Error title
Some error text about your books and stuff.
Close

What Girls Learn

by Karin Cook

  • ISBN: 9780679769446
  • ISBN10: 0679769447

What Girls Learn

by Karin Cook

  • List Price: $13.95
  • Binding: Paperback
  • Publisher: Random House Inc
  • Publish date: 02/01/1998
  • ISBN: 9780679769446
  • ISBN10: 0679769447
used Add to Cart $1.11
You save: 92%
Marketplace Item
new Add to Cart $8.98
You save: 36%
FREE shipping on orders over $49!
Description: In the tradition of Anna Quindlen's One True Thing and Mona Simpson's Anywhere But Here comes a sensitive and emotionally truthful novel about girls and their mothers, sibling rivalry and kinship, and the mysterious tug between love and antagonism that lies at the heart of every family.

The year Tilden turns twelve, her mother, Frances, moves the family north. Soon the watchful, preternaturally wise Tilden and her rebellious younger sister, Elizabeth, are navigating a new household, a new school, and the awkward, alluring terrain of adolescence. But when Frances discovers a lump in her breast, her daughters are thrust into a strange and terrifiying world, a place whose inhabitants are supposed to pretend that everything is normal even as everything changes forever.

Expand description
Seller Condition Comments Price  
Seller: Owls Books
Location: Toledo, OH
Condition: Good
All pages and cover are intact. Possible slightly loose binding, minor
[...]
Price:
$1.11
Comments:
All pages and cover are intact. Possible slightly loose binding, minor
[...]
Seller: More Than Words
Location: Waltham, MA
Condition: Very Good
. All orders guaranteed and ship within 24 hours. Your purchase supports More
[...]
Price:
$1.48
Comments:
. All orders guaranteed and ship within 24 hours. Your purchase supports More
[...]
Seller: Owls Books
Location: Toledo, OH
Condition: Good
All pages and cover are intact. Possible slightly loose binding, minor
[...]
Price:
$1.63
Comments:
All pages and cover are intact. Possible slightly loose binding, minor
[...]
Seller: Orion Tech
Location: Arlington, TX
Condition: Very Good
Price:
$1.67
Comments:
Seller: Gulf Coast Books
Location: Memphis, TN
Condition: Very Good
Price:
$1.67
Comments:
Seller: Book Bomber
Location: King of Prussia, PA
Condition: Good
Shipping Icon
May contain highlighting, handwriting or underlining through out the book.
[...]
Price:
$1.91
Comments:
May contain highlighting, handwriting or underlining through out the book.
[...]
Seller: Skywhys Books
Location: Glendale, CA
Condition: Very Good
Shipping Icon
Trade paperback (US). Glued binding. 320 p. Audience: General/trade.
Price:
$3.32
Comments:
Trade paperback (US). Glued binding. 320 p. Audience: General/trade.
Seller: The Yard Sale Store
Location: Narrowsburg, NY
Condition: Good
Shipping Icon
Reliable paperback edition. Some shelf wear to the covers. A bit of scuff to the page edge. Clean text. This edition is useful and presentable.
Price:
$3.37
Comments:
Reliable paperback edition. Some shelf wear to the covers. A bit of scuff to the page edge. Clean text. This edition is useful and presentable.
Seller: Half Price Books Inc
Location: Dallas, TX
Condition: Good
Shipping Icon
Connecting readers with great books since 1972. Used books may not include
[...]
Price:
$3.37
Comments:
Connecting readers with great books since 1972. Used books may not include
[...]
Seller: HPB-Diamond
Location: Dallas, TX
Condition: Good
Shipping Icon
Connecting readers with great books since 1972. Used books may not include
[...]
Price:
$3.65
Comments:
Connecting readers with great books since 1972. Used books may not include
[...]
Seller: HPB-Ruby
Location: Dallas, TX
Condition: Good
Shipping Icon
Connecting readers with great books since 1972. Used books may not include
[...]
Price:
$3.65
Comments:
Connecting readers with great books since 1972. Used books may not include
[...]
Seller: HPB Inc.
Location: Dallas, TX
Condition: Good
Shipping Icon
Connecting readers with great books since 1972. Used books may not include
[...]
Price:
$3.92
Comments:
Connecting readers with great books since 1972. Used books may not include
[...]
Seller: Half Price Books Inc
Location: Dallas, TX
Condition: Good
Shipping Icon
Connecting readers with great books since 1972. Used books may not include
[...]
Price:
$3.93
Comments:
Connecting readers with great books since 1972. Used books may not include
[...]
Seller: HPB-Emerald
Location: Dallas, TX
Condition: Good
Shipping Icon
Connecting readers with great books since 1972. Used books may not include
[...]
Price:
$3.93
Comments:
Connecting readers with great books since 1972. Used books may not include
[...]
Seller: HPB Inc.
Location: Dallas, TX
Condition: Good
Shipping Icon
Connecting readers with great books since 1972. Used books may not include
[...]
Price:
$3.93
Comments:
Connecting readers with great books since 1972. Used books may not include
[...]
Seller: HPB-Ruby
Location: Dallas, TX
Condition: Good
Shipping Icon
Connecting readers with great books since 1972. Used books may not include
[...]
Price:
$3.93
Comments:
Connecting readers with great books since 1972. Used books may not include
[...]
Seller: tbrockett1
Location: Emigrant, MT Ask seller a question
Condition: Very Good
FREE delivery upgrade - If you live in the USA this item will arrive in 4 to
[...]
Price:
$3.99
Comments:
FREE delivery upgrade - If you live in the USA this item will arrive in 4 to
[...]
Seller: Gulf Coast Books
Location: Memphis, TN
Condition: New
Price:
$4.98
Comments:
Seller: WonderBook
Location: Frederick, MD Ask seller a question
Condition: Very Good
Very Good condition.
Price:
$8.99
Comments:
Very Good condition.
Seller: WonderBook
Location: Frederick, MD Ask seller a question
Condition: Good
Good condition. A copy that has been read but remains intact. May contain markings such as bookplates stamps limited notes and highlighting or a few light stains.
Price:
$8.99
Comments:
Good condition. A copy that has been read but remains intact. May contain markings such as bookplates stamps limited notes and highlighting or a few light stains.
please wait
Please Wait

Notify Me When Available

Enter your email address below,
and we'll contact you when your school adds course materials for
.
Enter your email address below, and we'll contact you when is back in stock (ISBN: ).