Error title
Some error text about your books and stuff.
Close

Veni, Vidi, Vici Conquer Your Enemies, Impress Your Friends With Everday Latin a Hudson Group Book

by Eugene Ehrlich

  • ISBN: 9780062733658
  • ISBN10: 0062733656

Veni, Vidi, Vici Conquer Your Enemies, Impress Your Friends With Everday Latin a Hudson Group Book

by Eugene Ehrlich

  • List Price: $16.99
  • Binding: Paperback
  • Publisher: Harpercollins
  • Publish date: 08/01/1995
  • ISBN: 9780062733658
  • ISBN10: 0062733656
used Add to Cart $1.40
You save: 92%
Marketplace Item
Description: Fans of "Amo, Amas, Amat, and More," Eugene Ehrlich's first collection of Latin words and phrases which still serve gracefully today, will delight in this second offering.

Here's a sampling:

audacter calumnaire semper aliquid haeret
ow-DAH-ktehr kah-luum-nih-AH-reh SEM-pehr AH-lih-kwid HI-ret talk about negative campaigning!

This advice, "slander boldly, something always sticks, " goes way back in time. And, for the slanderer, has more often than not been proved effective. So, while our century has had its share of shameless lying, we certainly didn't invent the technique.

contra felicem vix deus vires habet
KAWN-trah feh-LEE-kem wiks DAY-uus WIHR-ehs HAH-bet don't bet against a crapshooter on a roll

Publilius Syrus telling us that "against a lucky man a god scarcely has power." Why buck the odds?

dea certe
DEH-ah KEHR-tay assuredly a goddess

A fine compliment to pay any woman of outstanding achievement in her lifetime.

Expand description
Seller Condition Comments Price  
Seller: Jenson Online Inc
Location: Logan, UT
Condition: Good
Shipping Icon
This item shows signs of wear from consistent use, but it remains in good
[...]
Price:
$1.40
Comments:
This item shows signs of wear from consistent use, but it remains in good
[...]
Seller: More Than Words
Location: Waltham, MA
Condition: Good
. All orders guaranteed and ship within 24 hours. Your purchase supports More
[...]
Price:
$1.81
Comments:
. All orders guaranteed and ship within 24 hours. Your purchase supports More
[...]
Seller: Jenson Online Inc
Location: Logan, UT
Condition: Very Good
Shipping Icon
A well-cared-for item that has seen limited use but remains in great
[...]
Price:
$1.88
Comments:
A well-cared-for item that has seen limited use but remains in great
[...]
Seller: captnbook
Location: Spokane, WA
Condition: Very Good
Trade Paperback-VG-Book is clean and tight with light wear-Index-297 pages.
Price:
$3.32
Comments:
Trade Paperback-VG-Book is clean and tight with light wear-Index-297 pages.
Seller: HPB-Ruby
Location: Dallas, TX
Condition: Good
Shipping Icon
Connecting readers with great books since 1972. Used books may not include
[...]
Price:
$3.65
Comments:
Connecting readers with great books since 1972. Used books may not include
[...]
Seller: Thomas Savage, Bookseller
Location: Krotz Springs, LA
Condition: Good
Shipping Icon
Not Ex-Library Copy. Trade Paperback Edition. Nice Copy. Text Unmarked. Binding Is Solid. Corners Slightly Bumped. Not Ex-Library Copy.
Price:
$3.92
Comments:
Not Ex-Library Copy. Trade Paperback Edition. Nice Copy. Text Unmarked. Binding Is Solid. Corners Slightly Bumped. Not Ex-Library Copy.
Seller: Half Price Books Inc
Location: Dallas, TX
Condition: Good
Shipping Icon
Connecting readers with great books since 1972. Used books may not include
[...]
Price:
$3.93
Comments:
Connecting readers with great books since 1972. Used books may not include
[...]
Seller: HPB-Diamond
Location: Dallas, TX
Condition: Good
Shipping Icon
Connecting readers with great books since 1972. Used books may not include
[...]
Price:
$4.50
Comments:
Connecting readers with great books since 1972. Used books may not include
[...]
Seller: HPB-Ruby
Location: Dallas, TX
Condition: Good
Shipping Icon
Connecting readers with great books since 1972. Used books may not include
[...]
Price:
$4.50
Comments:
Connecting readers with great books since 1972. Used books may not include
[...]
Seller: HPB-Emerald
Location: Dallas, TX
Condition: Good
Shipping Icon
Connecting readers with great books since 1972. Used books may not include
[...]
Price:
$4.77
Comments:
Connecting readers with great books since 1972. Used books may not include
[...]
Seller: Abacus Bookshop
Location: Pittsford, NY
Condition: Like New
Shipping Icon
8vo, 297 pp.
Price:
$5.62
Comments:
8vo, 297 pp.
Seller: Wonder Book - Member ABAA/ILAB
Location: Frederick, MD
Condition: Very Good
Very Good condition. With remainder mark. A copy that may have a few cosmetic
[...]
Price:
$7.30
Comments:
Very Good condition. With remainder mark. A copy that may have a few cosmetic
[...]
Seller: Wonder Book - Member ABAA/ILAB
Location: Frederick, MD
Condition: Good
Good condition.
Price:
$7.30
Comments:
Good condition.
Seller: Book Alley
Location: Pasadena, CA
Condition: Very Good
Very Good. Gently used with NO markings in text; binding is tight. Pasadena's finest independent new and used bookstore since 1992.
Price:
$7.82
Comments:
Very Good. Gently used with NO markings in text; binding is tight. Pasadena's finest independent new and used bookstore since 1992.
Seller: Clausen Books, RMABA
Location: Colorado Springs, CO
Condition: Very Good
Paperback. 8vo-Over 7 3/4"-9 3/4 " Tall. Textblock is very clean and tight.
[...]
Price:
$8.43
Comments:
Paperback. 8vo-Over 7 3/4"-9 3/4 " Tall. Textblock is very clean and tight.
[...]
Seller: WonderBook
Location: Frederick, MD Ask seller a question
Condition: Very Good
Very Good condition. With remainder mark. A copy that may have a few cosmetic
[...]
Price:
$8.99
Comments:
Very Good condition. With remainder mark. A copy that may have a few cosmetic
[...]
Seller: WonderBook
Location: Frederick, MD Ask seller a question
Condition: Good
Good condition.
Price:
$8.99
Comments:
Good condition.
please wait
Please Wait

Notify Me When Available

Enter your email address below,
and we'll contact you when your school adds course materials for
.
Enter your email address below, and we'll contact you when is back in stock (ISBN: ).