Error title
Some error text about your books and stuff.
Close
  • ISBN: 9780060929497
  • ISBN10: 0060929499

There's Nothing in the Middle of the Road but Yellow Stripes and Dead Armadillos

by Jim Hightower

  • List Price: $14.99
  • Binding: Paperback
  • Publisher: Harpercollins
  • Publish date: 09/01/1998
used Add to Cart $1.11
You save: 93%
Marketplace Item
new Add to Cart $14.47
You save: 3%
Marketplace Item
ebook Buy $14.99
Provided by Redshelf
License: lifetime
Description: Jim Hightower uses his national political experiences and razor-sharp Texas wit to reveal why neither political party is serving the interests of America's workaday majority. He exposes how everything from science to sports has become "corporatized". He lays bare the corrupt system that allows global conglomerates to undermine such basic American values as economic fairness, social justice, and equal opportunity for all. In the end, this timely book is a rousing call to action filled with specific solutions to "take America back from the bankers and bosses, the big shots and bastards". With a powerful new introduction by the author and specifically updated for the 1998 election, the book will have great appeal to fans of Michael Moore, Politically Incorrect, and C-SPAN.
-- Eight million listeners a week tune in to Hightower's radio show, syndicated to more than 150 markets coast to coast. Talkers Magazine ranks him one of the "100 Most Influential Talk Show Hosts in America". Hightower's frequent speeches around the country regularly draw hundreds.
Expand description
Seller Condition Comments Price  
Jenson Online Inc
Location: North Logan, UT
Very Good
Shipping Icon
A well-cared-for item that has seen limited use but remains in great
[...]
$1.11
Last Page Books-Dallas
Location: Dallas, TX
Good
Connecting readers with great books since 1972. Used books may not include
[...]
$1.11
Once Upon A Time Books
Location: Tontitown, AR
Good
This is a used book in good condition and may show some signs of use or wear.
$1.12
Coas Books, Inc.
Location: Las Cruces, NM
Good
Shipping Icon
Possible defects such as light shelving wear may exist. May have minor
[...]
$1.47
Coas Books, Inc.
Location: Las Cruces, NM
Acceptable
Shipping Icon
This is a used book. Potential defects may exist (folds, creases,
[...]
$1.47
Better World Books West
Location: Mishawaka, IN
Good
Ships from Reno, NV. Former Library book. Shows some signs of wear, and may
[...]
$1.66
Hippo Books
Location: Toledo, OH
Good
All pages and cover are intact. Possible slightly loose binding, minor
[...]
$1.67
Archives Books, Inc.
Location: Edmond, OK
Very Good
Shipping Icon
No markings throughout. Historic Oklahoma Bookstore on Route 66.
$1.96
Gladewater Books
Location: Gladewater, TX
Very Good
Trade paperback (US). Glued binding. 336 p. Audience: General/trade.
$2.23
Horizon Books
Location: Cleveland, OH
Like New
$2.36
Hard-Boiled Wonderland
Location: Tullahoma, TN
Very Good
Shipping Icon
Trade paperback (US). Glued binding. 336 p. Audience: General/trade.
$2.50
Hawking Books
Location: Upland, CA
Very Good
0060929499 Very Good Condition. Five star seller-Buy with confidence!
$3.32
citywbooks
Location: Salt Lake City, UT
Good
Shipping Icon
Size: f4-1904; General paperback wear, bends in spine, possible bends from reading on the cover, and may have a bookstore stamp inside cover. Quick response!
$3.32
BookCellarNH
Location: Nashua, NH Ask seller a question
Like New
Almost new with publisher's mark on edge. A portion of your purchase of
[...]
$3.50
HPB-Diamond
Location: Dallas, TX
Good
Shipping Icon
Connecting readers with great books since 1972. Used books may not include
[...]
$3.65
HPB Inc.
Location: Dallas, TX
Good
Shipping Icon
Connecting readers with great books since 1972. Used books may not include
[...]
$3.92
WonderBook
Location: Frederick, MD Ask seller a question
Very Good
Very Good condition. Owners name on inside of front cover.
$5.69
WonderBook
Location: Frederick, MD Ask seller a question
Good
Good condition.
$5.69
Ergodebooks
Location: Richmond, TX Ask seller a question
New
Buy with confidence. Excellent Customer Service & Return policy.
$14.47
please wait
Please Wait

Notify Me When Available

Enter your email address below,
and we'll contact you when your school adds course materials for
.
Enter your email address below, and we'll contact you when is back in stock (ISBN: ).