads -- and too many enemies -- Sano Ichiro is dispatched to find the killer and bring him to justice. But as Sano gets drawn more deeply into the intrigue and deceit that surround the dead Westerner's activities, he finds that nothing is as it seems, and no one can be trusted.

In the tradition of Shogun, The Alienist, and Gorky Park, Rowland's riveting and exotic mystery is a fascinating adventure into the world of feudal Japan -- where East meets West with catastrophic consequences.

"Like Umberto Eco's classic, The Name of the Rose, Rowland's novel is an excellent whodunit. Highly recommended for all mystery fans". -- Booklist

Expand description
Seller Condition Comments Price  
Seller: More Than Words
1,178 orders (91% success)
Location: Waltham, MA
Condition: Good
All orders guaranteed and ship within 24 hours. Your purchase supports More
[...]
Price:
$1.11
Comments:
All orders guaranteed and ship within 24 hours. Your purchase supports More
[...]
Seller: Orion Tech
462 orders (91% success)
Location: Grand Prairie, TX
Condition: Good
0061010901.
Price:
$1.11
Comments:
0061010901.
Seller: Owls Books
2,001 orders (93% success)
Location: Ogden, UT
Condition: Good
All pages and cover are intact. Possible slightly loose binding, minor
[...]
Price:
$1.11
Comments:
All pages and cover are intact. Possible slightly loose binding, minor
[...]
Seller: Gulf Coast Books
173 orders (95% success)
Location: Memphis, TN
Condition: Acceptable
0061010901 Ships from Tennessee, usually the same or next day.
Price:
$1.11
Comments:
0061010901 Ships from Tennessee, usually the same or next day.
Seller: GoodDealsOnUsedBooks
15,361 orders (95% success)
Location: Montgomery, IL
Condition: Acceptable
Shipping Icon
0061010901 Item in acceptable condition including possible liquid damage. As
[...]
Price:
$1.18
Comments:
0061010901 Item in acceptable condition including possible liquid damage. As
[...]
Seller: Cozy Book Cellar
153 orders (95% success)
Location: Bellingham, MA
Condition: Good
Shipping Icon
Mass Market Paperback. Good +. Sano Ichiro Series #3.
Price:
$2.22
Comments:
Mass Market Paperback. Good +. Sano Ichiro Series #3.
Seller: Hawking Books
731 orders (95% success)
Location: Corona, CA
Condition: Like New
0061010901 Like New. Clean, Tight and Neat. Five star seller-Buy with confidence!
Price:
$3.13
Comments:
0061010901 Like New. Clean, Tight and Neat. Five star seller-Buy with confidence!
Seller: DeltaBooks
25 orders (84% success)
Location: Buford, GA
Condition: Like New
Shipping Icon
Price:
$3.38
Comments:
Seller: Colorado's Used Bookstore, Inc
10 orders (100% success)
Location: Englewood, CO
Condition: Good
Shipping Icon
Creases to the spine with light edgewear to cover. Pages clean and unmarked.
[...]
Price:
$3.88
Comments:
Creases to the spine with light edgewear to cover. Pages clean and unmarked.
[...]
Seller: Half Price Books Inc
6,870 orders (97% success)
Location: Dallas, TX
Condition: Good
Shipping Icon
Connecting readers with great books since 1972. Used books may not include
[...]
Price:
$3.92
Comments:
Connecting readers with great books since 1972. Used books may not include
[...]
Seller: Second Chance Books
Location: Warr Acres, OK
Condition: Good
Brief summary of content available on request by e-mail.
Price:
$3.93
Comments:
Brief summary of content available on request by e-mail.
Seller: kellydch
65 orders (91% success)
Location: Kennebunkport, ME Ask seller a question
Condition: Good
Price:
$3.99
Comments:
Seller: TheWellHouse
3 orders (100% success)
Location: Silver Springs, NV
Condition: New
Shipping Icon
Mass market (rack) paperback. Glued binding. 384 p. Samurai Mysteries (Paperback). Audience: Children/juvenile.
Price:
$4.35
Comments:
Mass market (rack) paperback. Glued binding. 384 p. Samurai Mysteries (Paperback). Audience: Children/juvenile.
Seller: MVE Inc.
8 orders (88% success)
Location: Hildebran, NC
Condition: New
Shipping Icon
Mass market (rack) paperback. Glued binding. 384 p. Samurai Mysteries (Paperback). Audience: General/trade.
Price:
$4.37
Comments:
Mass market (rack) paperback. Glued binding. 384 p. Samurai Mysteries (Paperback). Audience: General/trade.
Seller: indoo.com
3,788 orders (96% success)
Location: Avenel, NJ
Condition: New
0061010901.
Price:
$5.51
Comments:
0061010901.
Seller: Strange Birds Books
Location: Norwood, OH
Condition: Very Good
Shipping Icon
Mystery paperback.
Price:
$5.62
Comments:
Mystery paperback.
Seller: Wonder Book - Member ABAA/ILAB
335 orders (97% success)
Location: Frederick, MD
Condition: Good
Good condition.
Price:
$5.70
Comments:
Good condition.
Seller: WonderBook
92 orders (93% success)
Location: Frederick, MD Ask seller a question
Condition: Very Good
Very Good condition.
Price:
$5.79
Comments:
Very Good condition.
Seller: WonderBook
92 orders (93% success)
Location: Frederick, MD Ask seller a question
Condition: Good
Good condition.
Price:
$5.79
Comments:
Good condition.
Seller: Ergodebooks
11,157 orders (98% success)
Location: Richmond, TX Ask seller a question
Condition: New
Buy with confidence. Excellent Customer Service & Return policy.Ships Fast. 24*7 Customer Service.
Price:
$10.74
Comments:
Buy with confidence. Excellent Customer Service & Return policy.Ships Fast. 24*7 Customer Service.
please wait
Please Wait

Notify Me When Available

Enter your email address below,
and we'll contact you when your school adds course materials for
.
Enter your email address below, and we'll contact you when is back in stock (ISBN: ).