Error title
Some error text about your books and stuff.
Close

The Way of the Traitor a Samurai Mystery

by Laura John Rowland

  • ISBN: 9780061010903
  • ISBN10: 0061010901

The Way of the Traitor a Samurai Mystery

by Laura John Rowland

  • List Price: $6.99
  • Binding: Paperback
  • Publisher: Harpercollins
  • Publish date: 05/01/1998
  • ISBN: 9780061010903
  • ISBN10: 0061010901
used Add to Cart $1.11
You save: 84%
Marketplace Item
Description: A mesmerizing mix of mystery, murder, and cultural detail, this third novel in award-winning author Laura Joh Rowland's Sano Ichiro series has medieval Japan's greatest detective tangled in a web of deception as he investigates the death of a foreign trader.

The year is 1690. The place is Nagasaki, Japan. But the motives for murder are the same as they always have been and always will be: lust, greed, and political expedience. With the skill of a master storyteller, Laura Joh Rowland draws her readers into the treacherous society of medieval Japan, where the disfigured body of a prominent Dutch trader is found washed ashore. With few leads -- and too many enemies -- Sano Ichiro is dispatched to find the killer and bring him to justice. But as Sano gets drawn more deeply into the intrigue and deceit that surround the dead Westerner's activities, he finds that nothing is as it seems, and no one can be trusted.

In the tradition of Shogun, The Alienist, and Gorky Park, Rowland's riveting and exotic mystery is a fascinating adventure into the world of feudal Japan -- where East meets West with catastrophic consequences.

"Like Umberto Eco's classic, The Name of the Rose, Rowland's novel is an excellent whodunit. Highly recommended for all mystery fans". -- Booklist

Expand description
Seller Condition Comments Price  
Seller: Owls Books
Location: Toledo, OH
Condition: Good
All pages and cover are intact. Possible slightly loose binding, minor
[...]
Price:
$1.11
Comments:
All pages and cover are intact. Possible slightly loose binding, minor
[...]
Seller: Owls Books
Location: Toledo, OH
Condition: Acceptable
Noticeably used book. Text is legible but may be soiled and have binding
[...]
Price:
$1.62
Comments:
Noticeably used book. Text is legible but may be soiled and have binding
[...]
Seller: Off The Shelf
Location: Imperial, MO
Condition: Good
Shipping Icon
The item shows wear from consistent use, but it remains in good condition and
[...]
Price:
$1.86
Comments:
The item shows wear from consistent use, but it remains in good condition and
[...]
Seller: Cozy Book Cellar
Location: Bellingham, MA
Condition: Good
Shipping Icon
Mass Market Paperback. Very Good-. Sano Ichiro Series #3 Very Good Minus.
Price:
$2.22
Comments:
Mass Market Paperback. Very Good-. Sano Ichiro Series #3 Very Good Minus.
Seller: briansmonky
Location: Worcester, MA
Condition: Very Good
Shipping Icon
Carefully packaged and shipped within 24 hours! Most CDs and books have
[...]
Price:
$2.81
Comments:
Carefully packaged and shipped within 24 hours! Most CDs and books have
[...]
Seller: DeltaBooks
Location: Buford, GA
Condition: Like New
Shipping Icon
Price:
$3.38
Comments:
Seller: HPB-Ruby
Location: Dallas, TX
Condition: Good
Shipping Icon
Connecting readers with great books since 1972. Used books may not include
[...]
Price:
$3.66
Comments:
Connecting readers with great books since 1972. Used books may not include
[...]
Seller: HPB-Diamond
Location: Dallas, TX
Condition: Good
Shipping Icon
Connecting readers with great books since 1972. Used books may not include
[...]
Price:
$3.66
Comments:
Connecting readers with great books since 1972. Used books may not include
[...]
Seller: Half Price Books Inc
Location: Dallas, TX
Condition: Good
Shipping Icon
Connecting readers with great books since 1972. Used books may not include
[...]
Price:
$3.66
Comments:
Connecting readers with great books since 1972. Used books may not include
[...]
Seller: Colorado's Used Bookstore, Inc
Location: Englewood, CO
Condition: Good
Shipping Icon
Creases to the spine with light edgewear to cover. Pages clean and unmarked.
[...]
Price:
$3.88
Comments:
Creases to the spine with light edgewear to cover. Pages clean and unmarked.
[...]
Seller: HPB-Diamond
Location: Dallas, TX
Condition: Good
Shipping Icon
Connecting readers with great books since 1972. Used books may not include
[...]
Price:
$3.92
Comments:
Connecting readers with great books since 1972. Used books may not include
[...]
Seller: HPB Inc.
Location: Dallas, TX
Condition: Good
Shipping Icon
Connecting readers with great books since 1972. Used books may not include
[...]
Price:
$3.92
Comments:
Connecting readers with great books since 1972. Used books may not include
[...]
Seller: Half Price Books Inc
Location: Dallas, TX
Condition: Good
Shipping Icon
Connecting readers with great books since 1972. Used books may not include
[...]
Price:
$3.92
Comments:
Connecting readers with great books since 1972. Used books may not include
[...]
Seller: HPB-Ruby
Location: Dallas, TX
Condition: Good
Shipping Icon
Connecting readers with great books since 1972. Used books may not include
[...]
Price:
$3.92
Comments:
Connecting readers with great books since 1972. Used books may not include
[...]
Seller: Second Chance Books
Location: Warr Acres, OK
Condition: Good
Brief summary of content available on request by e-mail.
Price:
$3.93
Comments:
Brief summary of content available on request by e-mail.
Seller: WonderBook
Location: Frederick, MD Ask seller a question
Condition: Very Good
Very Good condition.
Price:
$8.99
Comments:
Very Good condition.
Seller: WonderBook
Location: Frederick, MD Ask seller a question
Condition: Good
Good condition.
Price:
$8.99
Comments:
Good condition.
Seller: Ergodebooks
Location: Richmond, TX Ask seller a question
Condition: Good
Buy with confidence. Excellent Customer Service & Return policy.Ships Fast. 24*7 Customer Service.
Price:
$9.41
Comments:
Buy with confidence. Excellent Customer Service & Return policy.Ships Fast. 24*7 Customer Service.
please wait
Please Wait

Notify Me When Available

Enter your email address below,
and we'll contact you when your school adds course materials for
.
Enter your email address below, and we'll contact you when is back in stock (ISBN: ).