Error title
Some error text about your books and stuff.
Close

There's Nothing in the Middle of the Road but Yellow Stripes and Dead Armadillos

by Jim Hightower

  • ISBN: 9780060929497
  • ISBN10: 0060929499

There's Nothing in the Middle of the Road but Yellow Stripes and Dead Armadillos

by Jim Hightower

  • List Price: $14.99
  • Binding: Paperback
  • Publisher: Harpercollins
  • Publish date: 09/01/1998
  • ISBN: 9780060929497
  • ISBN10: 0060929499
used Add to Cart $9.34
You save: 38%
Marketplace Item
Product notice Returnable at the third party seller's discretion and may come without consumable supplements like access codes, CD's, or workbooks.
new Add to Cart $10.62
You save: 29%
FREE shipping on orders over $49!
Description: Jim Hightower uses his national political experiences and razor-sharp Texas wit to reveal why neither political party is serving the interests of America's workaday majority. He exposes how everything from science to sports has become "corporatized". He lays bare the corrupt system that allows global conglomerates to undermine such basic American values as economic fairness, social justice, and equal opportunity for all. In the end, this timely book is a rousing call to action filled with specific solutions to "take America back from the bankers and bosses, the big shots and bastards". With a powerful new introduction by the author and specifically updated for the 1998 election, the book will have great appeal to fans of Michael Moore, Politically Incorrect, and C-SPAN.
-- Eight million listeners a week tune in to Hightower's radio show, syndicated to more than 150 markets coast to coast. Talkers Magazine ranks him one of the "100 Most Influential Talk Show Hosts in America". Hightower's frequent speeches around the country regularly draw hundreds.
Expand description
Product notice Returnable at the third party seller's discretion and may come without consumable supplements like access codes, CD's, or workbooks.
Seller Condition Comments Price  
Seller: BookReadingInc
Location: Artesia, CA Ask seller a question
Condition: Acceptable
Shipping Icon
Used-Acceptable: A readable copy. Full of highlighting, marking and writing, Access codes and supplements are not included.
Price:
$9.34
Comments:
Used-Acceptable: A readable copy. Full of highlighting, marking and writing, Access codes and supplements are not included.
Seller: BookReadingInc
Location: Artesia, CA Ask seller a question
Condition: Good
Shipping Icon
Used -Good : Contain highlighting, handwriting or underlining throughout the book, Access codes and supplements are not included.
Price:
$9.48
Comments:
Used -Good : Contain highlighting, handwriting or underlining throughout the book, Access codes and supplements are not included.
Seller: Gulf Coast Books
Location: Memphis, TN
Condition: Good
Size: 5x0x8;
Price:
$1.37
Comments:
Size: 5x0x8;
Seller: Once Upon A Time Books
Location: Tontitown, AR
Condition: Good
Shipping Icon
This is a used book in good condition and may show some signs of use or wear. This is a used book in good condition and may show some signs of use or wear.
Price:
$1.41
Comments:
This is a used book in good condition and may show some signs of use or wear. This is a used book in good condition and may show some signs of use or wear.
Seller: The Maryland Book Bank
Location: baltimore, MD
Condition: Good
The corners are slightly bent. Used-Good.
Price:
$1.97
Comments:
The corners are slightly bent. Used-Good.
Seller: Gladewater Books
Location: Gladewater, TX
Condition: Very Good
Trade paperback (US). Glued binding. 336 p. Audience: General/trade.
Price:
$2.23
Comments:
Trade paperback (US). Glued binding. 336 p. Audience: General/trade.
Seller: HPB-Ruby
Location: Dallas, TX
Condition: Good
Shipping Icon
Connecting readers with great books since 1972! Used books may not include
[...]
Price:
$3.37
Comments:
Connecting readers with great books since 1972! Used books may not include
[...]
Seller: Ergodebooks
Location: White Haven, PA Ask seller a question
Condition: Good
Buy with confidence. Excellent Customer Service & Return policy.
Price:
$4.71
Comments:
Buy with confidence. Excellent Customer Service & Return policy.
Seller: readmybooks
Location: Artesia, CA Ask seller a question
Condition: Acceptable
IMP: Acceptable- Do not include ACCESS CODE, CD-ROM or companion materials
[...]
Price:
$9.25
Comments:
IMP: Acceptable- Do not include ACCESS CODE, CD-ROM or companion materials
[...]
Seller: readmybooks
Location: Artesia, CA Ask seller a question
Condition: Good
IMP: Used Good- Used items do not include CD-ROM, ACCESS CODE or companion
[...]
Price:
$9.57
Comments:
IMP: Used Good- Used items do not include CD-ROM, ACCESS CODE or companion
[...]
please wait
Please Wait

Notify Me When Available

Enter your email address below,
and we'll contact you when your school adds course materials for
.
Enter your email address below, and we'll contact you when is back in stock (ISBN: ).