Error title
Some error text about your books and stuff.
Close

The Way of the Traitor a Samurai Mystery

by Laura John Rowland

  • ISBN: 9780061010903
  • ISBN10: 0061010901

The Way of the Traitor a Samurai Mystery

by Laura John Rowland

  • List Price: $6.99
  • Binding: Paperback
  • Publisher: Harpercollins
  • Publish date: 05/01/1998
  • ISBN: 9780061010903
  • ISBN10: 0061010901
used Add to Cart $1.00
You save: 86%
Marketplace Item
new Add to Cart $5.47
You save: 22%
FREE shipping on orders over $49!
Description: A mesmerizing mix of mystery, murder, and cultural detail, this third novel in award-winning author Laura Joh Rowland's Sano Ichiro series has medieval Japan's greatest detective tangled in a web of deception as he investigates the death of a foreign trader.

The year is 1690. The place is Nagasaki, Japan. But the motives for murder are the same as they always have been and always will be: lust, greed, and political expedience. With the skill of a master storyteller, Laura Joh Rowland draws her readers into the treacherous society of medieval Japan, where the disfigured body of a prominent Dutch trader is found washed ashore. With few leads -- and too many enemies -- Sano Ichiro is dispatched to find the killer and bring him to justice. But as Sano gets drawn more deeply into the intrigue and deceit that surround the dead Westerner's activities, he finds that nothing is as it seems, and no one can be trusted.

In the tradition of Shogun, The Alienist, and Gorky Park, Rowland's riveting and exotic mystery is a fascinating adventure into the world of feudal Japan -- where East meets West with catastrophic consequences.

"Like Umberto Eco's classic, The Name of the Rose, Rowland's novel is an excellent whodunit. Highly recommended for all mystery fans". -- Booklist

Expand description
Seller Condition Comments Price  
Seller: secondsale
Location: Montgomery, IL Ask seller a question
Condition: Acceptable
Item in acceptable condition including possible liquid damage. As well,
[...]
Price:
$1.00
Comments:
Item in acceptable condition including possible liquid damage. As well,
[...]
Seller: GoodDealsOnUsedBooks
Location: Aurora, IL
Condition: Acceptable
Shipping Icon
0061010901 Item in acceptable condition including possible liquid damage. As
[...]
Price:
$1.12
Comments:
0061010901 Item in acceptable condition including possible liquid damage. As
[...]
Seller: Better World Books West
Location: Mishawaka, IN
Condition: Good
Ships from Reno, NV. Shows some signs of wear, and may have some markings on
[...]
Price:
$1.66
Comments:
Ships from Reno, NV. Shows some signs of wear, and may have some markings on
[...]
Seller: Owls Books
Location: Toledo, OH
Condition: Very Good
Shows some signs of wear from usage. Is no longer bright/shinny. Edge wear from storage and shelving.
Price:
$1.67
Comments:
Shows some signs of wear from usage. Is no longer bright/shinny. Edge wear from storage and shelving.
Seller: Hippo Books
Location: Toledo, OH
Condition: Good
All pages and cover are intact. Possible slightly loose binding, minor
[...]
Price:
$1.67
Comments:
All pages and cover are intact. Possible slightly loose binding, minor
[...]
Seller: Owls Books
Location: Toledo, OH
Condition: Good
All pages and cover are intact. Possible slightly loose binding, minor
[...]
Price:
$1.67
Comments:
All pages and cover are intact. Possible slightly loose binding, minor
[...]
Seller: Hippo Books
Location: Toledo, OH
Condition: Acceptable
Noticeably used book. Text is legible but may be soiled and have binding
[...]
Price:
$1.67
Comments:
Noticeably used book. Text is legible but may be soiled and have binding
[...]
Seller: Dreamalot-Books
Location: Goose Creek, SC Ask seller a question
Condition: Good
some creasing and wear, good binding, no missing or clipped covers, older
[...]
Price:
$1.75
Comments:
some creasing and wear, good binding, no missing or clipped covers, older
[...]
Seller: kellydch
Location: Kennebunkport, ME Ask seller a question
Condition: Good
Price:
$1.99
Comments:
Seller: Gulf Coast Books
Location: Memphis, TN
Condition: Acceptable
0061010901 Ships from Tennessee, usually the same or next day.
Price:
$2.07
Comments:
0061010901 Ships from Tennessee, usually the same or next day.
Seller: Cozy Book Cellar
Location: Bellingham, MA
Condition: Good
Shipping Icon
Sano Ichiro Series #3.
Price:
$2.22
Comments:
Sano Ichiro Series #3.
Seller: Add-More Books
Location: Dry Fork, VA
Condition: Acceptable
Shipping Icon
Paperback. 12mo-over 6¾"-7¾" tall. ........Reading copy rated from fair to
[...]
Price:
$2.52
Comments:
Paperback. 12mo-over 6¾"-7¾" tall. ........Reading copy rated from fair to
[...]
Seller: Hawking Books
Location: Lake Arrowhead, CA
Condition: Like New
0061010901 Like New. Clean, Tight and Neat. Five star seller-Buy with confidence!
Price:
$3.13
Comments:
0061010901 Like New. Clean, Tight and Neat. Five star seller-Buy with confidence!
Seller: Colorado's Used Bookstore, Inc
Location: Englewood, CO
Condition: Good
Creases to the spine with light edgewear to cover. Pages clean and unmarked.
[...]
Price:
$3.88
Comments:
Creases to the spine with light edgewear to cover. Pages clean and unmarked.
[...]
Seller: MVE Inc.
Location: Hickory, NC
Condition: New
Shipping Icon
Mass market (rack) paperback. Glued binding. 384 p. Samurai Mysteries (Paperback). Audience: General/trade.
Price:
$4.37
Comments:
Mass market (rack) paperback. Glued binding. 384 p. Samurai Mysteries (Paperback). Audience: General/trade.
Seller: Grave Matters
Location: Cincinnati, OH
Condition: Very Good
0061010901. Very good reading paperback.; Series Character: Sano Ichiro, P. I.; 83209.00.
Price:
$4.50
Comments:
0061010901. Very good reading paperback.; Series Character: Sano Ichiro, P. I.; 83209.00.
Seller: Nermans Books And Collectibles
Location: Pembina, ND
Condition: Very Good
Shipping Icon
A near fine paperback. Clean and bright.
Price:
$4.50
Comments:
A near fine paperback. Clean and bright.
Seller: indoo.com
Location: Avenel, NJ
Condition: New
0061010901.
Price:
$5.43
Comments:
0061010901.
please wait
Please Wait

Notify Me When Available

Enter your email address below,
and we'll contact you when your school adds course materials for
.
Enter your email address below, and we'll contact you when is back in stock (ISBN: ).