Error title
Some error text about your books and stuff.
Close

Whacking Jimmy

by Wolf, William

  • ISBN: 9780375501739
  • ISBN10: 0375501738

Whacking Jimmy

by Wolf, William

  • List Price: $23.95
  • Binding: Hardcover
  • Publisher: Villard Books
  • Publish date: 09/01/1998
  • ISBN: 9780375501739
  • ISBN10: 0375501738
used Add to Cart $4.50
You save: 81%
Marketplace Item
new Add to Cart $25.36
Marketplace Item
Description: While Don Vittorio Tucci lies on his deathbed, his family and associates secretly jockey for position to take over mob control of Detroit. His sinister and sexy daughter-in-law, his conniving consigliere, and his hotheaded first lieutenant slowly engage in a deadly game of cat and mouse. Meanwhile, his grandson, Bobby Tucci, has eschewed his birthright, preferring instead his civilian life as a college student and rock musician. But with a $40 million carrot dangling in front of him and his diabolical mother determined to become the first woman to lead a major crime family, he's tempted to leap into the fray. But there's a little complication. To prove himself, he's going to have to "make his bones." His assignment? Kill Jimmy Hoffa. He's going to have to get in line, though, because every hood and mafioso in Detroit's underworld is trying to beat him to it.

A hilarious romp of a thriller that unravels one of the greatest unsolved crimes in history, Whacking Jimmy is a classic caper that will appeal to readers of Elmore Leonard, Carl Hiaasen, and James W. Hall.

Expand description
Seller Condition Comments Price  
Seller: Half Price Books Inc
Location: Dallas, TX
Condition: Good
Shipping Icon
Connecting readers with great books since 1972. Used books may not include
[...]
Price:
$4.50
Comments:
Connecting readers with great books since 1972. Used books may not include
[...]
Seller: Bookwitch
Location: Concord, CA
Condition: Good
Shipping Icon
Royal octavo, hardcover, VG ex library copy in VG yellow pictorial dj. First
[...]
Price:
$5.62
Comments:
Royal octavo, hardcover, VG ex library copy in VG yellow pictorial dj. First
[...]
Seller: HPB-Diamond
Location: Dallas, TX
Condition: Good
Shipping Icon
Connecting readers with great books since 1972. Used books may not include
[...]
Price:
$7.18
Comments:
Connecting readers with great books since 1972. Used books may not include
[...]
Seller: Ergodebooks
Location: Richmond, TX Ask seller a question
Condition: Good
Buy with confidence. Excellent Customer Service & Return policy.Ships Fast. 24*7 Customer Service.
Price:
$9.70
Comments:
Buy with confidence. Excellent Customer Service & Return policy.Ships Fast. 24*7 Customer Service.
Seller: Enterprise Books
Location: Chicago, IL
Condition: Like New
0375501738. Book and DJ New. No names or ANY markings. DJ not price clipped ($23.95); 243 pages.
Price:
$15.75
Comments:
0375501738. Book and DJ New. No names or ANY markings. DJ not price clipped ($23.95); 243 pages.
Seller: Landmark Books
Location: Traverse City, MI
Condition: Like New
Shipping Icon
Printed Paper Wraps. 224 p. Audience: General/trade.
Price:
$16.87
Comments:
Printed Paper Wraps. 224 p. Audience: General/trade.
Seller: MagickUnicorns
Location: Delanson, NY
Condition: Like New
Shipping Icon
Sewn binding. Cloth over boards. 224 p. Audience: General/trade. Stated first
[...]
Price:
$18.00
Comments:
Sewn binding. Cloth over boards. 224 p. Audience: General/trade. Stated first
[...]
Seller: All-Ways Fiction
Location: Walnut, CA
Condition: Very Good
Shipping Icon
A First edition, First printing. Book is in Near Fine condition. Boards are
[...]
Price:
$18.00
Comments:
A First edition, First printing. Book is in Near Fine condition. Boards are
[...]
Seller: Ergodebooks
Location: Richmond, TX Ask seller a question
Condition: New
Buy with confidence. Excellent Customer Service & Return policy.Ships Fast. 24*7 Customer Service.
Price:
$25.36
Comments:
Buy with confidence. Excellent Customer Service & Return policy.Ships Fast. 24*7 Customer Service.
please wait
Please Wait

Notify Me When Available

Enter your email address below,
and we'll contact you when your school adds course materials for
.
Enter your email address below, and we'll contact you when is back in stock (ISBN: ).