Error title
Some error text about your books and stuff.
Close
There's Nothing in the Middle of the Road but Yellow Stripes and Dead Armadillos cover
  • ISBN: 9780060929497
  • ISBN10: 0060929499

There's Nothing in the Middle of the Road but Yellow Stripes and Dead Armadillos

by Jim Hightower

  • List Price: $14.99
  • Binding: Paperback
  • Publisher: Harpercollins
  • Publish date: 09/01/1998
used Add to Cart $1.11
You save: 93%
Marketplace Item
new Add to Cart $10.56
You save: 30%
Marketplace Item
ebook Buy $14.99
Provided by Redshelf
License: lifetime
Description
Jim Hightower uses his national political experiences and razor-sharp Texas wit to reveal why neither political party is serving the interests of America's workaday majority. He exposes how everything from science to sports has become "corporatized". He lays bare the corrupt system that allows global conglomerates to undermine such basic American values as economic fairness, social justice, and equal opportunity for all. In the end, this timely book is a rousing call to action filled with specific solutions to "take America back from the bankers and bosses, the big shots and bastards". With a powerful new introduction by the author and specifically updated for the 1998 election, the book will have great appeal to fans of Michael Moore, Politically Incorrect, and C-SPAN.
-- Eight million listeners a week tune in to Hightower's radio show, syndicated to more than 150 markets coast to coast. Talkers Magazine ranks him one of the "100 Most Influential Talk Show Hosts in America". Hightower's frequent speeches around the country regularly draw hundreds.
Expand description
Seller Condition Comments Price  
northeastbooks FL

Location: Miami, FL
Very Good
Shipping Icon
0060929499 Same or next day processing GREAT shape! May have some minor physical wear, light to no markings/highlights! Choose EXPEDITED for super fast delivery!
$1.11
Coas Books, Inc.

Location: Las Cruces, NM
Good
Shipping Icon
Possible defects such as light shelving wear may exist. May have minor
[...]
$1.11
Better World Books West

Location: Mishawaka, IN
Good
Ships from Reno, NV. Former Library book. Shows some signs of wear, and may
[...]
$1.11
Once Upon A Time Books

Location: Tontitown, AR
Good
This is a used book in good condition and may show some signs of use or wear.
$1.11
Big Hearted Books

Location: Canton, MA
Good
Shipping Icon
This item is in good condition. All pages and covers are readable. There are
[...]
$1.11
Last Page Books-Dallas

Location: Dallas, TX
Good
Connecting readers with great books since 1972. Used books may not include
[...]
$1.11
northeastbooks FL

Location: Miami, FL
Good
Shipping Icon
0060929499 Same or next day processing! Good physical shape, light to moderate markings/highlights! Best copy is sent! Choose EXPEDITED for super fast delivery!
$1.11
Coas Books, Inc.

Location: Las Cruces, NM
Acceptable
Shipping Icon
This is a used book. Potential defects may exist (folds, creases,
[...]
$1.11
Hippo Books

Location: Toledo, OH
Very Good
Light rubbing wear to cover, spine and page edges. Very minimal writing or
[...]
$1.67
Hippo Books

Location: Toledo, OH
Good
Spine creases, wear to binding and pages from reading. May contain limited
[...]
$1.67
Owls Books

Location: Toledo, OH
Good
Spine creases, wear to binding and pages from reading. May contain limited
[...]
$1.67
Archives Books, Inc.

Location: Edmond, OK
Very Good
Shipping Icon
No markings throughout. Nice clean copy. Family owned since 1989. Selling online since 1995. Exceptional shopping experience, 100% Satisfaction Guaranteed!
$1.96
Gladewater Books

Location: Gladewater, TX
Very Good
Trade paperback (US). Glued binding. 336 p. Audience: General/trade.
$2.23
Hard-Boiled Wonderland

Location: Tullahoma, TN
Very Good
Shipping Icon
Trade paperback (US). Glued binding. 336 p. Audience: General/trade.
$2.50
HPB-Diamond

Location: Dallas, TX
Good
Shipping Icon
Connecting readers with great books since 1972. Used books may not include
[...]
$2.81
Hawking Books

Location: Upland, CA
Very Good
0060929499 Very Good Condition. Five star seller-Buy with confidence!
$3.32
citywbooks

Location: Salt Lake City, UT
Good
Shipping Icon
Size: f4-1904; General paperback wear, bends in spine, possible bends from reading on the cover, and may have a bookstore stamp inside cover. Quick response!
$3.32
BookCellarNH

Location: Nashua, NH
Ask seller a question
Like New
Almost new with publisher's mark on edge. A portion of your purchase of
[...]
$3.50
WonderBook

Location: Frederick, MD
Ask seller a question
Very Good
Very Good condition. Owners name on inside of front cover.
$5.59
WonderBook

Location: Frederick, MD
Ask seller a question
Good
Good condition.
$5.59
Ergodebooks

Location: Richmond, TX
Ask seller a question
Good
Buy with confidence. Excellent Customer Service & Return policy.
$8.84
Ergodebooks

Location: Richmond, TX
Ask seller a question
New
Buy with confidence. Excellent Customer Service & Return policy.
$10.56
BookHolders

Location: College Park, MD
Ask seller a question
Very Good
[ No Hassle 30 Day Returns ][ Ships Daily ] [ Underlining/Highlighting: NONE ] [ Writing: NONE ] [ Edition: First ]
$83.85
BookHolders

Location: College Park, MD
Ask seller a question
Good
[ No Hassle 30 Day Returns ][ Ships Daily ] [ Underlining/Highlighting: SOME ] [ Writing: SOME ] [ Torn pages: YES ] [ Edition: First ]
$83.85
BookHolders

Location: College Park, MD
Ask seller a question
Acceptable
[ No Hassle 30 Day Returns ][ Ships Daily ] [ Underlining/Highlighting: SOME ] [ Writing: NONE ] [ Broken Seams: YES ] [ Edition: First ]
$83.85