Error title
Some error text about your books and stuff.
Close

There's Nothing in the Middle of the Road but Yellow Stripes and Dead Armadillos

by Jim Hightower

  • ISBN: 9780060929497
  • ISBN10: 0060929499

There's Nothing in the Middle of the Road but Yellow Stripes and Dead Armadillos

by Jim Hightower

  • List Price: $14.99
  • Binding: Paperback
  • Publisher: Harpercollins
  • Publish date: 09/01/1998
  • ISBN: 9780060929497
  • ISBN10: 0060929499
used Add to Cart $8.68
You save: 42%
FREE shipping on orders over $49!
new Add to Cart $9.49
You save: 37%
FREE shipping on orders over $49!
Description: Jim Hightower uses his national political experiences and razor-sharp Texas wit to reveal why neither political party is serving the interests of America's workaday majority. He exposes how everything from science to sports has become "corporatized". He lays bare the corrupt system that allows global conglomerates to undermine such basic American values as economic fairness, social justice, and equal opportunity for all. In the end, this timely book is a rousing call to action filled with specific solutions to "take America back from the bankers and bosses, the big shots and bastards". With a powerful new introduction by the author and specifically updated for the 1998 election, the book will have great appeal to fans of Michael Moore, Politically Incorrect, and C-SPAN.
-- Eight million listeners a week tune in to Hightower's radio show, syndicated to more than 150 markets coast to coast. Talkers Magazine ranks him one of the "100 Most Influential Talk Show Hosts in America". Hightower's frequent speeches around the country regularly draw hundreds.
Expand description
Seller Condition Comments Price  
Seller: BookCellarNH
Location: Nashua, NH Ask seller a question
Condition: Like New
Almost new with publisher's mark on edge. A portion of your purchase of
[...]
Price:
$1.00
Comments:
Almost new with publisher's mark on edge. A portion of your purchase of
[...]
Seller: readmybooks
Location: Artesia, CA Ask seller a question
Condition: Acceptable
IMP: Acceptable- Do not include ACCESS CODE, CD-ROM or companion materials
[...]
Price:
$8.93
Comments:
IMP: Acceptable- Do not include ACCESS CODE, CD-ROM or companion materials
[...]
Seller: WonderBook
Location: Frederick, MD Ask seller a question
Condition: Very Good
Very Good condition. Owners name on inside of front cover.
Price:
$8.99
Comments:
Very Good condition. Owners name on inside of front cover.
Seller: WonderBook
Location: Frederick, MD Ask seller a question
Condition: Good
Good condition.
Price:
$8.99
Comments:
Good condition.
Seller: BookReadingInc
Location: Cerritos, CA Ask seller a question
Condition: Acceptable
Used-Acceptable: A readable copy. Full of highlighting, marking and writing, Access codes and supplements are not included. C1
Price:
$9.02
Comments:
Used-Acceptable: A readable copy. Full of highlighting, marking and writing, Access codes and supplements are not included. C1
please wait
Please Wait

Notify Me When Available

Enter your email address below,
and we'll contact you when your school adds course materials for
.
Enter your email address below, and we'll contact you when is back in stock (ISBN: ).