Error title
Some error text about your books and stuff.
Close

Untimely Death a Novel

by Jan Yager

  • ISBN: 9781889262017
  • ISBN10: 1889262013

Untimely Death a Novel

by Jan Yager

  • List Price: $24.95
  • Binding: Hardcover
  • Publisher: Hannacroix Creek Books
  • Publish date: 10/01/1997
  • ISBN: 9781889262017
  • ISBN10: 1889262013
used Add to Cart $7.93
You save: 68%
Marketplace Item
new Add to Cart $15.60
You save: 37%
Marketplace Item
Description: "Untimely Death moves with the non-stop power of New York City itself, with characters guaranteed to hold the reader to the page all the way through. Detective fiction has an exciting new voice in the Yagers". -- William Parkhurst, author of True Detectives

"This is a tightly plotted, tautly written novel that smacks of authenticity. The Yagers are well worth reading". -- John Lutz author of Single White Female

"I enjoyed every word. I couldn't wait to turn the pages as the characters came alive in their search for the killer". -- Lucy Freeman, author of Betrayal

"A novel of steadily mounting psychological suspense. Altogether engrossing". -- Thomas Chastain, author of Perry Mason and The Case of the Burning Bequest

In Untimely Death, an electrifying, suspense-filled novel, a vicious killer sets out to silence anyone who might know the secret behind the murder of Joan Walsh, an attractive and well-liked criminal justice professor, whose nude body is found in her Greenwich Village apartment by her best friend and co-worker, Dr. Kimberly Stone.

Within a week of Joan's death two other women are also murdered. The only living link to all three women appears to be Kimberly Stone. Homicide detective Alan Blake doesn't know whether to treat her as the primary suspect or another likely victim.

Driven to find her best friend's killer, Kimberly joins forces with a reluctant Detective Blake as they scour Manhattan's netherworld of kinky sex and dark secrets, following the trail of a devious psychotic, a killer who has already chosen Kimberly as the next target.

In the tradition of Silence of the Lambs and Loves Music, Loves to Dance, this new thriller probes the darkest reaches of the human psyche to show how a nightmarish world of twisted sexuality can explode into a murderous rage.

Expand description
Seller Condition Comments Price  
Seller: Dunaway Books
Location: Saint Louis, MO
Condition: Acceptable
Shipping Icon
Price:
$7.93
Comments:
Seller: Wonder Book - Member ABAA/ILAB
Location: Frederick, MD
Condition: Like New
Signed Copy Collectible-Like New. Very Good dust jacket. Signed by both authors on title page.
Price:
$8.98
Comments:
Signed Copy Collectible-Like New. Very Good dust jacket. Signed by both authors on title page.
Seller: Palmer_Bale
Location: Waterbury, CT
Condition: Very Good
Shipping Icon
1889262013 Light rubbing to edges of dj.
Price:
$9.25
Comments:
1889262013 Light rubbing to edges of dj.
Seller: WonderBook
Location: Frederick, MD Ask seller a question
Condition: Good
Signed Copy Collectible - Like New. Very Good dust jacket. Signed by both authors on title page.
Price:
$9.60
Comments:
Signed Copy Collectible - Like New. Very Good dust jacket. Signed by both authors on title page.
Seller: Emily's Books MN
Location: Brainerd, MN
Condition: Very Good
8vo-over 7? "-9? " tall Signed by Author(s) Book Signed by both authors on
[...]
Price:
$10.68
Comments:
8vo-over 7? "-9? " tall Signed by Author(s) Book Signed by both authors on
[...]
Seller: Ergodebooks
Location: Richmond, TX Ask seller a question
Condition: Good
Buy with confidence. Excellent Customer Service & Return policy.Ships Fast. 24*7 Customer Service.
Price:
$14.49
Comments:
Buy with confidence. Excellent Customer Service & Return policy.Ships Fast. 24*7 Customer Service.
Seller: Ergodebooks
Location: Richmond, TX Ask seller a question
Condition: New
Buy with confidence. Excellent Customer Service & Return policy.Ships Fast. 24*7 Customer Service.
Price:
$15.60
Comments:
Buy with confidence. Excellent Customer Service & Return policy.Ships Fast. 24*7 Customer Service.
Seller: Robinson Street Books
Location: Binghamton, NY
Condition: Like New
Shipping Icon
Prompt shipment, with tracking. Fine in Fine dust jacket. First edition.
Price:
$16.87
Comments:
Prompt shipment, with tracking. Fine in Fine dust jacket. First edition.
Seller: Robinson Street Books
Location: Binghamton, NY
Condition: Very Good
Shipping Icon
Prompt shipment, with tracking. Literature & Fiction. Very good in Very good nicked dust jacket. First Edition.
Price:
$16.87
Comments:
Prompt shipment, with tracking. Literature & Fiction. Very good in Very good nicked dust jacket. First Edition.
Seller: The Book Faerie
Location: Las Cruces, NM
Condition: Very Good
Book. Signed by Author(s) Hardcover, ex-library. Near fine condition, usual
[...]
Price:
$22.50
Comments:
Book. Signed by Author(s) Hardcover, ex-library. Near fine condition, usual
[...]
Seller: The Book Store
Location: West Bridgewater, MA
Condition: Like New
Shipping Icon
Yager, Fred & Jan Yager., Hannacroix Creek Books, nd (1998), c1998, 1st
[...]
Price:
$25.31
Comments:
Yager, Fred & Jan Yager., Hannacroix Creek Books, nd (1998), c1998, 1st
[...]
please wait
Please Wait

Notify Me When Available

Enter your email address below,
and we'll contact you when your school adds course materials for
.
Enter your email address below, and we'll contact you when is back in stock (ISBN: ).