Error title
Some error text about your books and stuff.
Close

Veni, Vidi, Vici Conquer Your Enemies, Impress Your Friends With Everday Latin a Hudson Group Book

by Eugene Ehrlich

  • ISBN: 9780062733658
  • ISBN10: 0062733656

Veni, Vidi, Vici Conquer Your Enemies, Impress Your Friends With Everday Latin a Hudson Group Book

by Eugene Ehrlich

  • List Price: $16.99
  • Binding: Paperback
  • Publisher: Harpercollins
  • Publish date: 08/01/1995
  • ISBN: 9780062733658
  • ISBN10: 0062733656
used Add to Cart $1.12
You save: 93%
Marketplace Item
Description: Fans of "Amo, Amas, Amat, and More," Eugene Ehrlich's first collection of Latin words and phrases which still serve gracefully today, will delight in this second offering.

Here's a sampling:

audacter calumnaire semper aliquid haeret
ow-DAH-ktehr kah-luum-nih-AH-reh SEM-pehr AH-lih-kwid HI-ret talk about negative campaigning!

This advice, "slander boldly, something always sticks, " goes way back in time. And, for the slanderer, has more often than not been proved effective. So, while our century has had its share of shameless lying, we certainly didn't invent the technique.

contra felicem vix deus vires habet
KAWN-trah feh-LEE-kem wiks DAY-uus WIHR-ehs HAH-bet don't bet against a crapshooter on a roll

Publilius Syrus telling us that "against a lucky man a god scarcely has power." Why buck the odds?

dea certe
DEH-ah KEHR-tay assuredly a goddess

A fine compliment to pay any woman of outstanding achievement in her lifetime.

Expand description
Seller Condition Comments Price  
Seller: Bookmonger.Ltd
Location: Hillside, NJ
Condition: Acceptable
Price:
$1.12
Comments:
Seller: Coas Books, Inc.
Location: Las Cruces, NM
Condition: Good
Shipping Icon
Possible defects such as light shelving wear may exist. May have minor
[...]
Price:
$1.67
Comments:
Possible defects such as light shelving wear may exist. May have minor
[...]
Seller: Hippo Books
Location: Toledo, OH
Condition: Good
All pages and cover are intact. Possible slightly loose binding, minor
[...]
Price:
$1.67
Comments:
All pages and cover are intact. Possible slightly loose binding, minor
[...]
Seller: AwesomeBooksUSA
Location: Valley Cottage, NY
Condition: Very Good
This book is in very good condition. The cover may have some limited signs of
[...]
Price:
$1.78
Comments:
This book is in very good condition. The cover may have some limited signs of
[...]
Seller: AwesomeBooksUSA
Location: Valley Cottage, NY
Condition: Good
Book in good or better condition. Dispatched same day from US or UK warehouse.
Price:
$1.78
Comments:
Book in good or better condition. Dispatched same day from US or UK warehouse.
Seller: Cathy's Half Price Books
Location: Havertown, PA
Condition: Very Good
Very good with no marks, labels or damage. Thanks for your business! Your satisfaction is guaranteed!
Price:
$2.25
Comments:
Very good with no marks, labels or damage. Thanks for your business! Your satisfaction is guaranteed!
Seller: captnbook
Location: Spokane, WA
Condition: Very Good
Trade Paperback-VG-Book is clean and tight with light wear-Index-297 pages.
Price:
$3.32
Comments:
Trade Paperback-VG-Book is clean and tight with light wear-Index-297 pages.
Seller: Thomas Savage, Bookseller
Location: Krotz Springs, LA
Condition: Good
Shipping Icon
Not Ex-Library Copy. Trade Paperback Edition. Nice Copy. Text Unmarked. Binding Is Solid. Corners Slightly Bumped. Not Ex-Library Copy.
Price:
$3.92
Comments:
Not Ex-Library Copy. Trade Paperback Edition. Nice Copy. Text Unmarked. Binding Is Solid. Corners Slightly Bumped. Not Ex-Library Copy.
Seller: HPB-Diamond
Location: Dallas, TX
Condition: Good
Shipping Icon
Connecting readers with great books since 1972. Used books may not include
[...]
Price:
$4.50
Comments:
Connecting readers with great books since 1972. Used books may not include
[...]
Seller: HPB-Ruby
Location: Dallas, TX
Condition: Good
Shipping Icon
Connecting readers with great books since 1972. Used books may not include
[...]
Price:
$4.50
Comments:
Connecting readers with great books since 1972. Used books may not include
[...]
Seller: HPB Inc.
Location: Dallas, TX
Condition: Good
Shipping Icon
Connecting readers with great books since 1972. Used books may not include
[...]
Price:
$4.50
Comments:
Connecting readers with great books since 1972. Used books may not include
[...]
Seller: WonderBook
Location: Frederick, MD Ask seller a question
Condition: Very Good
Very Good condition.
Price:
$5.30
Comments:
Very Good condition.
Seller: WonderBook
Location: Frederick, MD Ask seller a question
Condition: Good
Good condition.
Price:
$5.30
Comments:
Good condition.
Seller: Wonder Book - Member ABAA/ILAB
Location: Frederick, MD
Condition: Very Good
Very Good condition.
Price:
$5.60
Comments:
Very Good condition.
Seller: Wonder Book - Member ABAA/ILAB
Location: Frederick, MD
Condition: Good
Good condition.
Price:
$5.60
Comments:
Good condition.
Seller: Abacus Bookshop
Location: Pittsford, NY
Condition: Like New
Shipping Icon
8vo, 297 pp.
Price:
$5.62
Comments:
8vo, 297 pp.
Seller: HPB-Blue
Location: Dallas, TX
Condition: Good
Shipping Icon
Connecting readers with great books since 1972. Used books may not include
[...]
Price:
$5.83
Comments:
Connecting readers with great books since 1972. Used books may not include
[...]
Seller: Half Price Books Inc
Location: Dallas, TX
Condition: Good
Shipping Icon
Connecting readers with great books since 1972. Used books may not include
[...]
Price:
$6.72
Comments:
Connecting readers with great books since 1972. Used books may not include
[...]
Seller: HPB-Diamond
Location: Dallas, TX
Condition: Good
Shipping Icon
Connecting readers with great books since 1972. Used books may not include
[...]
Price:
$6.73
Comments:
Connecting readers with great books since 1972. Used books may not include
[...]
Seller: King Range Books
Location: Whitethorn, CA
Condition: Very Good
Shipping Icon
Text in English, Latin. Trade paperback (US). Glued binding. 320 p. Audience: General/trade.
Price:
$6.75
Comments:
Text in English, Latin. Trade paperback (US). Glued binding. 320 p. Audience: General/trade.
Seller: Powell's Books
Location: Portland, OR
Condition: Very Good
Price:
$6.81
Comments:
Seller: HPB Inc.
Location: Dallas, TX
Condition: Good
Shipping Icon
Connecting readers with great books since 1972. Used books may not include
[...]
Price:
$7.18
Comments:
Connecting readers with great books since 1972. Used books may not include
[...]
Seller: HPB-Blue
Location: Dallas, TX
Condition: Good
Shipping Icon
Connecting readers with great books since 1972. Used books may not include
[...]
Price:
$7.18
Comments:
Connecting readers with great books since 1972. Used books may not include
[...]
Seller: Half Price Books Inc
Location: Dallas, TX
Condition: Good
Shipping Icon
Connecting readers with great books since 1972. Used books may not include
[...]
Price:
$8.98
Comments:
Connecting readers with great books since 1972. Used books may not include
[...]
please wait
Please Wait

Notify Me When Available

Enter your email address below,
and we'll contact you when your school adds course materials for
.
Enter your email address below, and we'll contact you when is back in stock (ISBN: ).