Error title
Some error text about your books and stuff.
Close

There's Nothing in the Middle of the Road but Yellow Stripes and Dead Armadillos

by Jim Hightower

  • ISBN: 9780060929497
  • ISBN10: 0060929499

There's Nothing in the Middle of the Road but Yellow Stripes and Dead Armadillos

by Jim Hightower

  • List Price: $14.99
  • Binding: Paperback
  • Publisher: Harpercollins
  • Publish date: 09/01/1998
  • ISBN: 9780060929497
  • ISBN10: 0060929499
used Add to Cart $12.43
You save: 17%
FREE shipping on orders over $49!
new Add to Cart $12.85
You save: 14%
Marketplace Item
ebook Buy $14.99
Provided by Redshelf
License: lifetime
Description: Jim Hightower uses his national political experiences and razor-sharp Texas wit to reveal why neither political party is serving the interests of America's workaday majority. He exposes how everything from science to sports has become "corporatized". He lays bare the corrupt system that allows global conglomerates to undermine such basic American values as economic fairness, social justice, and equal opportunity for all. In the end, this timely book is a rousing call to action filled with specific solutions to "take America back from the bankers and bosses, the big shots and bastards". With a powerful new introduction by the author and specifically updated for the 1998 election, the book will have great appeal to fans of Michael Moore, Politically Incorrect, and C-SPAN.
-- Eight million listeners a week tune in to Hightower's radio show, syndicated to more than 150 markets coast to coast. Talkers Magazine ranks him one of the "100 Most Influential Talk Show Hosts in America". Hightower's frequent speeches around the country regularly draw hundreds.
Expand description
Seller Condition Comments Price  
Seller: BookHolders
Location: College Park, MD Ask seller a question
Condition: Very Good
[ No Hassle 30 Day Returns ][ Ships Daily ] [ Underlining/Highlighting: NONE ] [ Writing: NONE ] [ Edition: First ]
Price:
$1.00
Comments:
[ No Hassle 30 Day Returns ][ Ships Daily ] [ Underlining/Highlighting: NONE ] [ Writing: NONE ] [ Edition: First ]
Seller: BookHolders
Location: College Park, MD Ask seller a question
Condition: Good
[ No Hassle 30 Day Returns ][ Ships Daily ] [ Underlining/Highlighting: NONE ] [ Writing: NONE ] [ Torn pages: YES ] [ Broken Seams: YES ] [ Edition: First ]
Price:
$1.00
Comments:
[ No Hassle 30 Day Returns ][ Ships Daily ] [ Underlining/Highlighting: NONE ] [ Writing: NONE ] [ Torn pages: YES ] [ Broken Seams: YES ] [ Edition: First ]
Seller: Jenson Online Inc
Location: North Logan, UT
Condition: Very Good
Shipping Icon
A well-cared-for item that has seen limited use but remains in great
[...]
Price:
$1.11
Comments:
A well-cared-for item that has seen limited use but remains in great
[...]
Seller: Last Page Books-Dallas
Location: Dallas, TX
Condition: Good
Connecting readers with great books since 1972. Used books may not include
[...]
Price:
$1.11
Comments:
Connecting readers with great books since 1972. Used books may not include
[...]
Seller: Better World Books West
Location: Mishawaka, IN
Condition: Good
Ships from Reno, NV. Former Library book. Shows some signs of wear, and may
[...]
Price:
$1.11
Comments:
Ships from Reno, NV. Former Library book. Shows some signs of wear, and may
[...]
Seller: Once Upon A Time Books
Location: Tontitown, AR
Condition: Good
This is a used book in good condition and may show some signs of use or wear.
Price:
$1.12
Comments:
This is a used book in good condition and may show some signs of use or wear.
Seller: BookHolders
Location: College Park, MD Ask seller a question
Condition: Very Good
[ No Hassle 30 Day Returns ][ Ships Daily ] [ Underlining/Highlighting: NONE ] [ Writing: SOME ] [ Edition: First ]
Price:
$1.13
Comments:
[ No Hassle 30 Day Returns ][ Ships Daily ] [ Underlining/Highlighting: NONE ] [ Writing: SOME ] [ Edition: First ]
Seller: BookHolders
Location: College Park, MD Ask seller a question
Condition: Good
[ No Hassle 30 Day Returns ][ Ships Daily ] [ Underlining/Highlighting: SOME ] [ Writing: SOME ] [ Torn pages: YES ] [ Edition: First ]
Price:
$1.13
Comments:
[ No Hassle 30 Day Returns ][ Ships Daily ] [ Underlining/Highlighting: SOME ] [ Writing: SOME ] [ Torn pages: YES ] [ Edition: First ]
Seller: BookHolders
Location: College Park, MD Ask seller a question
Condition: Acceptable
[ No Hassle 30 Day Returns ][ Ships Daily ] [ Underlining/Highlighting: SOME ] [ Writing: NONE ] [ Broken Seams: YES ] [ Edition: First ]
Price:
$1.13
Comments:
[ No Hassle 30 Day Returns ][ Ships Daily ] [ Underlining/Highlighting: SOME ] [ Writing: NONE ] [ Broken Seams: YES ] [ Edition: First ]
Seller: Coas Books, Inc.
Location: Las Cruces, NM
Condition: Good
Shipping Icon
Possible defects such as light shelving wear may exist. May have minor
[...]
Price:
$1.47
Comments:
Possible defects such as light shelving wear may exist. May have minor
[...]
Seller: Coas Books, Inc.
Location: Las Cruces, NM
Condition: Acceptable
Shipping Icon
This is a used book. Potential defects may exist (folds, creases,
[...]
Price:
$1.47
Comments:
This is a used book. Potential defects may exist (folds, creases,
[...]
Seller: Hippo Books
Location: Toledo, OH
Condition: Good
All pages and cover are intact. Possible slightly loose binding, minor
[...]
Price:
$1.67
Comments:
All pages and cover are intact. Possible slightly loose binding, minor
[...]
Seller: BookCellarNH
Location: Nashua, NH Ask seller a question
Condition: Like New
Almost new with publisher's mark on edge. A portion of your purchase of
[...]
Price:
$3.50
Comments:
Almost new with publisher's mark on edge. A portion of your purchase of
[...]
Seller: BookHolders
Location: College Park, MD Ask seller a question
Condition: Very Good
[ No Hassle 30 Day Returns ][ Ships Daily ] [ Underlining/Highlighting: NONE ] [ Writing: NONE ] [ Edition: First ]
Price:
$4.66
Comments:
[ No Hassle 30 Day Returns ][ Ships Daily ] [ Underlining/Highlighting: NONE ] [ Writing: NONE ] [ Edition: First ]
Seller: BookHolders
Location: College Park, MD Ask seller a question
Condition: Good
[ No Hassle 30 Day Returns ][ Ships Daily ] [ Underlining/Highlighting: NONE ] [ Writing: NONE ] [ Edition: First ]
Price:
$4.66
Comments:
[ No Hassle 30 Day Returns ][ Ships Daily ] [ Underlining/Highlighting: NONE ] [ Writing: NONE ] [ Edition: First ]
Seller: WonderBook
Location: Frederick, MD Ask seller a question
Condition: Very Good
Very Good condition. Owners name on inside of front cover.
Price:
$5.59
Comments:
Very Good condition. Owners name on inside of front cover.
Seller: WonderBook
Location: Frederick, MD Ask seller a question
Condition: Good
Good condition.
Price:
$5.59
Comments:
Good condition.
Seller: BookHolders
Location: College Park, MD Ask seller a question
Condition: Very Good
[ No Hassle 30 Day Returns ][ Ships Daily ] [ Underlining/Highlighting: NONE ] [ Writing: NONE ] [ Edition: First ]
Price:
$8.44
Comments:
[ No Hassle 30 Day Returns ][ Ships Daily ] [ Underlining/Highlighting: NONE ] [ Writing: NONE ] [ Edition: First ]
Seller: Ergodebooks
Location: Richmond, TX Ask seller a question
Condition: New
Buy with confidence. Excellent Customer Service & Return policy.Ships Fast. 24*7 Customer Service.
Price:
$12.85
Comments:
Buy with confidence. Excellent Customer Service & Return policy.Ships Fast. 24*7 Customer Service.
please wait
Please Wait

Notify Me When Available

Enter your email address below,
and we'll contact you when your school adds course materials for
.
Enter your email address below, and we'll contact you when is back in stock (ISBN: ).