Error title
Some error text about your books and stuff.
Close
  • ISBN: 9780062733658
  • ISBN10: 0062733656

Veni, Vidi, Vici Conquer Your Enemies, Impress Your Friends With Everday Latin a Hudson Group Book

by Eugene Ehrlich

  • List Price: $16.99
  • Binding: Paperback
  • Publisher: Harpercollins
  • Publish date: 08/01/1995
used Add to Cart $1.12
You save: 93%
Marketplace Item
new Add to Cart $2.05
You save: 88%
Marketplace Item
Description: Fans of "Amo, Amas, Amat, and More," Eugene Ehrlich's first collection of Latin words and phrases which still serve gracefully today, will delight in this second offering.

Here's a sampling:

audacter calumnaire semper aliquid haeret
ow-DAH-ktehr kah-luum-nih-AH-reh SEM-pehr AH-lih-kwid HI-ret talk about negative campaigning!

This advice, "slander boldly, something always sticks, " goes way back in time. And, for the slanderer, has more often than not been proved effective. So, while our century has had its share of shameless lying, we certainly didn't invent the technique.

contra felicem vix deus vires habet
KAWN-trah feh-LEE-kem wiks DAY-uus WIHR-ehs HAH-bet don't bet against a crapshooter on a roll

Publilius Syrus telling us that "against a lucky man a god scarcely has power." Why buck the odds?

dea certe
DEH-ah KEHR-tay assuredly a goddess

A fine compliment to pay any woman of outstanding achievement in her lifetime.

Expand description
Seller Condition Comments Price  
Bookmonger.Ltd
Location: Hillside, NJ
Acceptable
$1.12
Coas Books, Inc.
Location: Las Cruces, NM
Good
Shipping Icon
Possible defects such as light shelving wear may exist. May have minor
[...]
$1.47
Hippo Books
Location: Toledo, OH
Very Good
Light rubbing wear to cover, spine and page edges. Very minimal writing or
[...]
$1.67
Hippo Books
Location: Toledo, OH
Good
Spine creases, wear to binding and pages from reading. May contain limited
[...]
$1.67
bratsbargainbooks
Location: Waresboro, GA
New
Shipping Icon
0062733656 Never Read-may have light shelf or handling wear-publishers mark-Good Copy-I ship FAST!
$2.05
Cathy's Half Price Books
Location: Havertown, PA
Very Good
Very good with no marks, labels or damage. Thanks for your business! Your satisfaction is guaranteed!
$2.25
visionarybook
Location: Denver, CO
Very Good
Shipping Icon
Book This book is in very good to fine condition. The binding is tight and
[...]
$2.36
AwesomeBooksUSA
Location: Valley Cottage, NY
Very Good
This book is in very good condition. The cover may have some limited signs of
[...]
$3.02
captnbook
Location: Spokane, WA
Very Good
Trade Paperback-VG-Book is clean and tight with light wear-Index-297 pages.
$3.32
King Range Books
Location: Garberville, CA
Very Good
Shipping Icon
Text in English, Latin. Trade paperback (US). Glued binding. 320 p. Audience: General/trade.
$3.88
Thomas Savage, Bookseller
Location: Krotz Springs, LA
Good
Shipping Icon
Not Ex-Library Copy. Trade Paperback Edition. Nice Copy. Text Unmarked. Binding Is Solid. Corners Slightly Bumped. Not Ex-Library Copy.
$3.92
HPB-Diamond
Location: Dallas, TX
Good
Shipping Icon
Connecting readers with great books since 1972. Used books may not include
[...]
$4.50
HPB-Ruby
Location: Dallas, TX
Good
Shipping Icon
Connecting readers with great books since 1972. Used books may not include
[...]
$4.50
HPB-Sapphire
Location: Dallas, TX
Good
Shipping Icon
Connecting readers with great books since 1972. Used books may not include
[...]
$4.50
HPB Inc.
Location: Dallas, TX
Good
Shipping Icon
Connecting readers with great books since 1972. Used books may not include
[...]
$4.50
Half Price Books Inc
Location: Dallas, TX
Good
Shipping Icon
Connecting readers with great books since 1972. Used books may not include
[...]
$4.50
HPB-Sapphire
Location: Dallas, TX
Good
Shipping Icon
Connecting readers with great books since 1972. Used books may not include
[...]
$5.38
Wonder Book - Member ABAA/ILAB
Location: Frederick, MD
Very Good
Very Good condition.
$5.61
Abacus Bookshop
Location: Pittsford, NY
Like New
Shipping Icon
8vo, 297 pp.
$5.62
WonderBook
Location: Frederick, MD Ask seller a question
Very Good
Very Good condition.
$5.69
HPB-Diamond
Location: Dallas, TX
Good
Shipping Icon
Connecting readers with great books since 1972. Used books may not include
[...]
$5.83
HPB-Ruby
Location: Dallas, TX
Good
Shipping Icon
Connecting readers with great books since 1972. Used books may not include
[...]
$5.83
HPB-Emerald
Location: Dallas, TX
Good
Shipping Icon
Connecting readers with great books since 1972. Used books may not include
[...]
$5.83
Ergodebooks
Location: Richmond, TX Ask seller a question
Good
Buy with confidence. Excellent Customer Service & Return policy.
$8.24
Ergodebooks
Location: Richmond, TX Ask seller a question
New
Buy with confidence. Excellent Customer Service & Return policy.
$12.52
please wait
Please Wait

Notify Me When Available

Enter your email address below,
and we'll contact you when your school adds course materials for
.
Enter your email address below, and we'll contact you when is back in stock (ISBN: ).